The problem is, increasingly, more Singaporeans are staying on in countries like the United States.
That's what happens when you train people in english.
All go off to the rich english speaking countries.
It is his own doing the baba bastard.
Harry Lee Kuan Yew, you are not one of the baba who adopted Hokkien as language, you are one of the baba who adopted ang moh english as language.
It must be very shameful of you to be the odd one out in Singapore.
Very insecure.
Peranakans in Singapore have developed a language called Baba Malay, essentially a Malay vernacular. Male Peranakans are known as Baba and the females Nonya. The latter has been affectionately used in describing Peranakan cuisines and fashion. However, as more Chinese immigrants flooded in at the turn of the century, Baba Malay rapidly lost out to the Chinese dialects instead. The Hokkien dialect quickly became the adopted language of the new generations.
Lim Yew Hock was one of the baba who adopted hokkien as language.
So the first chief minister of Singapore was a jew, David Marshall.
The second chief minister was Lim Yew Hock, a baba.
The first prime minister is another baba, Harry Lee.
The hokkien leader Lim Chin Siong, they wiped out.
So in Singapore, the majority hokkien dialect group never had a leader in power!
Amazing.
Amazing.
No wonder that bastard wants to push for multicultural nation.
He himself is from minority group.
Harry Lee Kuan Yew, I am hokkien.
I am still waiting for my hokkien prime minister.
Goh Chok Tong and Ong Teng Cheong don't count.
If Tony Tan came to power in 1990, that would be three babas in a row you know Lee Kuan Yew.
Lim Yew Hock, Harry Lee, Tony Tan. All babas.
You are not that politically stupid right Lee Kuan Yew?
I see through you already lah Lee Kuan Yew.
Pui!
Nothing but a pile of dirty shit.
Your propaganda won't work on me Lee Kuan Yew.
It won't work.
I see through you Lee Kuan Yew.
I see through you.
How many homeless are drug addicts and vice versa?
Social problems are closely connected.
There are many centers catering for drugs problems down under.
Remember,u can take drugs in air cond safe house,courtesy of Oz
tax payers!!
But i must admit that Oz provide muxh services to homeless!!
Where are u,MCYS?
[PDF]
-
Accommodation
Aboriginal Services
Alcohol / Drug
Residential Detoxification
General Counselling
Alcohol / Drug
Services: Counselling or Assessment
Psychiatric
Clinics
Hospitals: General
and Pychiatric
Medical Services
Needle Exchange
Services
Welfare Services
Youth Services
Post-Detoxification
('Rehab') Programs
Alcoholism
Problems in Diagnosing
and Managing Alcoholism
Indicators of
Drug Use
Assessing the
severity of a Drug Problem
Drug Use: Treatment
Options
Drug and Alcohol
Problems: Medical Assistance
Drug Overdose
Overdose Indicators
Detoxification
Examples of
Drug Withdrawal..and much more
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
www.homeless.org.au
if u become homeless in oz,helps are nearby.
AUSTRALIA
to lionnoisy:
if a person can werk in spore fer years ,,,,,,they can werk in oz too n wont be so easily homeless.
is someone paying u to write this info down???
Originally posted by lionnoisy:How many homeless are drug addicts and vice versa?
tax payers!!
Where are u,MCYS?
[PDF]
injecting room booklet:Layout 1
-
Table of Contents
Directory
Accommodation
Aboriginal Services
Alcohol / Drug Residential Detoxification
General Counselling
Alcohol / Drug Services: Counselling or Assessment
Psychiatric Clinics
Hospitals: General and Pychiatric
Medical Services
Needle Exchange Services
Welfare Services
Youth Services
Post-Detoxification ('Rehab') ProgramsAlcohol and Drugs
Alcoholism
Problems in Diagnosing and Managing Alcoholism
Indicators of Drug Use
Assessing the severity of a Drug Problem
Drug Use: Treatment Options
Drug and Alcohol Problems: Medical Assistance
Drug Overdose
Overdose Indicators
Detoxification
Examples of Drug Withdrawal..and much more@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
www.homeless.org.au
AUSTRALIA
- Homelessness & Homeless People
- The info Xchange Homelessness and Housing Issues
- Supported Accomodations Assistance Act 1994
- Council to Homeless Persons: A peak body concerned with homelessness
- Homeless Handbook: A guide for care workers of marginalised and homeless people
Wah!!
You change topic faster than you change panties.
Everybody gave you a reply, but your balls dropped and rolled to the Australian outback, don't dare reply to any.
i have been observing u fer some time n have found that u really dun bear a grudge on oz.its as if someone place a file on your table with 3 jobs every so n so period.your conviction of bearing a grudge is absent!
if a person were to bear a grudge,,,he would send out like 10 new topics every week on oz!!
who is your manager???i want to speak to him????
