i DONT give two hoots to all the figures and what-not lar - the reality behind the curtains is the the lion's share of the pie goes to the ... u know lar (assuming one is intelligent - i did not say intellect!) the rest, crumbs lar - for the country, for the citizens lar, for the senior citizens lar, for the future vision - its akin to rocking the cradle on the pretext of putting the baby to sleeeeeep and yet so very subtly pinching the baby!
TO PARN:
APPARENTLY U ARE NOT SINGAPOREAN..N NOT EVEN HUMAN!EVERYONE NOW KNOWS WHO N WHAT U ARE NOW!
I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT U APPEAR TO BE GESTULATING TO ME.ARE U TELLING ME YOU HAVE BALLS INSTEAD OF BREASTS?SINCE WHEN DID CLITS MORPH INTO BALLS?YOUR INTOLERANCE HERE SHOWS ME U HAVVE SUFFERED,,,PERHAPS NOT ENOUGH.
UU ARE SOOOOOOOOOOOO FUNNI!EVERY WORD COMES OUT FROM U SOUNDS LIKE ANGER N SCREAMS.SENDS A THRILL DOWN ME!
EDUCATED AND SKILLED AT WERK DUN MEAN YA NEED TO COMMIT SUICIDE.NO.....THERE ARE OTHER WAYS WHERE U CAN HANDLE STRESS. SEEM TO BE ON YOUR LAST MATCH STICK ....OR LAST DOLLAR.U SOUND DESPERATE TO THE POINT OF TEARS.
OK,,,,,I GOT NO TIME TO REPLY U.....BUT,,,I AM RIGHT..U ARE WRONG.
TO JOJOBEACH:
U KNOWITHINK I HEARD WHAT U SAID A LONG TIME AGO.........IT WAS >>>EVERY MINUTE....2 ENEMY SOLDIERS ARE KILLED IN ACTION.
TO PARN:
HEY PARNY!!!U CAN BECOME THE FIRST WOMAN GENERAL IN THE WORLD WITH MUSCLES N 2 BALLS FOR ALL WE GUYS CARE!
NOBODY STOPPING U ...U ARE FREE TO BE TOUGHER THAN BEEF JERKY FOR ALL I CARE.
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:TO JOJOBEACH:
U KNOWITHINK I HEARD WHAT U SAID A LONG TIME AGO.........IT WAS >>>EVERY MINUTE....2 ENEMY SOLDIERS ARE KILLED IN ACTION.
Watcha talking about dude ? I don't play warcraft :P
My concern is foreigners in Singapore can't do the way they do in New York City.
Apart from expats, those who come here are poor.
So if those coming from poorer ASEAN countries show their bossy attitudes around here.
Even if they are from their countries' capital cities, I feel even more ashamed.
They ought to be doing that in NYC, not here.
The culture of Singapore still does not welcome this happening.
NYC is big, and relies on the rest of USA.
Singapore is small.
Originally posted by dare82:My concern is foreigners in Singapore can't do the way they do in New York City.
Apart from expats, those who come here are poor.
So if those coming from poorer ASEAN countries show their bossy attitudes around here.
Even if they are from their countries' capital cities, I feel even more ashamed.
They ought to be doing that in NYC, not here.
The culture of Singapore still does not welcome this happening.
NYC is big, and relies on the rest of USA.
Singapore is small.
there r like 500k...prc in singapore.
Originally posted by haha879:
there r like 500k...prc in singapore.
The Bangladesh are nowhere lesser than that amount residing in boon lay/ tuas area.
SHOW TO FOREIGNER ON SPOT THAT U DUN LIKE THEM.I DO THIS ALL THE TIME IN SPORE.
somehow we still need them for a reason.
TO SGNOOB:
WHAT FISH TALKING YOU?I SHOULD SAY THAT THERE IS REALLY NOTHING FOR SINGAPOREANS WHEN FOREIGNERS WORK HERE! WE DONT GET Anything at all!ONLY THE GOVERNMENT GETS $$$. SO WHY DO SINGAPOREANS WELCOME FOREIGNERS LIKE U HERE EVEN IF U ARE FROM THE NEXT LIVING PLANET?THERE IS NOT ENOUGH JOBS...NO FOOD......WE ARE DYING FROM STARVATION AND ARE MALNUTRITIONED HERE! WE HAVE A FAMILY AND MANY MOUTHS TO FEED!!!
WHY DO WE NEED YOU TO STARVE US SINGAPOREANS!?WE DONT WANT U TO TAKE AWAY JOBS...WE ALL NEED JOBS TO PAY FOR OUR FOOD.NOT THINKING OF ANYTHING ELSE!
TO SGNOOB:
IF I RUN OUT OF FOOD,,,,I WILL RUN TO U AND CATCH U N BBQ U FOR FOOD!I DUN CARE WETHER U ARE GOOD FOR SINGAPORE ECONOMY OR NOT!!
