Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:TO PARN:
HEY PARNY!!!U CAN BECOME THE FIRST WOMAN GENERAL IN THE WORLD WITH MUSCLES N 2 BALLS FOR ALL WE GUYS CARE!
NOBODY STOPPING U ...U ARE FREE TO BE TOUGHER THAN BEEF JERKY FOR ALL I CARE.
I THOUGHT U SAID U NOT GOING TO REPLY ME?
SO FAST ALREADY REPLY ME AH?
SEEMS LIKE YOU CAN'T EVEN KEEP A PROMISE TO YOURSELF.
AND NOBODY WILL 'HIU' WHAT YOU SAID BECAUSE YOU GOT LOW CREDIBILITY.
*BREAKING YOUR OWN PROMISE* == SELF-PAWNED ![]()
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:SHOW TO FOREIGNER ON SPOT THAT U DUN LIKE THEM.I DO THIS ALL THE TIME IN SPORE.
I ONLY SHOW THE FORUMERS HERE THAT I DON'T LIKE YOU, I DON'T MIND TO DO THIS ALL THE TIME IN SGFORUMS.
one day when singaporean guys have no girls to become wife.
PAP say: no worries. i will hire PRC china babe to come here make them your wife.
but seriously. will you marry a PRC girl and make her your wife or a chinese singaporean girl?
other then the danger of the PRC taking all your $$$ and flee back china and go honey moon with her china boy boy.
TO PARM:
EH???WHY U SOOO ANGRY WIV ME??WERE U THE ONE I THREATENED TO HANG UPSIDE DOWN ON TREE NEXT TO CHANGI AIRPORT???OR WERE U THE ONE I STOLE FOOD FROM???
U SO STRANGE........WERE U A RAPE VICTIM???U SOUND SO ANGRY.IM NOT A BAD MAN I ONLY DO WHAT I DO TO PROTECT MYSELF N THRIVE.WHAT DID I DO TO ENDANGER YER LIFE HERE SO FAR??U NOT SICK ARE U????
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:one day when singaporean guys have no girls to become wife.
PAP say: no worries. i will hire PRC china babe to come here make them your wife.
but seriously. will you marry a PRC girl and make her your wife or a chinese singaporean girl?
other then the danger of the PRC taking all your $$$ and flee back china and go honey moon with her china boy boy.
the problem with PAP are the sg guys, not the gals, so please dun get us involve, sg guys dun like us or marry us is ok, we also dun need them.
If they want to take care of our PRC sisters, go ahead, but dun complain govt never take care them lah, cost of living very high lah and got no jobs, all jobs go to foreigners hor.
TO ANGEL;
BUT SPORE GALS NEED PLENTY MONEY TO SETUP FAMILY!!!LIKE PAP N LKY SEZS IN PAST!!!SPORE NOT CHEAP....NEED PLENTY CASH FOR THE BEST LIKE WHAT GOV ALWAYS SAY.CANT STAND SEEING FAMILY NO $$$ NO FOOD ...NIO HOUSE...LIKE IN INDIA OR SOMEWHERE!
SPORE ALL VERY CIVILISED ONE.....NEED SUFFICIENT FUEL TO TRAVEL FROM POINT A TO POINT B...OR ELSE DIE HALFWAY...
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:TO ANGEL;
BUT SPORE GALS NEED PLENTY MONEY TO SETUP FAMILY!!!LIKE PAP N LKY SEZS IN PAST!!!SPORE NOT CHEAP....NEED PLENTY CASH FOR THE BEST LIKE WHAT GOV ALWAYS SAY.CANT STAND SEEING FAMILY NO $$$ NO FOOD ...NIO HOUSE...LIKE IN INDIA OR SOMEWHERE!
SPORE ALL VERY CIVILISED ONE.....NEED SUFFICIENT FUEL TO TRAVEL FROM POINT A TO POINT B...OR ELSE DIE HALFWAY...
Why you always type with capital letters? So rude...
I hate Japanese women who try to escape from their male chauvinist nation and try to boss us local men around too!
SGNOOB:
AND WHY U ALWAYS OPEN YER PIG SNOUT??SO RUDE!
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:SGNOOB:
AND WHY U ALWAYS OPEN YER PIG SNOUT??SO RUDE!
