TO XTREIYER;
AND WITH THIS ONE JOB ,,,,THE MONEY WILL BE EARNED AND USED TO FUND MY HIGH TECHNOLOGY RESEARCH N DEVELOPEMENT ON MY OWN TIME AND TARGETS.I CANT HAVE DISRUPTIONS INTERNALLY OR EXTERNALLY!
AND WITH FAMILY N WERK BALANCE,,ITS NOT EASY.
Originally posted by dare82:I don't mean to be that nationalistic or racist.
I just don't wish to see any foreigners, especially those from the poorer ASEAN countries to come and openly try to chase us out.
This is from my experience.
They should learn to be humble and not demand anything much as if they are damn rich.
hello, humble got you nowhere hor, out of 10 bosses in singapore, 10 bosses are not humble at all, even if they are, just acting only. If you humble too much, you get tumbled.
rich ppl dun like to eat humble pie one
they eat high grade apple pie from 5 star hotel
ya
Ya I know
But can you imagine a Vietnamese, Thai or Filipino come here and show stuck up look when they are not even of our races, e.g. Chinese.
We welcome them but they must show respect.
Originally posted by Tan.john52:
Normally rich one are very hard to be humbleIf one from poor to rich , still want to be humble
for sure will start showing off
I can understand how some foriegn workers or talents will be haughty towards us citizens.
But just remember always that they are only here on our society's charity. Our forefathers took crap from thieving colonial masters, faced brutual Japs, kicked out by monarchs left to die, but they built up Singapore to what it is today.
The HDB flats they live in were from our forefather's toil. So were the land that condos and bungalows were built on, the roads their cars drive, the MRT and buses they seat on, the recreational facillities they enjoy on weekend.
We gladly share what we have, and if any foreigner gets high and mightly, just tell them off or quietly walk away with contempt - they are living on our charity.
If their country is so good and had provided for them, they would not have needed to come here in the first place, no matter how much we offer.
We citizens will always be on top of them, from the PM to a humble roadsweeper as compared to even their richest talent.
Do have some pride in your own motherland, if not in your forefathers whom had bequeth us Singapore, and be friends with the more open foreigners instead.
Yes. The foreign talents I refer here don't include those from Malaysia, Indonesia, China or India.
Cos at least they can integrate into our races. They share the same cultures as us.
I am ok with the Filipinos.
U see. In my alma mater, the foreigners here just work hard all day and show their humble selves to us locals. Maybe because they mostly come from countrysides.
But I've seen one from a city. She's from Vietnam. Not even of our races! Yet over time, she can boss with me as a local.
I live and breathe here. And also serve the 2 years. Not only that, every year, I have to come back for about 2 weeks.
So if they wanna come here, make sure they be graceful. Otherwise, they should leave and return to their motherlands.
Haughty foreigners are those expats from Japan and the East Asian tigers, Australia, Europe, USA and Canada.
The ASEAN people who come to Singapore are HORNY, not HAUGHTY. If they are haughty, something is wrong.
Originally posted by xtreyier:
I can understand how some foriegn workers or talents will be haughty towards us citizens.But just remember always that they are only here on our society's charity. Our forefathers took crap from thieving colonial masters, faced brutual Japs, kicked out by monarchs left to die, but they built up Singapore to what it is today.
The HDB flats they live in were from our forefather's toil. So were the land that condos and bungalows were built on, the roads their cars drive, the MRT and buses they seat on, the recreational facillities they enjoy on weekend.
We gladly share what we have, and if any foreigner gets high and mightly, just tell them off or quietly walk away with contempt - they are living on our charity.
If their country is so good and had provided for them, they would not have needed to come here in the first place, no matter how much we offer.
We citizens will always be on top of them, from the PM to a humble roadsweeper as compared to even their richest talent.
Do have some pride in your own motherland, if not in your forefathers whom had bequeth us Singapore, and be friends with the more open foreigners instead.
xteyier, i am trying very hard to understand your point.
You say we are Singaporean and should be proud. We are of a higher class than them.
Then you also say when FTs are proud we must walk away quietly and make them feel welcome.
Arent you contradicting yourself? Sounds like you are a FT supporter like the chenghu.
I ask you this question: has the average Singaporean's live improve since this FT policy? I see more PRC prostitutes and massage parlours, I see whole IT departments overtaken my South asians, and local IT grads take on temp jobs. I see study grants given to foreign students using my tax money, whereas local grads take study loan from banks. I see overcrowded buses and trains, hospitals and schools.