Originally posted by tERMINATOR20000000:to lionnoisy:
if a person can werk in spore fer years ,,,,,,they can werk in oz too n wont be so easily homeless.
is someone paying u to write this info down???
Oh.i am not hinting SG will be homeless in oz.
I dunt know if there is any SG pple homeless down under.
i trust only official and reliable sources,including but not limited to main stream medias.
BTW all these statictics are just guess.right?The reality may be lower or higher.
ru staying in oz?if so,pl share here,without fears or favours.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
Wah!!
You change topic faster than you change panties.
Everybody gave you a reply, but your balls dropped and rolled to the Australian outback, don't dare reply to any.
Did i?
wat questions?Some social problems are closed connected.
Lee Kuan Yew if someone go and spread the propaganda that you and Lim Yew Hock the two babas connived together with the british and spread lies to get rid of Lim Chin Siong the popular hokkien leader, what would the people think?
You tell me what will they think?
You come and tell me lah Lee Kuan Yew, what will the dialect chinese in Singapore think?
And also your shady dealings with the Japanese.
Lee Kuan Yew, Lee Kuan Yew.
Some more you go and suppress the dialect.
What will they think?
...Essays by Lim's close friends, especially Tan Jing Quee and Dr M.K. Rajakumar, add an intimate touch and tell an inspiring story of his rapid climb to popularity and as undisputed leader of Chinese workers, trade unions and Chinese middle school students in the 1950s.
He is described as a slim, youthful figure, selfless, dedicated, with a handsome boyish face whose oratory as a speaker in Hokkien among the Chinese masses was legendary.
In a startling and revisionist essay, Dr Greg Poulgrain of Griffiths University observes that the British Governor of Singapore and his Chief Secretary in their reports to London had admitted that the police could find no evidence to establish that Lim was a communist.
Poulgrain claims it was actually Singapore's then Chief Minister, Lim Yew Hock, who had deliberately "provoked" the bus and other industrial workers and Chinese middle students to riot in 1956 in order to have Lim Chin Siong arrested.
Lim Yew Hock's own admission to responsibility for the riot appears in an official report to the British Government which Poulgrain found in the Colonial Office records in London which are now open to researchers.
"Lee Kuan Yew was secretly a party with Lim Yew Hock," adds Poulgrain, "in urging the Colonial Secretary to impose the subversives ban in making it illegal for former political detainees to stand for election."
http://www.thinkcentre.org/article.cfm?ArticleID=977
Despite these economic misfortunes, the Peranakan community’s investment in English education and their empathy with the British were, once again, rewarded amply. They continued to play a leading role in the public life of post-war Singapore. Their prominent representatives included Tan Chin Tuan, T W Ong, C C Tan , Sir Han Hoe Lim, Thio Chan Bee and Lim Yew Hock, the one-time Chief Minister of Singapore.
http://lampinfoo.com/2009/01/24/
In Singapore, many Baba families spoke English as a first language and produced many of the leaders of Singapore's independent political movements, including Lee Kuan Yew.
http://countrystudies.us/singapore/16.htm
Originally posted by tERMINATOR20000000:i have been observing u fer some time n have found that u really dun bear a grudge on oz.its as if someone place a file on your table with 3 jobs every so n so period.your conviction of bearing a grudge is absent!
if a person were to bear a grudge,,,he would send out like 10 new topics every week on oz!!
who is your manager???i want to speak to him????
There is no hate to oz pple ,gavaman etc.
Just full of questions.Why a first world country become like this?
Before i read oz news,i dunt know oz is like that.
r u in Oz?Pl share more if u do.
How many in Sg aware that--
1.Poppy fields in Tasmania
One of the largest in the world.From time to time,we read from news fed
that poppy fields in middle east and SEA are harming pple.But how abt those in Oz?
No body bother to tell u!
When aniamals can go into the fields in Tasmanina to eat poppy,
do u think bad guys can steal the poppy and turn it into drugs and sell to kids?
2.I wont bother to write on other third world countries
we alreday expect the standards of the third world countries.Right.
But we dunt expect a once first world country falls to this standard.
3.Heroin Needle Exchange Services
Oz taxpayers just too kind to provide free needles and pick up
used needles from drugs addicts.
"Mobile services have irregular hours or operate after hours. Otherwise, services are daytime services."
DIAL A NEEDLE FOR DRUGS!!
What signals does gavamna send to society?
I agree this programme wil reduce the spread of diseases,incl AIDS,
by cutting down share of needles.But what do the teens think?
Well.Tax payers give us free needle.Why not?