Okok... It seems you are in angry mode everyday... What a pity life!
Originally posted by sgN00b:
Why you always type with capital letters? So rude...
his cap lock damaged?? told him to get a HP made in USA keyboard, he go and get a CHina make one...see lah
Originally posted by dare82:I hate Japanese women who try to escape from their male chauvinist nation and try to boss us local men around too!
u must be have kenna tortured by jap women, they tight u up and whip u ar??
Who say, if I love you, even set up tent at ECP, i also live with you.
You guys all get the wrong concept of we Sg gals, you think we are all money minded ar?? please lah, all successful men in Singapore stand a successful wife behind him, and all these men are from empty hands in poor stage to rich and famous stage, and all these while, it was the wife who take care of him, sacrificed the time, work to earn for the family, care for his childrens, give him sound advices etc etc...our local gals except me may not be so pretty and nice looking as PRC or any other countries ladies, but we got brain and care for our husband or bf and family. On the other hand, Sg Guys are also not as good looking as other countries men.
What the garmen needs to do is to ensure that the so-called 'foreign talent' are really talents.
There's no need to stop the influx of FT if they can do us good, but if we can do the job better than them, then Singaporeans can just take on the role of being a 'FT' (since they may be just as capable), so there's no need for them anymore!
SO WHAT HAPPENS TO SG GALS WITH MONEY?
SEEMS LIKE YOU HAVE FAILED TO ADDRESS THIS GROUP OF PEOPLE.
IT DOESN'T REALLY MATTER REGARDLESS OF HAVE MONEY OR NOT, EVENTUALLY IT WILL ALL BOILS DOWN TO THE DISAPPOINTMENT WHEN YOU FINALLY ACCEPT THE FACT THAT YOU ARE SURROUNDED BY IDIOTS, RETARDED AND INCAPABLE FOOLS WHO THINKS THEY ARE CAPABLE, TALENTED ELITLIST.
BECAUSE IF MONEY IS ALL YOU ARE AFTER IN YOUR LIFETIME, THEN IMAGINED YOURSELF HAVING THAT KIND OF MONEY AND TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS NEXT? WHAT ELSE DO YOU SEEK IN YOUR LIFE AFTER MONEY?
IT'S SAD, MISERABLE AND PAINFUL TO ACCEPT THE FACT THAT I AM LIVING IN THE SAME SPACE AS INSENSIBLE, NAIVE, PAMPERED PEOPLE LIKE YOU.
HONESTLY SPEAKING, I DON'T REALLY MIND IF MY WORLD ENDS RIGHT NOW.
Originally posted by TTT203:What the garmen needs to do is to ensure that the so-called 'foreign talent' are really talents.
There's no need to stop the influx of FT if they can do us good, but if we can do the job better than them, then Singaporeans can just take on the role of being a 'FT' (since they may be just as capable), so there's no need for them anymore!
THis is just my personal thoughts and observations.
There are issues govts around the world will proclaim and say, as well as issues that out of diplomacy so as not to antagonise or hurt other nations, will not be said publically. Only the more rational will see the rationale behind some policies, reading between the lines.
Singapore had struggled much and had come a long way since its founding in 1819, finally gaining independence in 1965. Post independence had since seen education being the main priority of govt policy.
Today we can boast of 98% literacy, with passes at 0 levels as a yardstick, and similar percentages at tertiary and universities level. With such achievements, it is only natural that citizens aspire towards better positions in employment, with better remuneration.
Unfortunately, we have no resources and is only a small island state, surrounded by richer resources neigbours, with cheap labour and properties in abundance. Thus it would be difficult for ANY govt to fulfill the citizen's aspirations in this small red dot.
But our founding fathers were of talents, who had continually attempted and had accomplish making the impossible possible for everyone or at least the significant majority of the people.
The gameplan is to achieve a high standard of living for the citizens. Supervisory or at the least technician positions for locals, earning above $2,000/mth for the educated. For the more educated, management positions in MNCs and local corporations earning higer salaries, with meritocracy for all levels to move up.
Supporting these intelligent workforce will be the huge amount of foreign workers needed to support the corporate structures, (but not given our precious citizenship) to fill in the lower paying jobs, of which they would be gratified, for they are economic refugees.