If you are a REAL SINGAPOREAN, tell me honestly if you are not worried about the future of you or your childrens!
TO ALL:
WHY DONT U JUST KILL THE IRRITATING FOREIGNER?
POLICE WONT WANT TO WASTE TIME N MONEY.
CASE CLOSED.
TO METHOD MAN:
SINGAPORE IS SCREWED ALONG WITH THOSE LIVIN IN IT.U CANT CHANGE THE CIRCUMSTANCES BUT U CAN TRY TO MINIMISE THE EFFECTS FROM THE FALLOUT.
IF U EXPOSE YERSELF ,U WILL DIE CUZ YA NOT THE SAME AS THEM.THEY CAN GO BACK N LIVE IN VIETNAM OR CHINA LIKE KINGS AND MILLIONARES WITH $500/MONTH BUT SINGAPOREANS CANT.AND WITH TOO MUCH FOREIGN WORKER PRESENCE IN ULTRA HIGH TECH N ALL INDUSTRIES....U CANT PROTECT YERSELF FROM THAT KIND OF FALLOUT!
LOOKS LIKE TECHNOLOGY N INNOVATION IS YOUR LAST HOPE.
Serious, Method Man. the future of our children is doomed.
They will grow up jobless.
The Australia Government have advertisement.
The advertisement is about giving their children hope.
Their advertisement emphasis the importancy of hiring own citizen first. they educate citizen to buy own products.
The Advertisement is on T.V, RADIO, PAPERS, MAGAZINE. POSTERS.
it said: buy local products, hire local citizen. give your children a future, give them a chance.
it have one sentence which i remember, it's to LOVE your children.
our government even stop the speak chinese campaign.
singapore is DESTROYED by the government.
Singaporean is like being brain wasted.
The government make singaporean look like idiots.
They make singaporean like clowns, giving the impression that
1) singaporean are GREEDY. Free things sure Q up like crazy, including the toto and 4d grand prize seasons.
2) singaporean are selfish. they don't give way in MRT/BUS, they don't give seats in MRT/BUS. I think it's the foreigner who spread the culture first. the government pin point these to the singaporean.
I NEVER NEVER SEE a FOREIGN TALENT give SEAT to anyone. U got see bangla / indian give up their seat?
3) Singaporean is like idiots, they Q up for nonsense. EXAMPLE :
HELLO KITTY, POOH BEAR from MAC. Throw away the food for the dolls. Do DONATION without knowing where the money go to.
EXAMPLE : DONATE to NKF, REN CI, YOUTH CHALLENGE.
I NEVER NEVER SEE a FOREIGN TALENT give a single cent for donation.
I REMEMBER there was once the GOVERNMENT is having election soon and give up some petty cash to singaporean.
He FOREIGN TALENT said : why we don't have. Singaporean all very rich. blanja us food.
in the EYES of those foreigner , they are always thinking we REAL singaporean are very rich. which is not truth. they always think we are so rich that we can treat them lunch, buy them items, pay for them, and also, borrow money from us.
Foreigner is all of a kind.
Philipinos : they like to stick together to creat gangs, politic. they think by staying together, they become a strong force in the company and can control, tell the sinagporean to work. bully us .
These people tends to borrow money from singaporean saying their father /mother is dead in their home ground. but it was fake. and they left for other countrys with the borrowed money.
China people: they think they are more superior. their chinese sucks. they like to criticise we singaporean are bad. always saying the goods about their countries, or which uni of china he come from.
these people are thieves, they steal alot.
Bangla/indian/parkistan: they talk alot. work little. full of nonsense. they bully singaporean by making use of us to work for them. they are dirty, smelly, even the executive. they fight with their same kind. they create small problem to big problem. they like to get other people's problems which is not their business and spread around.
These Race are evil. foul mouth and con man. must watch out.
Miyama, burmese : their degree are fake. they are LAZY. they believe in buddha. but they like make fuss. when assigned a small job, they complain, making smoke screen that the job is like very hard and difficult.
When there's one burmese, miyama people in your team, your team is better off without that head count.
