Originally posted by jackrussell:ALL ANG MO WHITE TRASH shud just disappear and go back to their native land instead of sucking more $$ out of SG !!
What have they contributed ? Other than helping themselves to the massive BILLIONS losses by our CB Ho Jinx who has so eargerly sucked up to BOA, MerrillLynch and now Barclays !!!
Well, what have you contributed?
because they emo lah. shit happens. why you so stupid?! anyway evidence? source? or are you one of these girls?
i say no to foreign talent, they come here to steal job, and most of these F.T do not have any talent, they come here to learn.
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:i say no to foreign talent, they come here to steal job, and most of these F.T do not have any talent, they come here to learn.
and singapore employer can exploit them because its cheaper and have excuse not to give locals a higher pay
Originally posted by haha879:
and singapore employer can exploit them because its cheaper and have excuse not to give locals a higher pay
I agreed with you. The local employers have a social responsbility to hire the local and not just looking at the bottom line.
Moreover, these so called " foreign talents" are not here to contribute but to learn the trade and used Singapore as a stepping stone to a better paid job elsewhere.
It is time for us the true Singaporean to show our displeasure to the highly paid clowns in the government to stop issuing work permits and penalise the greedy employers.
TO DALIM:
EMPLOYERS DUN NEED TO HAVE OBLIGATION ON FINE DETAILS LIKE SALARY SCALE ETC.LOWER THE BETTER....BEEN LIKE THAT FOR DECADES...SO HARD FER THEM TO CHANGE OVERNIGHT.
THOSE $$$ CLOWNS NEED THEM TOO IN ORDER TO KEEP FACTORIES IN SPORE AND GIVE CORPORATE TAX TO CLOWN $$$ BOX.
AND DUN FORGET ABOUT SMALLER CLOWNS IN FORM OF JOB AGENTS WHO CALL UP MNC AND MAKE UNDER TABLE DEALS WITH XX FOREIGNERS TO WERK IN SPORE MNC COMPANIES.
Given a 2.0 millions local workforce and 1.0 million foreign workforce, we got a total of 3.0 millions people working here, the rest are our mothers, old peoples, students or early retirees or people who just dun work like me.
There is an obligation set by MOM on each individual industrial on employment policy, that is 3 to 1, or, 4 to 1, or, 5 is to 1, depending on your industrial, eg, for my case, i can only employ 3 foreigner if I employed 1 singaporeans, others like construction or shipyards, they can go as high as 5 foreigner is to 1 singaporean.
Therefore, companies still need to employ local before they can employ foreigners unless you are doing labour supply business.
So dun anyhow think that employer can suka suka employ all foreigners hor. Govt not stupid hor, if they allow employers to employ all foreigner, sure the whole singapore people would protest and chase them out.
TO ANGEL:
AND WHY THE DISCRIMINATION IN FOREIGNERS TO SINGAPOREAN FER A PARTICULAR INDUSTRY???
IS IT IN THEIR LABOUR LAW ??AND WHY THE NEED FOR IT?AND WATS THE PURPOSE OF THE RATIO FOR???TO SHOW THE WORLD THEY NEED FOREIGNERS???IF THERE ARWE NO SPOREAN TAKERS FER JOB THEN GET ALL FOREIGNERS!
IT IS COMPLETELY ILLOGICAL WHY THE FOREIGNER TO SPORE RATIO IS EVEN NEEDED!
IT WOULD BE LIKE A CHOCOLATE CAKE....INSTEAD OF PUTTING THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF CHOCOLATE(SPOREANS) DUE TO INSUFFICIENT CHOC ...U ADD IN BUTTER(FOREIGNERS) ETC TO MAKE UP FOR INSUFFICIENT CHOC.BUT IF THERE IS RIGHT AMOUNT OF CHOC U THEREFORE DO NOT NEED BUTTER OR WATEVER TO MIX INTO CHOC TO MAKE CAKE.
FROM PAST DATA OF ALL TETIARY AND INSTITUTE GRADUATES...THERE ARE MORE THAN ENOUGH TO FILL IN MOST OF THE HIGH END JOBS WHICH ARE CURRENTLY BEING TAKEN OVER BY FOREIGNERS IN THE PAST AND PRESENT.
THE LOW END JOBS SUCH AS SHIPBUILDIN N CONSTRUCTION ARE HOWEVER LESS DESIRABLE TO SPOREANS AND CAN BE UNDERSTOOD FOR THE SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF FOREIGNERS IN THEM.
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:TO ANGEL:
AND WHY THE DISCRIMINATION IN FOREIGNERS TO SINGAPOREAN FER A PARTICULAR INDUSTRY???
IS IT IN THEIR LABOUR LAW ??AND WHY THE NEED FOR IT?AND WATS THE PURPOSE OF THE RATIO FOR???TO SHOW THE WORLD THEY NEED FOREIGNERS???IF THERE ARWE NO SPOREAN TAKERS FER JOB THEN GET ALL FOREIGNERS!