As this issue is still experimental, the FW/FT issue will need some further fine-tuning yet at ALL levels in the field of employment, so long as citizens will allow the time to do so, be rational, for the sake of our society and its next generations, instead of thinking or be misled into start using pitchforks.
We need not go down on our knees to these FW/FT, nor should we downtrod them, for we and our peasant forefathers know what it is like to be downtrodden by colonials and brutual Japs. We can treat all equally with courtesy and courtesy will be returned. Those not returned, we can afford to ignore, as civilised beings do, that we are.
Singapore has no resources for any entreprenuerial enterprise to flourish in this richer national neighbourhood anyway, so better to earn a secure salary, and learn from MNCs, whom had centuries of management skills.
These foriegn Talent's forefathers were Kings, Barons, big bizmen with centuries old biz culture while our own forefathers who migrated here were only peasants. We do, in all honesty, still have alot to learn.
We may not achieve entreprenuerial independance today, but within a couple more decades coupled with education and experience by our local talents - educated and the higher educated, we will conquer the world. We are no less productive, and are more ethical, than anyone else.
Due to the current financial crisis, expected salaries had dropped, but nevertheless, it is only a matter of time before the world will recuperate using John Maynard Keynes recommendations, and go on the upswing again, along with our salaries.
Thus if you are earning less than $1.500/mth for the educated today, regardless of any age group, it is high time to attend courses for upgrading, which the govt/our society's funds, had provided. It is part of the national gameplan to be elevated and not be left behind. It will be your loss.
For the better educated, perhaps it would be wiser to get closer to the FTs and Foreign Entreprenuers and learn their skill, their connections, upgrade if necessary, and in time, take over them and lead our nation as an economic power in the world. Better than fighting or casting aspersions against them and more constructive for the sake of our society's survival.
It is crucial everyone gets a job, no matter how small pay it is right now and survive. Don't be left out. The rest are working tirelessly daily to get out of the crisis and surge far far ahead. There is a quiet national gameplan in play.
When the term "Foreign Talent" was first created, it was meant to be interpreted as those foreigners that have the "talent" in "high end skills and experience" that are not found amongst Singaporeans.
Examples of such skills not found amongst Singaporeans then - would include such talents in international finance that require financial traders with the knowledge of trading in special financial instruments, as well as the legal minds with the expertise in crafting of the legal documents that are globally binding - all of which were intended to help achieve the PAP goal for Singapore to be a Financial Hub.
Under a cloak of official silence, the growth of foreign talent seems to have pervaded and is no longer in the upper rarefied end of the exclusive world of high finance.
Quietly, a silent revolution seem to have been started by the PAP.
Silently, an influx of new migrants have been allowed into Singapore to take on jobs that would otherwise have been available to Singaporean school leavers.
The realisation of this insidious invasion suddenly became obvious to Singaporeans when we begin to notice "foreign talents" coming into direct contact with us - the common folks - with greater frequency.
This group of "foreign talents" no longer come from Europe or the USA, and are no longer the Caucasian Foreign Talents - with the highly skilled missing talent not found amongst Singaporeans.
The silent invasion over the last five years have been the result of the easy entry of young citizens from Bangladesh, China, India, Malaysia, Myanmar and even South Korea - all being given PR status to occupy the middle and lower wage positions that surely would have been available to young Singaporeans.
Some of these young foreigners have been in Singapore on Student Pass - to study in our Polytechnic and University, and upon graduation had applied for PR status to obtain employment.
Walk into Changi Airport, one will encounter girls from China or Malaysia manning the airport check-in counters, or the service counters at the Airport Food Courts; while girls from Myanmar trained in Singapore Polytechnic or University are employed to supervise the Bangladeshi technicians who are employed to maintain the airport facilities; and with Indian engineers employed in the airport design office to crunch the engineering numbers.
Walk into any Government Linked Companies, and an army of the same types of "foreign talent" can be found in the various positions classified at "low and middle" wage levels.
The silent invasion is no longer unnoticeable as the numbers begin to grow, and foreign voices can be heard loudly, working in restaurants and food centers - coming into direct contact with Singaporeans in greater frequency.
Should Singaporeans be alarmed at this sudden realisation ?
Does the PAP have a more cynical agenda behind this cleverly disguised policy that was cunningly crafted and explained to Singaporeans at the beginning, and after five years we have now seen the real consequences of the "Foreign Talent" policy ?