Malaysian : this group is the worst. Their chinese SUCKS. they talk proub, big and arrogant. they are mean and they are selfish. they are the combination of the miyama, burmese, indian/bangla, china and philipino. watch out when you got these fleas in your team, they suck your blood. (making what you have done as their credit), they make your itch all over (making you have alot of unneccassary things to do)
Not just you, but I also find it hard to understand his position.
For example he talks peace but tells people go attack Iran, North Korea.
I mean what the fuck is that?
Fire Cracker, what about the Viets?
Originally posted by dare82:Fire Cracker, what about the Viets?
well, they are born in a murdering, nightmare filled country, with wars and killings.
The Viet are rough, evil. rough. They only care about themself.
For example
in a team if you got a viet. your project is rushing, you are the leader. You have a viet in your team. high salaried, supposed to overtake alot of responsible. he won't spend his time and effort to solve any problem.however, he will pin point out all the mistakes you had done and submit it to your boss and say YOU HAD MESS UP THE PROJECT! the mistakes your team have done, and the little goods he squeezed from your merits and said it's his.
Viet. they are in human. back stabber. they are the kind.
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:
well, they are born in a murdering, nightmare filled country, with wars and killings.
The Viet are rough, evil. rough. They only care about themself.
For example
in a team if you got a viet. your project is rushing, you are the leader. You have a viet in your team. high salaried, supposed to overtake alot of responsible. he won't spend his time and effort to solve any problem.however, he will pin point out all the mistakes you had done and submit it to your boss and say YOU HAD MESS UP THE PROJECT! the mistakes your team have done, and the little goods he squeezed from your merits and said it's his.
Viet. they are in human. back stabber. they are the kind.
They only care about themself.
Singaporeans are also quite famous at this category...
Singaporeans are also quite famous at this category..
So you from which country?
The notion about Vietnamese is also similar to the HongKongers as well.
Originally posted by Tan.john52:
rich ppl dun like to eat humble pie one
they eat high grade apple pie from 5 star hotel
ya
no lah, rich peoples make their own humble pie, it is only those poor but act rich go and eat those 5 stars hotel pies.
That is why the rich get richer, the poor get poorer.
Originally posted by Method Man:
You say we are Singaporean and should be proud. We are of a higher class than them.
Then you also say when FTs are proud we must walk away quietly and make them feel welcome.
Arent you contradicting yourself? Sounds like you are a FT supporter like the chenghu.
I ask you this question: has the average Singaporean's live improve since this FT policy? I see more PRC prostitutes and massage parlours, I see whole IT departments overtaken my South asians, and local IT grads take on temp jobs. I see study grants given to foreign students using my tax money, whereas local grads take study loan from banks. I see overcrowded buses and trains, hospitals and schools.
If you are a REAL SINGAPOREAN, tell me honestly if you are not worried about the future of you or your childrens!
Trying hard to understand or a deliberate twist of my post to pursue your demented agenda to cast slurs on foreign workers and talents?
no need to switch to another nick, you are who you are. Why don't you just chill out, analyze critically what is your own fault and then remedy it so that you can be a better person and employee to your organisation, instead of abusing and blaming everyone else for your own shortcommings?
no need to switch to another nick
So who is he?
Originally posted by sgN00b:They only care about themself.
Singaporeans are also quite famous at this category...
singaporean is not famous of "care about themself".
Singaporean are very helpful.
LOOK at the amount of $$$$ the poor aunties or my mum have donated to the needy during the NKF / REN CI SCANDAL.
And also, they amount of $$$ was poured into some insane president charity show.
ALL those who press their phones are using their blood sweat money to give PAP.
Singtel charges 20 cents for each calls, Singtel belong to who?
so. we singaporean are BLINDED. too CARING>
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:TO PARN:
IT APPEARS U HAVE NO EXPOSURE TO HIGH END SIDE OF INDUSTRIES HERE IN SPORE.
FOREIGNERS BY THOUSANDS EXISTS ALSO IN ULTRA HIGH TECH INDUSTRIES WHICH SINGAPOREANS CAN FILL IN.
PLEASE READ ON JOBS THAT ARE MEANT FOR EDUCATED PEOPLE.I DIDNT COME HERE N WRITE STUFF FOR PEOPLE WHO NEVER BOTHERED EDUCATING N MAKING THEIR SALTS WORTH.IM NOT HERE TO FIGHT FIR PEOPLE WHO DONT FIGHT FOR THEMSELVES N MAKE SENSE OF THEIR USEFULNESS.IM ONLY HERE FIGHTING FOR PEOPLE WHO UPGRADED THEMSELVES N FOUGHT HARD FOR A CAUSE.