IT WOULD BE LIKE A CHOCOLATE CAKE....INSTEAD OF PUTTING THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF CHOCOLATE(SPOREANS) DUE TO INSUFFICIENT CHOC ...U ADD IN BUTTER(FOREIGNERS) ETC TO MAKE UP FOR INSUFFICIENT CHOC.BUT IF THERE IS RIGHT AMOUNT OF CHOC U THEREFORE DO NOT NEED BUTTER OR WATEVER TO MIX INTO CHOC TO MAKE CAKE.
FROM PAST DATA OF ALL TETIARY AND INSTITUTE GRADUATES...THERE ARE MORE THAN ENOUGH TO FILL IN MOST OF THE HIGH END JOBS WHICH ARE CURRENTLY BEING TAKEN OVER BY FOREIGNERS IN THE PAST AND PRESENT.
THE LOW END JOBS SUCH AS SHIPBUILDIN N CONSTRUCTION ARE HOWEVER LESS DESIRABLE TO SPOREANS AND CAN BE UNDERSTOOD FOR THE SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF FOREIGNERS IN THEM.
What choice do we have, with no doubt, Govt also understand the implication of foreigners here, do you think they really like it?? They know it will degenerate their popularity and hurt their election percentage, if possible and best, they still prefer Singaporeans, the more the merrier. However, govt cannot alway be a nanny or an old grandma nagging her childrens to give marry and give birth to many childrens. It is all up to individual, as LHL had said in his ND rally, we can change many policies to suit the environment and economy of these country, but one thing that we cannot really push on is birthrate. If peoples dun want to get marry and give birth to childrens, what can we do?? How are we going to uphold this fast and furious economy we adopted with just a million workforce alone??? Given the other millions getting old and retired.
So, be like me, just think that foreigners are here to help us get job, and you will be more happier and life goes on.
About this topics perharps is time to look at how we got here. Distinct carefully all of your arguments and responses.
When SG govt first brought up the subject about bringing in FT. They were refering to hiring foreigners to fill senior positions within local State own enterprise and some financial institution such as DBS, GIC, sports etc....
Singapore has painted itself as one of the global cities to attract companies to set up corporate headquarter here in SIN. It is quite impossible to balance the 2 without having top executives to relocate here in SIN. So there are tradeoff between relocating MNC and admitting Executives here.
Since than SG has done it so well that its being protray as a foreign friendly cities. And we should continue to demonstrate the civilities as a host. And Not to be RUDE.
That has nothing to do with policy of accepting Walk in foreigners. Tradditionally SG has the policy of bringing construction workers.
So the Ministry of Manpower has to address the limits the type of walk in foreigners for certain type of employment that will replace position that are commonly mean for local.
There is a different between companies transfer vs walk in foreigners.
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:TO ANGEL:
IS YOUR CAPS LOCK STUCK?
Originally posted by Arapahoe:About this topics perharps is time to look at how we got here. Distinct carefully all of your arguments and responses.
When SG govt first brought up the subject about bringing in FT. They were refering to hiring foreigners to fill senior positions within local State own enterprise and some financial institution such as DBS, GIC, sports etc....
Singapore has painted itself as one of the global cities to attract companies to set up corporate headquarter here in SIN. It is quite impossible to balance the 2 without having top executives to relocate here in SIN. So there are tradeoff between relocating MNC and admitting Executives here.
Since than SG has done it so well that its being protray as a foreign friendly cities. And we should continue to demonstrate the civilities as a host. And Not to be RUDE.
That has nothing to do with policy of accepting Walk in foreigners. Tradditionally SG has the policy of bringing construction workers.
So the Ministry of Manpower has to address the limits the type of walk in foreigners for certain type of employment that will replace position that are commonly mean for local.
There is a different between companies transfer vs walk in foreigners.
Do you think you will be looked upon as a Foreign Talent if you are working in a foreign country in a foreign company?
The answer is NO and you can stop being a naive Singaporean and experience more of the world outside your turtle shell.
You won't be branded as a Foreign employee in the first place if you expects to be treated equally like a local.
So do you think there's something wrong with the english dictionary or yourself?
I think Foreign people who comes to Singapore and expecting Singaporeans to treat them like a local are just born retarded.
Originally posted by parn:
Do you think you will be looked upon as a Foreign Talent if you are working in a foreign country in a foreign company?The answer is NO and you can stop being a naive Singaporean and experience more of the world outside your turtle shell.
You won't be branded as a Foreign employee in the first place if you expects to be treated equally like a local.
So do you think there's something wrong with the english dictionary or yourself?
I think Foreign people who comes to Singapore and expecting Singaporeans to treat them like a local are just born retarded.
So what is your point.............?How many Singaporean can be hired by Singaporean owned companies alone? .........which u want to evaluate your option before you pull the Trigger and gun down all.........FT. China is only few hours flight.
Are You living in Singapore working for a foreign owned entity?
Are you living outside of Singapore working for a Singapore company?
Are you living outside of Singapore working for a foreign company?
Are you living in Singapore working for a Singaporean owned company?