ME HUNGRY...NEED FOOD!
U MY FOOD !
Wo kan ren de.
Certain foreigners are welcome. Certain are not.
Anyone from the poorer ASEAN countries better behave, don't climb over our local top and shit all over us at work.
Don't act like your daddy is rich here even if it is really true.
Remember, you come here because of your country's political instability.
You are not even a Chinese, Malay, Indian, Arab, Eurasian so you don't have rights to compete aggressively with us and try to throw us out.
FUCK OFF IF YOU WANT TO.
This excludes the Malaysians, Indonesians and Bruneians.
This goes out to all the ASEAN people other than from the countries aforementioned.
Originally posted by dare82:Wo kan ren de.
Certain foreigners are welcome. Certain are not.
Anyone from the poorer ASEAN countries better behave, don't climb over our local top and shit all over us at work.
Don't act like your daddy is rich here even if it is really true.
Remember, you come here because of your country's political instability.
You are not even a Chinese, Malay, Indian, Arab, Eurasian so you don't have rights to compete aggressively with us and try to throw us out.
FUCK OFF IF YOU WANT TO.
This excludes the Malaysians, Indonesians and Bruneians.
This goes out to all the ASEAN people other than from the countries aforementioned.
i kana before...once i was in a bus i accidently hit a prc women bag then she say im pickpocketing , i say im not she continue make noise then im sick pissing off with her i faster get out the bus the next bus stop
Oh. Yeah PRC women can be very violent to people.
Definitely more violent than the Koreans and the Japanese.
Ask her to check her items and verify with you.
Yeah sgN00b.
If you are not Singaporean, say so.
Originally posted by Method Man:
Why should I share any of my exclusive citizen rights with VISITORS?
Hey, don't bother anymore with answering my questions or replying to my posts. I believe readers here already got their own answers about Singapore's FT policy.
Have a nice week ahead.
What 'citizenship' crap are you alluding to?
Had the foreign FW/FT stolen our votes?
Had they obtain discounts in education, medical care, transportation, GST offsets, etc, etc?
Don't attempt to pool wool over my fellow citizens eyes. They are not as stupid as you want them to be.
Regardless if you are a local or an ex-citizen trying to stir shit here, If you don't like FT/FW and fear competition for your own selfish ends, it's your right, but don't expect others more civilised to share your bigotry.
The FT/FW issue is more complex than opposition politicians makes it out to be. It is multi-faceted with equal problem lying in every level, from CEOs to workers. To just simply push the blame on our elected representatives is sweeping issues under the carpet.
We need to analyze the root of the problem and its offshoots, and only then can we solve in amicably. Emoting on the issue and stirring shit will only create hatred. My fellow citizens are of better character than what you hope to inspire.
FT/Fws are dime a dozen. Those who are uppity, can go home if they dont like it here. There are many more, from European Armenia to Africa zululand to attract from.
But citizens are precious. Lose one and it will take years to reproduce another. Thus we will always be treasured, but within limits.
We need FT/FWs as much as they need us, therefore, in the best interest of all till better solutions be found, let us all be amicable to each other, resolve misunderstandings and reach out with hands extended instead of clench fists, which the losers may be us and our generations if we do not tap the wealth and resource from other nations.
Whether you reply or not, its your choice, not mine to make, unlike you who deem its your right to dictate to me as to should i reply or not. Grow up, kiddo, and have a nice day.
TO HAHA79;
PFC WOMAN WAS ACTUALLY INSULTING N TRYIN TO BE FUNNY WITH YOU.SHE LOOK U NO UP N THINK U SO POOR OR SOMETHING.IT SHOULD BE THE OTHER WAY ROUND AS GDP OF SINGAPOREANS EARN MORE THAN AVERAGE CHINA PEOPLE GDP SALARY AT LEAST 5 TIMES!
NEXT TIME SHE LOOK AT YOU SO HARD....I SUGGEST U ACCIDENTALLY TEAR HER SHIRT OFF IN BUS OR PUBLIC PLACE...JUST SAY SORRY LOR.JUST SAY IT WAS ACCIDENT.OR JUST STEP ON HER TOES...STOMP STOMP.
Singapore has been way too liberal in welcoming foreigners in recent years without looking at the social ramifications.
The government seems to be in a hurry to remodel its society by acecpting too many new citizens and PRs, which not surprisingly is leading to resentment among the locals.
In contrast, Middle Eastern nations, where the native population is often in a <b>minority</b>, treat all foreigners equally - as second-class resident who can never dream of becoming citizens. Every foreigner knows very well why he is there: to make and save money and live a good life, not make lifelong plans. And the citizens, who are a pampered lot in the first place, don't harbour much resentment towards foreign workers.
A SOUTH Korean official got it all wrong when he called Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s decision to fly economy class “praiseworthy” and “pragmatic”.
