Originally posted by Ah Chia:Mine are not xenophobic fears but concerns the flooding of Singapore with foreigners and the demoralising effects on Singapore society.
'Demoralising effect'? When the unemployment rate is at 3.2%?
Who is demoralized? the 96.8% of citizens who are employed, still holding on to a job in these difficult times or the unemployed 3.2%?
Or you and your kind's stoking and flooding of racial hatred and irrational xenophobia causing the demoralization to our society upon our shores?
Why spread hate and fear when you have the power to spread hope and encouragement to the 3.2% unemployed, to not give up but to seek jobs, stay alive until this horrible financial crisis passes over, as it eventually will, for many more others in the world had not given up and had continued to seek an honest day's living, which is the recipe for victory over the crisis?
Or you and your kind's stoking and flooding of racial hatred and irrational xenophobia causing the demoralization to our society upon our shores?
Racial hatred?
Like how? How I stroke racial hatred?
I think if more and more Singaporeans are unemployed, the government should rethink the strategies on how to create more job opportunities for the local people and don't hire foreigners so aggressively.
It is not fair to the Singaporeans living here. It's like British ruling Singapore again! They don't care much about the locals here.
Originally posted by dare82:I think if more and more Singaporeans are unemployed, the government should rethink the strategies on how to create more job opportunities for the local people and don't hire foreigners so aggressively.
It is not fair to the Singaporeans living here. It's like British ruling Singapore again! They don't care much about the locals here.
I think what is more vital is what we, the citizens can do, on the ground. We must first get employment and then help those whom we love, we care about, our friends, help them tide over this difficult period and find jobs thru our own network then the national network.
You and I do not set policies, but that does not mean we are helpless to help each other. This is the worse of times, but can be the best of times to prove that we, the people, do care, peacebly and more effectively than to cause hurt and pain to others.
Let our elected representatives spent their best effort to help the more worse off than us, while we, who are able bodied and have a far bigger network of relatives and friends, help ourselves and those around us.
@xtreyier:
i dun mean to side with chia here but :
3.2% now with present population vs 0% in the 80s is quite a large number of people.
elected representatives even with their best effort will be override by LHL orders,eventually still be back to square 1.
i do agree with you on this:
we need to help ourselves and those around us, but IMHO there is a limit to how and where we can help..not at the cost of losing our future, jobs to those that don't really deserve it.
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:to parn:
eh???im focussing on the terminator part everyday..........made some robotics progress after a decade of work and off days.
BACKING OUT AND BERCOME WEAK??IN FRONT OF WHO???EH???QUEUE UP TO BUY KFC OR BURGER KING?
EH??BLOOD N FLESH ?WHAT DRUGS U DOING???
ALL I CAME HERE IS SHOW MY FIST IN ANGER AT FOREIGNERS TAKING MY JOB AWAY IN HIGHT TECH WORK AND SPOILT THE SALARY MARKET N THEN THERE U GO CRAZY FOR NO REASON LIKE I OWE U AMILLION DOLLARS!U SIAO ARR??!!
U TRYIN TO TELL ME YOU WANT TO BE MY COMFORT WOMAN OR WHAT????MEBBE U SEE TOO MUCH PORN N U CANT TAKE IT ANYMORE.....OR U WATCH TOO MUCH TERMINATOR FILMS.......THIS IS FIRST TIME TALK N U SOUND LIKE A MAN TO ME ALREADY.
SOMEHOW YOUR POSTS REVEALED YOUR RELUCTANCE TO GO ALL THE WAY OUT AND POST YOUR REAL INNER FRUSTRATIONS.
HEHEHE....WHY ARE YOU HOLDING BACK ON YOUR REAL-LIFE FRUSTRATIONS EVEN ON THIS VIRTUAL SPACE?
YOUR OWN FEARS OF REPERCUSSIONS ARE MAKING YOU SOUND LIKE AN AH KUA TERMINATOR.
MAYBE THIS IS WHY YOUR HIGH-TECH JOB GOT ROBBED BY FOREIGNERS. IT'S OBVIOUSLY THAT HIGH-TECH JOBS AREN'T MEANT FOR YOUR KIND OF PEOPLE LIKE YOURSELF.
THERE IS A GOOD REASON WHY PEOPLE WITH AN AH KUA CHARACTER LIKE YOURSELF ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE WORKING IN A HIGH-TECH JOB, REGARDLESS OF YOUR QUALIFICATIONS AND RESIDENT STATUS.
IF AN AH KUA TERMINATOR LIKE YOURSELF IS WORKING IN A HIGH-TECH JOB, THEN THE PRODUCTS YOU PRODUCED WOULD BE AH KUA-ISH.
AND NEEDLESS TO SAY, THAT'S WHY THERE ARE NO AH KUAS IN THE FUTURE OR ANY TERMINATOR FILMS, BECAUSE THEY ARE THE FIRST ONE TO BE PERMANENTLY EXTERMINATED.