DEAR PARN,
ALL I TALKED WAS ENOUGH SALARY TO BUY ME SOME PAIR OF NEW SHOES AND A HAIRCUT..N SOME KFC CHICKEN.AND THEN U FROM OUTER SPACE COME N WACK ME FER NO REASON AND THEN SAY WANT TO DIE.
U LEFT ME SCRATCHIN MY HEAD MANY A TIMES.I ONLY WANT ENOUGH CASH FROM SALARY TO BUY SIMPLE THINGS LIKE NUTS N BOLTS AND SOME HARDWARE STUFF TO BUILD OWN PROJECTS.N THEN LIKE THAT U SAY I IDJIT N NO SPACE N U WANT TO MATI IN FRONT OF ME??
HAVE WE MET SOMEWHERE???LIKE IN A MILITARY BASE??SO SORRY IF I IGNORED U........PLACES LIKE THESE TEACH U TO BE IDIOTS!SO DONT BLAME ME FOR YEARS OF GOVERNMENT'S NAIL U TO FLOOR BOARD STANDARD PRACTICE.
SO SORRY IF IVE DISSAPOINTED U ,,,,,,,,ONLY WANTED EXTRA CASH FROM SALARY TO BUY STUFF FROM EBAY ONLY.
Originally posted by Atobe:
When the term "Foreign Talent" was first created, it was meant to be interpreted as those foreigners that have the "talent" in "high end skills and experience" that are not found amongst Singaporeans.
Examples of such skills not found amongst Singaporeans then - would include such talents in international finance that require financial traders with the knowledge of trading in special financial instruments, as well as the legal minds with the expertise in crafting of the legal documents that are globally binding - all of which were intended to help achieve the PAP goal for Singapore to be a Financial Hub.
Under a cloak of official silence, the growth of foreign talent seems to have pervaded and is no longer in the upper rarefied end of the exclusive world of high finance.
Quietly, a silent revolution seem to have been started by the PAP.
Silently, an influx of new migrants have been allowed into Singapore to take on jobs that would otherwise have been available to Singaporean school leavers.
The realisation of this insidious invasion suddenly became obvious to Singaporeans when we begin to notice "foreign talents" coming into direct contact with us - the common folks - with greater frequency.
This group of "foreign talents" no longer come from Europe or the USA, and are no longer the Caucasian Foreign Talents - with the highly skilled missing talent not found amongst Singaporeans.
The silent invasion over the last five years have been the result of the easy entry of young citizens from Bangladesh, China, India, Malaysia, Myanmar and even South Korea - all being given PR status to occupy the middle and lower wage positions that surely would have been available to young Singaporeans.
Some of these young foreigners have been in Singapore on Student Pass - to study in our Polytechnic and University, and upon graduation had applied for PR status to obtain employment.
Walk into Changi Airport, one will encounter girls from China or Malaysia manning the airport check-in counters, or the service counters at the Airport Food Courts; while girls from Myanmar trained in Singapore Polytechnic or University are employed to supervise the Bangladeshi technicians who are employed to maintain the airport facilities; and with Indian engineers employed in the airport design office to crunch the engineering numbers.
Walk into any Government Linked Companies, and an army of the same types of "foreign talent" can be found in the various positions classified at "low and middle" wage levels.
The silent invasion is no longer unnoticeable as the numbers begin to grow, and foreign voices can be heard loudly, working in restaurants and food centers - coming into direct contact with Singaporeans in greater frequency.
Should Singaporeans be alarmed at this sudden realisation ?
Does the PAP have a more cynical agenda behind this cleverly disguised policy that was cunningly crafted and explained to Singaporeans at the beginning, and after five years we have now seen the real consequences of the "Foreign Talent" policy ?
Oh! that means they are now attracting the wrong talents coming in, well, the hidden agenda is to increase the population, so as long as a foreigner is sexually productive, young, willing to be a citizen of Singapore, he/she is a talent. And the undermined motive is that all these FTs who become citizens of Singapore only know PAP and recognised PAP in helping them, therefore in the end, with the right to vote, PAP still holds the majority. All these is done because PAP has lost some faith in local singaporeans, all old old and talks alot.