Are you working.................. ?
well foreigner is a really threathening singaporean life.
they come here spread bad culture.
they are very selfish.
they DON'T DO DONATION.
they rob, rap and ravage singapore.
they spread foreign diseases, illness, aids
they make singapore blacker.
they make singapore smellier.
they make singapore crowdier.
they make singapore noisy.
they make singapore dirty.
they make singapore look stupid
they make lee kuan yew more money to think of ways to torture singaporean.
they make the bus/smrt crowdy
they are gurmit sing sperm giver.
they bring drug to singapore.
they DON'T PROTECT SINGAPORE in any form.
they throw rubbish on the floor when bins are beside.
they DON'T SPEND MONEY in singapore
they scam singaporean money.
foreign talent.... eat my shit.!
to angel:
from your theory u make me sound like as if im the only human doing national service and only singaporean working in spore....which may as well be.
the rest of singaporeans vanished into thin air mysteriously.
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:to angel:
from your theory u make me sound like as if im the only human doing national service and only singaporean working in spore....which may as well be.
the rest of singaporeans vanished into thin air mysteriously.
don't listen to those angel, angelina, angeline, angie,... these are Tian Shi...
Tian :ADD
SHI :Shit.
Originally posted by angel7030:
What choice do we have, with no doubt, Govt also understand the implication of foreigners here, do you think they really like it?? They know it will degenerate their popularity and hurt their election percentage, if possible and best, they still prefer Singaporeans, the more the merrier. However, govt cannot alway be a nanny or an old grandma nagging her childrens to give marry and give birth to many childrens. It is all up to individual, as LHL had said in his ND rally, we can change many policies to suit the environment and economy of these country, but one thing that we cannot really push on is birthrate. If peoples dun want to get marry and give birth to childrens, what can we do?? How are we going to uphold this fast and furious economy we adopted with just a million workforce alone??? Given the other millions getting old and retired.
So, be like me, just think that foreigners are here to help us get job, and you will be more happier and life goes on.
Dear Angel,
If cost of living ain't so expensive and salary ain't so low, do you think Singaporean don't want to have more kids? And ontop of that, living space is getting smaller.
foreign talent or china talent??
nothing personal against most foreigners here, but lim peh simply cannot stand some of their cheating, backstabbing and arrogance
knn...
the truth is FTs are not talents. they are here to fight for our jobs, increase rent incomes for landlords and lower costs for employers
think again why we have to sacrifice 2 or 2.5 years of our lives for
Originally posted by GHoST_18:who are the "we"?
unless u can substantiate ur claim, ur opinion is only yours alone...
I agree with Ghost. Angel your not only making yourself look stupid but also proving to be very very unwelcomed.
Singapore today was built on all the MNC's that appear on our land to make our country a trading hub. FT are welcome to help us out with strings attached of course. You think we so easy let them come in have fun? No.
Angel you should watch your words cause they are uncreative and totally unreasonable.
Before you go pushing your words and forcing them into other people's mouths at least reflect on yourself. That was your own opinion and solely yours only. Young woman? How young are you? define young? Don't act stupid.
You are one angry little girl.
Cool it and shut it.
pathetic.
Originally posted by Kyutake:I agree with Ghost. Angel your not only making yourself look stupid but also proving to be very very unwelcomed.
Singapore today was built on all the MNC's that appear on our land to make our country a trading hub. FT are welcome to help us out with strings attached of course. You think we so easy let them come in have fun? No.
Angel you should watch your words cause they are uncreative and totally unreasonable.
Before you go pushing your words and forcing them into other people's mouths at least reflect on yourself. That was your own opinion and solely yours only. Young woman? How young are you? define young? Don't act stupid.
You are one angry little girl.
Cool it and shut it.
pathetic.
Is there a need to be so aggressive in your words? You should cool down too.
Originally posted by Kutter:Is there a need to be so aggressive in your words? You should cool down too.
i kept my agression to the minimum. because this is not the first time angel crossed the line. If you were here longer kutter you too will understand why many people do not have respects for this lady here.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:So what is your point.............?How many Singaporean can be hired by Singaporean owned companies alone? .........which u want to evaluate your option before you pull the Trigger and gun down all.........FT. China is only few hours flight.
Are You living in Singapore working for a foreign owned entity?
Are you living outside of Singapore working for a Singapore company?
Are you living outside of Singapore working for a foreign company?
Are you living in Singapore working for a Singaporean owned company?
Are you working.................. ?
You don't understand my point and yet you still want to reply my post with your own confused state of mind.
I cut and paste here my point --> "I think Foreign people who comes to Singapore and expecting Singaporeans to treat them like a local are just born retarded."
Originally posted by Kyutake:i kept my agression to the minimum. because this is not the first time angel crossed the line. If you were here longer kutter you too will understand why many people do not have respects for this lady here.
No smart forumers here will ever desire respects from retarded folks like yourself.
I think it's really pathetic for you if you really think your respect is made of gold and need to be earned.
A bunch of male forumers bullying a female forumer isn't a respectful act at all.
Would you all like to be bullied by a female instead?
Hey Kyutake, are you a foreigner here as well?