DO YOU FEEL THAT YOUR EXISTENCE IS REDUNDANT? YOU CAN GO AND KILL YOURSELF AND WE WILL THANK YOU DEEP DEEP IF WE CAN REMEMBER. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
SOMEHOW YOUR POSTS REVEALED YOUR RELUCTANCE TO GO ALL THE WAY OUT AND POST YOUR REAL INNER FRUSTRATIONS.HEHEHE....WHY ARE YOU HOLDING BACK ON YOUR REAL-LIFE FRUSTRATIONS EVEN ON THIS VIRTUAL SPACE?
YOUR OWN FEARS OF REPERCUSSIONS ARE MAKING YOU SOUND LIKE AN AH KUA TERMINATOR.
MAYBE THIS IS WHY YOUR HIGH-TECH JOB GOT ROBBED BY FOREIGNERS. IT'S OBVIOUSLY THAT HIGH-TECH JOBS AREN'T MEANT FOR YOUR KIND OF PEOPLE LIKE YOURSELF.
THERE IS A GOOD REASON WHY PEOPLE WITH AN AH KUA CHARACTER LIKE YOURSELF ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE WORKING IN A HIGH-TECH JOB, REGARDLESS OF YOUR QUALIFICATIONS AND RESIDENT STATUS.
IF AN AH KUA TERMINATOR LIKE YOURSELF IS WORKING IN A HIGH-TECH JOB, THEN THE PRODUCTS YOU PRODUCED WOULD BE AH KUA-ISH.
AND NEEDLESS TO SAY, THAT'S WHY THERE ARE NO AH KUAS IN THE FUTURE OR ANY TERMINATOR FILMS, BECAUSE THEY ARE THE FIRST ONE TO BE PERMANENTLY EXTERMINATED.
DO YOU FEEL THAT YOUR EXISTENCE IS REDUNDANT? YOU CAN GO AND KILL YOURSELF AND WE WILL THANK YOU DEEP DEEP IF WE CAN REMEMBER.
Is this a CAP Vs CAP hate mail?
Originally posted by xtreyier:I think what is more vital is what we, the citizens can do, on the ground. We must first get employment and then help those whom we love, we care about, our friends, help them tide over this difficult period and find jobs thru our own network then the national network.
You and I do not set policies, but that does not mean we are helpless to help each other. This is the worse of times, but can be the best of times to prove that we, the people, do care, peacebly and more effectively than to cause hurt and pain to others.
Let our elected representatives spent their best effort to help the more worse off than us, while we, who are able bodied and have a far bigger network of relatives and friends, help ourselves and those around us.
"Let our elected representatives spent their best effort to help the more worse off than us"
The problem is... are these "elected" representatives DOING THEIR JOB PROPERLY ????
TO PARN:
EH??DO I KNOW U?I HOPE NOT.I HAVE MET MANY CRAZY PEOPLE IN MY LIFE.........SO ITS TIME U CHECKED YERSLF INTO WOODBRIDGE.U CAN THANK ME WHEN U ARE NORMAL AGAIN.
TO PARN:
GO SEEK MEDICAL HELP OR BUY THE BIGGEST TURKEY U CAN FIND N SHOVE IT INTO YER HEAD LIKE MR BEAN.THAT SHOULD CURE U!
TO PARN!
WHAT AH KUA TECHNOLOGY?U MORON!MY TECHNOLOGY IS BASED ON INDUSTRIAL ELECTRONICS!IF U DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT INDUSTRIAL ROBOTS JUST KEEP YOUR MUDDER FUCKER MOUTH SHUT N HEAD BUTT YER HEAD OWN BUTT!
Originally posted by jojobeach:
China now also got so many MNC.
Why they still come to Singapore.. I really do not understand.
A question to the foreign "talents" here...
Globalisation is not suppose to be a one way street.
Why your country don't have influx of foreigner ? Only OUT FLOW or a brain drain ?
Obviously something is very wrong.
China, besides having an abundance of land, also has an abundance of cheap labour. MNCs setting up shop there are exploiting this to their advantage. Thus, salaries of workers there will definitely be low.
Unless foreigners can earn more money in China when compared to their home country, I think there won't be an influx of foreigners in China like in Singapore's case.
Originally posted by mancha:FOREIGN TALENT.
Who coined that term?
Why?
Are they really telented?
Singapore needs more Migrant Workers?
Singapore needs more Foreign Talents?
Which one is easer to swallow?
Yes,the word 'Foreign Talent' does sound insulting to Singaporeans...like wat Sinkapoor lang bo talent meh? Forget about 'Singapore Idol' and please bring back 'Talentime'.
Hey Parn,
Sorry if you are a foreigner. But many of those foreign talents from those poorer countries come here and act humble and work hard.
They don't come here and act as if their daddies are very rich so that they can boss around and act proud.
Sorry, right now I'm very very anti Vietnamese
Viet-fucking-nam.
The phrase from Forrest Gump.