Just imagine by increasing the population to 6 millions, with adult local singaporeans eligible to vote is about 2 millions, rest are like me, the young ones, not eligble, and with about 2 millions young adult foreigners turn singaporeans voting for them, already 50% is in their hands, even before talking about local singaporeans.
Politics is dirty hor, making political policy is more dirtier, so be clever hor, die die like it or not, they are coming, be it ah neh, or my taiwan high school cert, we are all FTs.
TO ANGEL:
I THINK IF GOV WAMTS POPULATION THEN THEY OPEN UP MASS PRODUCTION FACTORY JUST TO PRODUCE HUMANS.
THEY SHOULD GET HIGH TECH SOLUTIONS OR LOW TECH SOLUTIONS.
HOW A HUMAN PRODUCTION FACTORY LOOKS LIKE?
THE YEAR IS 2070,THE HUMAN BIRTH RATE IN SPORE HAS PLUMETTED TO ZERO.
THEY HAVE THOUSANDS OF YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN LINED UP ON CONVEYOR BELTS GRUNTING AND MOANING............
IF HUMAN ARE NO MORE COOPERATIVES< , THE GOVT HAVE LONG LONG CREATED AN UNDERGROUND TOP TECHNOLOGY PLANT SOME WHERE IN THE END OF TUAS TO GENERATE THE T2000 MODEL TO REPLACE HUMANOID>...JUST WAITING FOR INSTRUCTION. ONCE ACTIVATED, THE HUMAN WILL BE GONE IN 2 DAYS. GAME OVER
And no FT will be here as well.
Govt cannot have a production line
and start to build terminators..
Why? Reason is Simple/.
Can u imagine one day the chip of terminators
become heywire and start attacking every
single human!! there goes our FT and high pay
talented ppl liao
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:DEAR PARN,
ALL I TALKED WAS ENOUGH SALARY TO BUY ME SOME PAIR OF NEW SHOES AND A HAIRCUT..N SOME KFC CHICKEN.AND THEN U FROM OUTER SPACE COME N WACK ME FER NO REASON AND THEN SAY WANT TO DIE.
U LEFT ME SCRATCHIN MY HEAD MANY A TIMES.I ONLY WANT ENOUGH CASH FROM SALARY TO BUY SIMPLE THINGS LIKE NUTS N BOLTS AND SOME HARDWARE STUFF TO BUILD OWN PROJECTS.N THEN LIKE THAT U SAY I IDJIT N NO SPACE N U WANT TO MATI IN FRONT OF ME??
HAVE WE MET SOMEWHERE???LIKE IN A MILITARY BASE??SO SORRY IF I IGNORED U........PLACES LIKE THESE TEACH U TO BE IDIOTS!SO DONT BLAME ME FOR YEARS OF GOVERNMENT'S NAIL U TO FLOOR BOARD STANDARD PRACTICE.
SO SORRY IF IVE DISSAPOINTED U ,,,,,,,,ONLY WANTED EXTRA CASH FROM SALARY TO BUY STUFF FROM EBAY ONLY.
IF YOU REALLY WANT TO ROLE-PLAY AND ACT LIKE A TERMINATOR, THEN YOU SHOULD FOCUS IN YOUR ROLE-PLAY AS A TERMINATOR TILL THE END OF DAYS AND WALK DOWN THIS PATH OF INFERNO TILL YOU BECOME THE TRUE REAL TERMINATOR THAT YOU SEEKED.
WHAT KIND OF TERMINATOR IS THIS, BACKING OUT AND BECOMING WEAK IN FRONT OF A POOR AND HELPLESS GIRL LIKE ME?
UNLEASH YOUR FURY ON ME, AND STRIKE ME DOWN AS VIOLENT AS YOU CAN WITH YOUR BATS AND CUT ME UP FOR YOUR PURE ENJOYMENT, THEN FEAST UPON MY BLOOD TO QUENCH YOUR OWN THIRST AND DEVOURED UPON MY INNOCENT FLESH TO TAKE A STEP CLOSER TO BECOME WHO YOU BELIEVE YOU ARE.
NOT MANY FORTUNATE PEOPLE OUT THERE CAN ACTUALLY CHOOSE HOW THEY ARE GOING TO DIE YOU KNOW? ![]()