YOUR TOILET CLEANER ETC CAN GO FLY A KITE.ONE STEP INTO THEIR GRAVES.....PERHAPS ZOMBIE ALREADY.
I CAN BAKE A CAKE..A DELICIOUS CHOC CAKE AND PROGRAM N DESIGN INDUSTRIAL SOFTWARE AND HARDWARE AS WELL.
WELL WELL....IT SEEMS LIKE THE EDUCATED FOLKS HERE NEEDED SOME FORM OF RESCUE FROM THEIR FOREIGN COUNTERPARTS.
IN THE EDUCATED WORLD, THOSE WHO AREN'T ABLE TO FIGHT THEIR WAY TO GAIN A FOOTHOLD IN THE MARKETPLACE CERTAINLY DESERVES TO BE ELIMINATED.
I CAN ONLY LAUGH AT PEOPLE SUCH AS YOURSELF WHO CLAIMED TO BE EDUCATED BUT AREN'T REALLY INTELLECTUALLY INCLINED AT ALL...SURPRISE SURPRISE. :)
THE EDUCATED SHOULD BE ABLE TO FIND THEIR OWN SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEM-SOLVE THEIR OWN SITUATIONS.
I REALLY DESPISE PEOPLE WHO CLAIMS TO BE EDUCATED BUT ARE UNABLE TO FIX THEIR OWN PROBLEMS IN THEIR OWN LIVES. SO WHAT KIND OF EDUCATION DID YOU RECEIVED ACTUALLY?
AT LEAST TOILET CLEANERS DON'T GRIPE ABOUT EVERY SINGLE TINY WEENY BITS OF THEIR LIVES, THEY TAKE THEIR DAILY LIFE ISSUES IN THEIR STRIDE.
YOU CAN'T EVEN DO THAT, CAN YOU? ![]()
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION ARE THE KEY TO THE FUTURE.
IF YOU STOP .............U ARE DEAD.
WRONG, PEOPLE CAN STILL SURVIVE WITHOUT TECHNOLOGIES AND INNOVATIONS
OPEN YOUR EYES AND TAKE A LOOK AT THIRD-WORLD COUNTRIES.
PEOPLE WHO DO NOT POSSESS THE REQUIRED MORALS AND VALUES IN THEIR CHARACTER, WILL SURELY DIE REGARDLESS OF THEIR EDUCATION LEVELS.
FOR EXAMPLE, SUICIDAL DEATHS OF EDUCATED PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD..
Too many retarded posts to respond to, so I'll comment on them all in this post.
The problem actually lies in yourself.
If you are not aggressive or assertive enough in your workplace, then you surely deserved to be run over by foreigners who were brought up in an entirely non-pampered and non-lovey-dovey environment as compared to you, a normal Singaporean.
If you do not even know how to protect yourself against foreigners who come to invade your workplace and take away your work rights and your work future, then you deserves to be conquered by those foreign invaders and allow your daughters to bear their children in the future.
What the use of Singaporean guys going through national service when they have shown themselves as weak and defenseless against a more streetwise and aggressive counterparts?
Clearly national service isn't training Singaporean men to defend themselves in time of war when they do not even have the spirit to unite together and fend for themselves at their workplace. National service only produces a bunch of loud-bragging whiners who knows how to complain at the very sight of pain/displeasure/stress and yet it sometimes makes them feel superbly proud of having gone through their sissy period in national service.
As a girl, I think I'm able to defend myself better than any of you weak guys in here. Your mindset and mentality has already shown me that you are all weak and naive folks, extremely inexperienced with people and has very low tolerance levels emotionally.
To tell you all the truth, even if none of the foreigners decide to take an interest to bully all of you weak Singaporean men, you would've been run over by your own kind at your workplace anyway.
I hope you will can realised how pathetic you all really are, because talking about FT isn't going to change anything if you all are not able to realise that the change that you all are looking for is in yourself.
Yes, you all should change yourself and let go of your NAIVE childhood and start to live your lives INDEPENDENTLY in the UNFRIENDLY, COLD, HARD-WORLD.
Trust yourself, and believe that the rest are all your enemies....eventually. Cos if you aren't going to treat yourself as the star in your own world, then you are just showing others how you are very dispensible in other people's world.