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:TOSGNOOB:
WHAT BOUT THE ANG MO???DID THE ANG MO SAY SORRY?HELL THEY WERE LUCKY THE MALAYS WERE NOT MASSACRED LIKE THE RED INDIANS IN AMERICA.
WHATS IN IT FOR SINGAPOREANS IF FOREIGNERS COME OVER??HELP FOR ME OR MORE PROBLEMS FROM SALARY MARKET DESTROYED TO JOB RESUME FLOODED BY THGOUSANDS AT HR OFFICE??I SEE THOUSANDS OF RESUMES FLOODED IN HR OFFICE BY FOREIGNERS....UNTIL SPOREAN RESUME IS BURIED UNDERNEATH IT.
FOREIGNERS IN SPORE...DONT HELP...THEY CREATE MORE PROBLEMS FOR SPOREANS.
Ang Mo wont complaint "so many foreigners here to steal our jobs"... but you do...
Originally posted by dare82:Hey Parn,
Sorry if you are a foreigner. But many of those foreign talents from those poorer countries come here and act humble and work hard.
They don't come here and act as if their daddies are very rich so that they can boss around and act proud.
Sorry, right now I'm very very anti Vietnamese
Viet-fucking-nam.
The phrase from Forrest Gump.
They beat you fair and square in the Asean Cup Football semis and you beat the crap out of the spectators at the national stadium.If you can't forgive please forget.
Originally posted by dare82:Hey sgN00b
If you are not Chinese, Malay, Indian, Arab, Caucasian, Eurasian, Japanese or Korean.
If you are not a foreign expat here.
If you are from those ASEAN countries like Vietnam or Myanmar which don't have these races,
I suggest you don't participate in this discussion.
We don't welcome you here.
You run away from your country as a boat people and yet you still want to come here and act like you can bitch or boss people here.
Eat humble pie or leave Singapore if you are not one of these races.
Can you guys show some more points in the discussion rather than just ask people to go away when you are losing in the debate?
Whether I go away or not it's not up to you, ok? You guys are really dreaming of power that you dont and you cannot have everyday... and live in lower layers of the food chain... Really start to feel sorry for you guys...
Originally posted by sgN00b:Can you guys show some more points in the discussion rather than just ask people to go away when you are losing in the debate?
Whether I go away or not it's not up to you, ok? You guys are really dreaming of power that you dont and you cannot have everyday... and live in lower layers of the food chain... Really start to feel sorry for you guys...
There is no harm in dreaming and it may even propel one to make it come true one day, such are the ignitors of reality.
Whatever layers of the food chain one lives, one is still a precious human with a voice, and there is no harm in voicing out, more so over issues they may not comprehend. And it is the responsibility of the ones who knows slightly more to share and attempt to convince and show the light, with patience and without rancor.
Despite our differences of nationality or religion, we are all one common race - the human race, with similar aspirations and dreams.
Originally posted by sgN00b:Ang Mo wont complaint "so many foreigners here to steal our jobs"... but you do...
We are in Singapore, not in NYC.
Singapore has to take a longer time to be as globalised like NYC.
NYC is big, it can rely on the rest of USA.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
They beat you fair and square in the Asean Cup Football semis and you beat the crap out of the spectators at the national stadium.If you can't forgive please forget.
Are you a Vietnamese as well?
Or are you a traitor to our Singaporean races just because you are an employer or someone related to the PAP?
The foreigners issue clearly shows that the cursed despot and his PAP running dogs are more interested in making policies for their self interests and the interests of their cronies than for the country.
Never foregt that the cursed despot's daughter in law as head of Temasek in a traitorous act sold off Singapore Utilities Power companies to foreigners.
Originally posted by dare82:
Are you a Vietnamese as well?Or are you a traitor to our Singaporean races just because you are an employer or someone related to the PAP?
No,I am not a Vietnamese but I was once a Pro-PAP rascist employed by the SAF.
Originally posted by sgN00b:Can you guys show some more points in the discussion rather than just ask people to go away when you are losing in the debate?
What's wrong with living in "lower layers" of the food chain ?
In every society.. there's never one that is top heavy.
Even in a foreigner's land.. the structure is still the same.
The thing is.. if that particular foreigner can make it ABOVE the average "food chain".. in his OWN country ...will he still need to travel to another country to find work as cheap labour ?
SGnoob.. you don't have to feel sorry for us.. on the contrary..we feel sorry for you. It is obvious you ARE in the lower layer of the food chain.. and to get out of the RUT.. YOU need to come to our land to find work as CHEAP LABOUR.
If you want to insist otherwise.. is there any other reason other than because of the favorable EXCHANGE RATE ?
Sure.. those who are truly FOREIGN TALENT.. we welcome you because your capabilities and knowledge contributes greatly to our progress.
But for the foreign WORKERS.. they are ... just.. cheap.. and if they put themselves in the same league as the TALENTS.... I say they have obviously no SHAME.
When foreigners flood in, Singaporeans suffer, period.
The cursed despot and his running PAP dogs benefit, period.
The PAP is the enemy of Singaporeans.