Originally posted by jojobeach:Lau lau alredy ? How you know ?
Like this good mah... very manly wor.... at least better than some gu nian SG mommy boy.
whau, my twin tower perk up liao...watery lor...have a nite with him, me dun mind my life shorten 5 years. Imagine what hide beneath that loin cloth..imagine..4 inch..5 inch...6 inch...7 inch..or wooow, cannot tarhan liao.
Originally posted by angel7030:whau, my twin tower perk up liao...watery lor...have a nite with him, me dun mind my life shorten 5 years. Imagine what hide beneath that loin cloth..imagine..4 inch..5 inch...6 inch...7 inch..or wooow, cannot tarhan liao.
It's a baseball bat.
Originally posted by jojobeach:It's a baseball bat.
damn, i was on my way to the toilet until i see your most disappointed and worst post...Haiz!!! go eat heinz bean.
Originally posted by angel7030:
damn, i was on my way to the toilet until i see your most disappointed and worst post...Haiz!!! go eat heinz bean.
Humor is never my forte.
EH???CHINA.....ALL OF THEM ARE CHINESE...THEY THINK ALIKE.LIKE THEY ARE TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM THE JAPS OR KOREANS!!
U ALL OVERESTIMATED CHINA.THEY WONT BE A USA......ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION MINDSET ISNT IN THEIR FABRIC FROM BEGINNIN OF TIME.THEY DONT HAVE THAT KINDA DEDICATION FROM MOST OF THEIR CHINA PEOPLE UNLIKE THE JAPS OR EUROPEANS IN SOME PARTS.
ITS JUST ANOTHER WAY TO ENSURE ALL RESPONSIBILITY LIES WITH CHINA FROM UNITED NATIONS PROBLEMS TO FUTURE ECONOMIC HEADACHES.
USA IS GOIN ON VACATION N WILL BE BACK FULLY CHARGED.
China will go down one day. Singapore will go down one day. Not if, when.
Their system is such that when, not if, an idiot comes to power, the idiot can do so much damage that the whole country collapses.
America on the other hand, has an automatic "cancel the idiot" switch built into the system.
This is why smart Singaporeans support Dr Chee Soon Juan and asslicking running dogs support the despots.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
China will go down one day. Singapore will go down one day. Not if, when.
Their system is such that when, not if, an idiot comes to power, the idiot can do so much damage that the whole country collapses.
America on the other hand, has an automatic "cancel the idiot" switch built into the system.
This is why smart Singaporeans support Dr Chee Soon Juan and asslicking running dogs support the despots.
HAHAHAHA. laugh my breasts out. is that chee hong juan your distant relative or something?
If CSJ come into power, and be builts the "cancel the idiot" switch into the system, won't he be the first to be cancelled? He has to built something into it to protect himself for perpetuity.
Will he be any different then?
Originally posted by mancha:If CSJ come into power, and be builts the "cancel the idiot" switch into the system, won't he be the first to be cancelled? He has to built something into it to protect himself for perpetuity.
Will he be any different then?
What is Dr Chee Soon Juan's cause? Freedom of speech, Freedom of expression, Freedom to curse despots, Freedom of assembly... which precisely is the switch that will "cancel the idiot".
What "built something into it to protect himself"????
That is just something delusional, a delusional thought in your head.
Why is the alternative "for China to slowly sell the US Dollar"?
China can't afford to revalue their currency! If they sell too quickly, then the Chinese Renminbi will rise against the US dollars, their export industries collapse, US goods become much more affordable for the Chinese people to buy, the money start flowing back to the USA.
Think, not just Boeing but US toys selling cheaper than China toys because of the exchange rates.
So, they sell, they die. They do not sell they die.
Why it is that "They do not sell they die"?
The USA has discovered a new trick! You don't sell, they print US Dollars!!!
It is their currency! They can print as much as they want!!!!!
Can the USA print as much as they want ?
China is not stupid to be unaware of US printing more money to solve US problems,
There are other alternatives for China to convert her excessive holdings of US Dollars into other currencies as well as holding more gold - which the World is now seeing Gold disconnect from US Dollar.
Whatever China does, she will have to do it cautiously so as not to undermine further the shaky market confidence in the US Dollar.
China is not the only country holding huge amounts of US Dollar, as the Oil producing countries are holding similar large amounts as well - since the US Dollar has been the currency of choice used in oil trades.
Sure, there is a chance that the US Dollars will collapse but the ball is on China side and for China, the alternative is "for China to slowly sell the US Dollar". If China starts to sell, the USA starts moping up the "excess" US dollars and stabalize the rates where they want it. It is their currency, they do what they like.
How do you see the USA mopping up the "excess" US Dollars IF China decide to begin dumping the US Dollar ?
Can the USA continue to print more "banana US Dollar" to sustain a falling US Dollar that China is dumping ?