WTF!!
http://www-old.infoxchange.net.au/hhb/hhb-t9.htm
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Lee Kuan Yew if someone go and spread the propaganda that you and Lim Yew Hock the two babas connived together with the british and spread lies to get rid of Lim Chin Siong the popular hokkien leader, what would the people think?
You tell me what will they think?
You come and tell me lah Lee Kuan Yew, what will the dialect chinese in Singapore think?
And also your shady dealings with the Japanese.
Some more you go and suppress the dialect.
What will they think?
...Essays by Lim's close friends, especially Tan Jing Quee and Dr M.K. Rajakumar, add an intimate touch and tell an inspiring story of his rapid climb to popularity and as undisputed leader of Chinese workers, trade unions and Chinese middle school students in the 1950s.
He is described as a slim, youthful figure, selfless, dedicated, with a handsome boyish face whose oratory as a speaker in Hokkien among the Chinese masses was legendary.
In a startling and revisionist essay, Dr Greg Poulgrain of Griffiths University observes that the British Governor of Singapore and his Chief Secretary in their reports to London had admitted that the police could find no evidence to establish that Lim was a communist.
Poulgrain claims it was actually Singapore's then Chief Minister, Lim Yew Hock, who had deliberately "provoked" the bus and other industrial workers and Chinese middle students to riot in 1956 in order to have Lim Chin Siong arrested.
Lim Yew Hock's own admission to responsibility for the riot appears in an official report to the British Government which Poulgrain found in the Colonial Office records in London which are now open to researchers.
"Lee Kuan Yew was secretly a party with Lim Yew Hock," adds Poulgrain, "in urging the Colonial Secretary to impose the subversives ban in making it illegal for former political detainees to stand for election."http://www.thinkcentre.org/article.cfm?ArticleID=977
Despite these economic misfortunes, the Peranakan community’s investment in English education and their empathy with the British were, once again, rewarded amply. They continued to play a leading role in the public life of post-war Singapore. Their prominent representatives included Tan Chin Tuan, T W Ong, C C Tan , Sir Han Hoe Lim, Thio Chan Bee and Lim Yew Hock, the one-time Chief Minister of Singapore.
http://lampinfoo.com/2009/01/24/
In Singapore, many Baba families spoke English as a first language and produced many of the leaders of Singapore's independent political movements, including Lee Kuan Yew.
http://countrystudies.us/singapore/16.htm
Hi ah chia,
do u know uncle yap?
can u start a new thread.Wat u tell us is too difficult for me.
i cant follow.
This type of history obviously we cannot go and spread it around Lee Kuan Yew.
Don't worry Lee Kuan Yew I will keep it a secret for you.
You can go on and protray yourself as hakka chinese, Lim Chin Siong is a communist and we all speak english. We must ban dialect also. For what reason, whatever, you choose.
How is that Lee Kuan Yew?
Okay or not this type of propaganda?
You approve?
Lee Kuan Yew I will keep it a secret for you.
i cant follow.
Exactly lionnoisy.
Exactly.
Yesterday I go and watch the channel U show on Ann Kok, she said that compared with Taiwan and Singapore, the Taiwan entertainment politics is more complicated and the Singapore one is too naive.
I will keep the history naive, I won't go and make it complicated.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Exactly lionnoisy.
Exactly.
I suggest that lionnoisy go back to Primary 4 and get a proper education before he starts posting in here.
to lion noisy;
the need;le thing is to prevent spread of aids in oz.so oz gov wants jobless drug addicts to remain healthy even givin them so much money($500) every week.
all countries first or 3rd world all will go become 4th world.
no homeless sporeans overseas.....as long they can werk like in spore.....they can come back spore n buy another flat.18 year old kids werk overseas also can earn 3k....no speaking enhlish needed.work hard is needed.
do u know in spore u werk until blood come out from nose .....in spore u sick until die n boss dun even let u off.....u save up until not enough for old age.then all the jobs meant for what???spore jobs dun give enough to save in 10 years.food items n transport so expensive,unhealthy n inconvenient!cant save n not enough for hdb flat.u cant even bargain for best price.
in oz u old n sick...gov look after u.......food items in supermarket cheaper.maybe god has plans for u to be in spore.maybe its how they see things to your benefit.if a lightning bolt strikes me n i die...then its gods will.
lion noisy:
where do u see yourself in 10 years?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:How many homeless are drug addicts and vice versa?
tax payers!!
Where are u,MCYS?