The Chosun Ilbo, a leading South Korean newspaper, reported that when Finance Minister Yoon Jeung Hyun asked Mr Lee “why the leader of an affluent country (doesn’t) use a private or charter jet”, Mr Lee responded by saying that he did not think Singapore was an affluent country.
Mr Lee also reportedly said: “Besides, as a government official, I have to lead by example. Singapore’s senior officials fly economy class, not first class, for flights under six hours.”
The entire exchange, as well as the Chosun Ilbo’s coverage of it, was reported in the Straits Times. Both leaders spoke after attending the Asean-South Korea Commemorative Summit in South Korea.
When politicians start making statements that display a false sense of humility, one cannot help but question the premise of those statements as well as the issues that those statements obscure.
EH??NO FIRST CLASS????NO AIR STEWARDESS ATTENTION???
Mr Lee also reportedly said: “Besides, as a government official, I have to lead by example. Singapore’s senior officials fly economy class, not first class, for flights under six hours.”
11 June 2009
Ng E-Jay and Leong Sze Hian / Current Affairs Desk
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s uncharacteristic comments about flying economy class as a way of leading by example cannot be taken seriously. The only way for him and his senior ministers to gain greater respect would be to lower their own salaries to more acceptable standards.
A SOUTH Korean official got it all wrong when he called Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s decision to fly economy class “praiseworthy” and “pragmatic”.
The Chosun Ilbo, a leading South Korean newspaper, reported that
when Finance Minister Yoon Jeung Hyun asked Mr Lee “why the leader of
an affluent country (doesn’t) use a private or charter jet”, Mr Lee
responded by saying that he did not think Singapore was an affluent
country.
The entire exchange, as well as the Chosun Ilbo’s coverage of it, was reported in the Straits Times. Both leaders spoke after attending the Asean-South Korea Commemorative Summit in South Korea.
When politicians start making statements that display a false sense of humility, one cannot help but question the premise of those statements as well as the issues that those statements obscure.
Mr Lee’s assertions of “leading by example” seem rather hypocritical, given the pay he receives as a minister.
Had Mr Lee’s statements come from a politician of any other developed country, they would probably not cause any stir. But Mr Lee is the highest paid politician in the world by a wide margin, and one cannot help but wonder at the purpose of this false sense of humility.
It may well be true that South Korea’s per capita GDP is only half that of Singapore, as Mr Yoon had stated when he questioned PM Lee on the latter’s choice of transport.
However, Singapore cabinet ministers on the average earn 20 to 50 times more per dollar of GDP compared to politicians of other developed countries like US, Britain, etc.
It is equally facetious for Mr Lee to claim that he thought Singapore was not an affluent country, in light of the fact that the ruling party frequently touts the competence of their cabinet ministers and public servants and high rate of economic growth as the justification for the ministers’ million-dollar salaries.
If Singapore cannot be considered an affluent country, why are we affording our ministers such affluent lifestyles funded out of the taxpayer’s pocket?
If you are one of the almost 300,000 Singaporeans and permanent residents who still earn $1,200 or less a month, or one of 126,000 or so working part-time for a median monthly income of $600 that has remain unchanged for the last nine years, how would you feel after reading the news about Mr Lee’s remarks?
If you are one of the 95,600 who are unemployed with no prospects of a job on the horizon, or one of 60,000 who are having problems paying your mortgage for your HDB loan flat, would you not be upset at the outrageous salaries that the ruling party declare for themselves?
It is sad that Mr Yoon has mistaken Singapore’s ruling party’s self-serving attitude and Mr Lee’s misguided sense of humility as “pragmatism”. The false modesty displayed by him should never be mistaken for humility.
Indeed, Mr Lee’s assertion that all ministers fly economy for flights under six hours is questionable. It is known that permanent secretaries used to fly first class for all flights, and that was subsequently changed to business class for short flights and first class for long flights.
It will also be interesting to ask when this policy to fly economy was implemented, and whether senior official fly business or first class for flights over six hours.
If our ministers really want to lead by example, perhaps they could consider reducing their salaries some more, as a $1.5 million annual salary is still unjustifiably high.
Only then can they earn a greater measure of respect among the poor and disenchanted.
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2009/06/
Lee Hsien Loong, no use one.
Small small bullshit action action no use one.
You are still the highest paid politician in the entire world.
So, don't come and show bullshit to me.
He fly economy also kenna critise,
he fly business also kenna critise,
he fly private jet also kenna critise,
he takes cruise, also kenna critise,
aiyo, you want him to swim or walk to korea ar??
Originally posted by angel7030:He fly economy also kenna critise,
he fly business also kenna critise,
he fly private jet also kenna critise,
he takes cruise, also kenna critise,
aiyo, you want him to swim or walk to korea ar??
When some people really got no point to talk about... they will just against everything regardless what is it all about... Those are kiddergarden level politics... haha...