The best that the USA can do is to seek the support of other countries with surplus funds to support the US Dollar for the sake of mutual interests - and these countries will include Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Australia, the EU countries, and the UK.
Only when China can stand on her own two feet and do not need to export will they be able to sell the US dollars, currency rates be damned.
If China can stand on her own two feet, that means, demand in China has increased and the USA can sell to them much more that the US can sell to them at the moment and money will flow from China to the USA.
If China can stand on her own two feet by growing domestic demands and allowing USA to sell to China - it will mean China is committing the same mistake that USA has made.
For China to be able to stand on her own feet, she will have to grow her own domestic market to the extent that her domestic economy will insulate China from any earth-shaking events outside China.
Let me repeat, the USA has now learnt a new trick and that is, to print more US Dollars. What can China do about it????
Do you seriously believe that all the countries that are holding surplus amounts of US Dollars will accept the irresponsible acts from the US Treasury to print more money ?
Today, China can easily defeat the US without any direct military confrontation with the USA - as it can be done by simply crashing the US currency despite the damage that it will do to China.
This will be the fiscal armageddon that is equal to the final global nuclear war.
In the meantime, the US is printing money to feed her 10% unemployed with newly printed US Dollars while the Chinese are working as coolies toiling away for a few more US Dollars.
What about China printing more of their currency? That is pointless because in international trade, people demand US dollars.
Does China need to print more Yuan ?
How does this help China to solve her problems with the huge amount of worthless US Dollars in China's possession ?
For a start, China and all other countries are beginning to look at alternative trade arrangements.
As recently seen, China is discussing with Malaysia to use either the Yuan or the Ringgit for their bilateral trade - even as Malaysia is a small trading partner with China.
For many years, China has been resisting calls for her to liberalise the exchange rate for the Yuan - and for all you know the present circumstances that China has been caught in, could have been an elaborate plot by the USA to force China to play by market economy rules if China wants to benefit from a global market economy.
Fact: The USA is printing money
Fact: China cannot do much about it
Let's just stick with the facts.
Fact is USA is printing money.
But whether China can't do much about it is fact? I don't think so. They've certainly been exchanging those cash into hard assets recently.
there is on god damn muther faker aussie pig asked me when I was doing my Master Degree there :
Oh singapore? nice good place is it? btw, which part of CHINA is it in?
hahaha... singapore is just part of china in many ignorance idiotic ang mo.
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:there is on god damn muther faker aussie pig asked me when I was doing my Master Degree there :
It seems to be a frequent trend.
Apparently quite a few who protest for Tibet Independence are not capable of pointing out where Tibet is on a map. But that's just a rumour i hear.
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:there is on god damn muther faker aussie pig asked me when I was doing my Master Degree there :
Very normal lah.
Bali is more famous than Singapore ok ?
Singapore is only well known for Michael Fay caning in student studies and Singapore Airline ( now declining in status).
And please lah.. why must Ang Moh know what is Singapore ?
so u r master in god damn muther f###ker aussie pig ar??
how do u define go down?I think u refer to warehouse!! ha ha.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:how do u define go down?I think u refer to warehouse!! ha ha.
Go down u dunno meh, go down to orchard road, go down to geyland buy durians, go down to OZ for holiday, etc etc wha lau! knock the lion's head hard hard..
The fact that the USA is printing money is due to the present 'credit crunch' as a result of the failures in the banking system.
The present strategy adopted by the US Government is a ‘borrowing from a Depression-era idea, they are aiming to help consumers make ends meet and support struggling local businesses.
The USA got out of the depression of the 1920s, and if managed carefully with support from the creditors to the USA, it may end up being beneficial.
The USA is not alone with this approach, as in the UK - even the “Bank of England gives full support to printing money.”
Do not underestimate China's ability to deal with her predicament.
China has more then a few options - "or courses of actions" - that she can take to lessen the harm on herself - and have begun with the small steps taken by exploring ways for trades to continue in some alternative currencies.
Originally posted by Atobe:
The fact that the USA is printing money is due to the present 'credit crunch' as a result of the failures in the banking system.
The present strategy adopted by the US Government is a ‘borrowing from a Depression-era idea, they are aiming to help consumers make ends meet and support struggling local businesses.
The USA got out of the depression of the 1920s, and if managed carefully with support from the creditors to the USA, it may end up being beneficial.
The USA is not alone with this approach, as in the UK - even the “Bank of England gives full support to printing money.”
Do not underestimate China's ability to deal with her predicament.
China has more then a few options - "or courses of actions" - that she can take to lessen the harm on herself - and have begun with the small steps taken by exploring ways for trades to continue in some alternative currencies.
You are just stating why the USA is printing money, "due to the present 'credit crunch'" and that is no secret.
It is not that China cannot do anything, it is that China cannot do much about it.