[PDF]
injecting room booklet:Layout 1
-
Table of Contents
Directory
Accommodation
Aboriginal Services
Alcohol / Drug Residential Detoxification
General Counselling
Alcohol / Drug Services: Counselling or Assessment
Psychiatric Clinics
Hospitals: General and Pychiatric
Medical Services
Needle Exchange Services
Welfare Services
Youth Services
Post-Detoxification ('Rehab') ProgramsAlcohol and Drugs
Alcoholism
Problems in Diagnosing and Managing Alcoholism
Indicators of Drug Use
Assessing the severity of a Drug Problem
Drug Use: Treatment Options
Drug and Alcohol Problems: Medical Assistance
Drug Overdose
Overdose Indicators
Detoxification
Examples of Drug Withdrawal..and much more@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
www.homeless.org.au
AUSTRALIA
- Homelessness & Homeless People
- The info Xchange Homelessness and Housing Issues
- Supported Accomodations Assistance Act 1994
- Council to Homeless Persons: A peak body concerned with homelessness
- Homeless Handbook: A guide for care workers of marginalised and homeless people
Oyyyy, LN's English makes me want to cry for Singapore's education system which is amongst the top in the world.
LN , improve your English before you start criticising. I don't want people to make fun of the Singaporean education system. I am proud to be educated in Singapore.
Someone mentioned mediocre education in Australia. Unfortunately LN, your English and statements in this forum condemn Singapore and its educational policies to mediocre hell as well.
oz looks after their old,helpless n sick better.believe me.....they are no angels also just as spreans in spore.more or less the same as sporeans.,,,but they believe in god to be good to fellow humans.in spore people actully think some humans are god....
of course there are people with big ideas n strange ideas in oz....just say no if u dun want them.same as in malaysia or thailand...or norway.actually u can also plant marijuana in a pot in your room if u want it.....thats just a way if saying no.so its not a big deal thing.
lionnoisy...have u watched porn dvd???what do u think of the beautiful japanese girl who look so super wonderful and end up get screwed by 3 men??isnt that worse than the poppy fields in oz??as long as u dont buythe poppy seeds its ok.
i actually thought of buying myself a automatic pistol .not a toy but a decommisioned P38 gun from ww2 germany in the town im in.i love guns.....i dun love poppy seeds so there!
Originally posted by Ah Chia:This type of history obviously we cannot go and spread it around Lee Kuan Yew.
Don't worry Lee Kuan Yew I will keep it a secret for you.
You can go on and protray yourself as hakka chinese, Lim Chin Siong is a communist and we all speak english. We must ban dialect also. For what reason, whatever, you choose.
How is that Lee Kuan Yew?
Okay or not this type of propaganda?
You approve?
why do so concern abt pple race?
u look at wat he does first or u look at the color of his skin?
Originally posted by tERMINATOR20000000:oz looks after their old,helpless n sick better.believe me.....they are no angels also just as spreans in spore.more or less the same as sporeans.,,,but they believe in god to be good to fellow humans.in spore people actully think some humans are god....
of course there are people with big ideas n strange ideas in oz....just say no if u dun want them.same as in malaysia or thailand...or norway.actually u can also plant marijuana in a pot in your room if u want it.....thats just a way if saying no.so its not a big deal thing.
lionnoisy...have u watched porn dvd???what do u think of the beautiful japanese girl who look so super wonderful and end up get screwed by 3 men??isnt that worse than the poppy fields in oz??as long as u dont buythe poppy seeds its ok.
i actually thought of buying myself a automatic pistol .not a toy but a decommisioned P38 gun from ww2 germany in the town im in.i love guns.....i dun love poppy seeds so there!
This is a example that MODS shall delete and ban for bad postings.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:why do so concern abt pple race?
u look at wat he does first or u look at the color of his skin?
This is typical of "pot calling kettle black".
why do so concern abt pple race?
You should go and ask Lee Kuan Yew that question.
Why is he so concerned about race?
Why is he insecure, don't want to protray himself as baba, want to protray himself as chinese.
Why he wants to suppress the dialect.
The majority of people in singapore is dialect chinese in 1950s, but he chose to keep the colonial english education system, suppress chinese schools.
Turn the entire languages in Singapore into one bloodly mess that bastard.
Originally posted by fymk:
Oyyyy, LN's English makes me want to cry for Singapore's education system which is amongst the top in the world.
LN , improve your English before you start criticising. I don't want people to make fun of the Singaporean education system. I am proud to be educated in Singapore.
Someone mentioned mediocre education in Australia. Unfortunately LN, your English and statements in this forum condemn Singapore and its educational policies to mediocre hell as well.
i cant wait.i will turn 100 when i possess good english.sorry lah,mate.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:i cant wait.i will turn 100 when i possess good english.sorry lah,mate.
So are you bashing Singapore's education system for fun?
Lionnoisy sounds like he is living the good life in aussie land and now trying to dissuade singaporeans from migrating there.