When China and the rest of the world for that matter cannot do much about it, it gives the USA a very big competitive edge.
Until I see that the US does not have this edge, I have to say that USA cannot go down.
If the Chinese can get the Arabs to accept and keep the RMB for their oil, that would be a start. At the present, for the Arabs to accept RMB and keep the RMB in exchange for their oil is a ridiculous proposition. As long as that remains ridiculous, China is impotent.
Only the Singapore PAP government can be traitors to their own country and sell country assets like the Tuas power plant to China. Otherwise, if China wants to buy foreign assets with their US dollars, they will only end up with third rate assets. Rather than buying third rate assets, they might as well keep their US dollars.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Just be happy u have a job now. Weekly basis is going to make a lots of people especially in the HR admin and even bank work harders, this increase cost and such cost will bring down salary/bonus of staff. Beside, monthly helps individual to control and plan better financially.
True. Somehow i agree with you. Its no big deal just one of my wish from a long list of wishes.
Though i dont think its a much harder work for the HR etc cause by going weekly, the daily pay will be fixed thus easier to claculate NS pay, unpaid leave etc. And with a fix weekly salary, it is easier to pay employees thru their bank account coz the amount is fixed. Imagine a fixed monthly pay of $2500. To calculate daily pay is more tedious as diff months have diff no of days. If its a fixed weekly salary of $600 then its easier. Get what i mean?
You are just stating why the USA is printing money, "due to the present 'credit crunch'" and that is no secret.
It is no secret, and the credit crunch is due entirely to the huge bad debts caused by the US Banks in their greed to generate 'sales' by lending to those who have no ability to pay. These 'bad debts' are then repackage to be sold as 'derivative financial instruments' to other banks across the globe.
The printing of the money is merely to 'jump start' the economic crisis of confidence and get the economy running again - as was done in the Great Depressions of the 1930s.
It is not that China cannot do anything, it is that China cannot do much about it.
When China and the rest of the world for that matter cannot do much about it, it gives the USA a very big competitive edge.
Until I see that the US does not have this edge, I have to say that USA cannot go down.
"Cannot do anything" and "cannot do much" is somewhere between nothing and something.
Between both ends - the space available is matter of perception and perspective from where you, me and those in authority in China and the other countries stand.
USA cannot hold the world to ransom, when the World move in concert either to rescue the US financial system, or to abandon it for a different model - it reflects the many options available that waits for some country to take the lead role.
If the Chinese can get the Arabs to accept and keep the RMB for their oil, that would be a start. At the present, for the Arabs to accept RMB and keep the RMB in exchange for their oil is a ridiculous proposition. As long as that remains ridiculous, China is impotent.
When the Chinese decide to take on the role as a major global player given her present established financial status, China can provide the leadership role that is shunned by the Japanese or a disjointed EU.
The RMB can be made to be an attractive 'reserve currency' if it complies with steps that can generate international confidence in the currency.
Do not under-estimate the will of China and her Government - they have shown that when they make up their minds to head in some directions, they will achieve what they had set up to do - even if it takes some effort to modify their political ideology.
Only the Singapore PAP government can be traitors to their own country and sell country assets like the Tuas power plant to China. Otherwise, if China wants to buy foreign assets with their US dollars, they will only end up with third rate assets. Rather than buying third rate assets, they might as well keep their US dollars.
Do you think that China got a lousy deal in buying Tuas Power Plant paying for it with the worthless US Dollar to Temasek ?
Which is more worthless - Tuas Power Plant, or the US Dollar from the huge cash hoard of US Dollar that China has ?
With so much US Dollars - how many sovereign assets are there available for China to takeover and in which countries that are willing to sell ?
They will buy what is available and do it sensibly - note that even as Singapore Soveregin Fund has lost US$100 Billion by end-2008, China was able to come out with US$10 Billion profit for the same period.
That the Chinese can buy Tuas power is simply because Singapore has traitors in power. You cannot find such traitors in developed countries. When Taksin sold Shin Corp, he was hated as a traitor and Shin was his own private company. Tuas power was Singapore's national asset.
The Chinese could not even buy Rio Tinto.
If they want to get rid of their US Dollars, they will end up with third rate assets except when a country is run by traitors.
The Japanese and the Europeans are not interested in making their currencies the reserve currency because it is a two edged sword.
The Japanese and the Europeans have much longer histories of financial markets experiences than the communists.
China cannot do much and the little that it does is of no consequence but for it to do too much, it will only damage themselves but obviously they are ignorant of that, they areignorant of the damge it can cause them.
Originally posted by angel7030:whau, my twin tower perk up liao...watery lor...have a nite with him, me dun mind my life shorten 5 years. Imagine what hide beneath that loin cloth..imagine..4 inch..5 inch...6 inch...7 inch..or wooow, cannot tarhan liao.
hahahaa~~ ![]()