Whatever it is the people who face the music.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
You know the saying "wu jeep bo choot"
more appropriate would be siao jib bo siao chut.![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:I believe it is not a matter of change govt and you will see a different, our last two generation did not see it that way either, so why should we, not just because of a global downturn and the lost in investment which typically most country also suffered more or less, we should not come into conclusion that the current ruling party is at faults, we have to be neutral that all of us losted, be it inflation or investment, it does afeect our lives. And if oppositions and SDP is targetting on the old and middle age peoples and refusing to hear our aspiration and needs by calling us drunkers and all those ugly terms they can use on us, I think they are going to loose misearably again, dun they ever learn that we are the leader of future, they should concentrate more on these ground.
Men have greed and the need for power, ego and pride, we respect that it is natural, we also agreed to weight the pro and cons if oppositon is to take over as the govt, business will come into a standstill and jobless will increase, the focus of the nation will be a total different scenarios and the align of objective willl be very vague for the first few years. IT will takes sometime for SDP to settle down, get the trust from both the citizens and international relationship. And as said, you dun guarantee they will work, if not sold sentosa away. Now, why do we need that change of govt? just because we need a check and balance?? just because we some voices in the govt? I think that is a very lame excuses to champion you cause.
And as we progress, with multi business and jobs opportunities, upgrading, live in peaceful and harmony conditions that is condusive for family building, love and care for each other, why should we change govt for the sake of change?
Your sure or not......as a testimonial to the leadership in Singapore. Young Singaporean are leaving and not coming back to Singapore to work, lived, and play.....Your beloved leaders are peeing in their pants. Our leaders even made public statement they are not sure if Singapore will continued forever.
You claim that the global downturn everyone must be "nuetral" to take the lost.....Is that your way to skirt the issue thru....ha ha ha.......I tell you not even American would take that kind of CRAP.......and you want Singaporean to take it as nuetral .....Your excuse is the lowerest of all LOW and LAMED.
WHY SHOULD WE CHANGED GOVT FOR THE SAKE OF CHANGE?
Do you wait until the boat sunk than you try to find wood to built Noah Arks! or you built before it sunk - I call it wisdom. The change of patriarch politics maybe I call it - creative destruction.
After all the years of shut off by Govt, If SDP or any other opposition party get the vote that tells you they want their voice to be represented....That is call democratics election. The Govt is elected by the people......Not people work for the govt.....! AT the end of the day Govt are answerable to the PEOPLE....
No People will allow a husband and wife to run a govt to lost 40B with no independent oversight on this matter.
That is why i said and what i said you ARE STILL IN THE HOLE........If you choose to be in the Hole by all means don't tell other people the Hole is Great.
arapahoe, fantagf, ah chia and atobe I've utmost respect for the effort you guys made out there but irregardless of all the efforts, statistic or how outspoken you guys display here eventually it only amounted to a tiny palm slap 4 + 1(ok including myself) vote against the PAP..
the sad truth is without a proper platform to convey ideas and preaches plus a ever controlling government, there will nv be any freedom/real democracy here.. at least i think not in my lifetime..
I may sound negative and selfish but you will be suprise at the amount of people being brainwashed (we cant even use the term "brainwashed" as they are brought up exactly the way they are being planned to..)
so if in a large scales its not working out. The minimum effort I guess is to micro and minimize how this distorted value will affect me, my family and my next generation, to me this is morden slavery and I aint letting my next generation to be entrapped in the same shit hole as me... so the best solution I advice to all those with the abilily to get out of this mess is to slower your pace now, prepare and get the fuck outta this shit hole once and for all it really aint the same anymore..
Originally posted by actualization~:arapahoe, fantagf, ah chia and atobe I've utmost respect for the effort you guys made out there but irregardless of all the efforts, statistic or how outspoken you guys display here eventually it only amounted to a tiny palm slap 4 + 1(ok including myself) vote against the PAP..
the sad truth is without a proper platform to convey ideas and preaches plus a ever controlling government, there will nv be any freedom/real democracy here.. at least i think not in my lifetime..
I may sound negative and selfish but you will be suprise at the amount of people being brainwashed (we cant even use the term "brainwashed" as they are brought up exactly the way they are being planned to..)
so if in a large scales its not working out. The minimum effort I guess is to micro and minimize how this distorted value will affect me, my family and my next generation, to me this is morden slavery and I aint letting my next generation to be entrapped in the same shit hole as me... so the best solution I advice to all those with the abilily to get out of this mess is to slower your pace now, prepare and get the fuck outta this shit hole once and for all it really aint the same anymore..
The future belongs to the next generation - we do what we can for them today, that will empower them to make their decision for their own future - here, or elsewhere - if change cannot be effected here.
2 or 3 + 10 years in the NSF is the best time of our youth that represent too much time already sacrificed, and despite all the hardship encountered up till now, there is still value in persevering here in Singapore for ourselves.
It has to be a collective effort, and progress can be made through education in the various forums, and allow the political activists and politicians to play out their parts.
Our support to the political parties can be direct or indirect - according to one's political stand, vision, conviction, commitments, and ambition.
Political change must happen for Singapore to face the challenges ahead, as the present status quo reveals the narrow options that are limited and tied to the interests of the single Political Party in power since 1957.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:Your sure or not......as a testimonial to the leadership in Singapore. Young Singaporean are leaving and not coming back to Singapore to work, lived, and play.....Your beloved leaders are peeing in their pants. Our leaders even made public statement they are not sure if Singapore will continued forever.
You claim that the global downturn everyone must be "nuetral" to take the lost.....Is that your way to skirt the issue thru....ha ha ha.......I tell you not even American would take that kind of CRAP.......and you want Singaporean to take it as nuetral .....Your excuse is the lowerest of all LOW and LAMED.
WHY SHOULD WE CHANGED GOVT FOR THE SAKE OF CHANGE?
Do you wait until the boat sunk than you try to find wood to built Noah Arks! or you built before it sunk - I call it wisdom. The change of patriarch politics maybe I call it - creative destruction.
After all the years of shut off by Govt, If SDP or any other opposition party get the vote that tells you they want their voice to be represented....That is call democratics election. The Govt is elected by the people......Not people work for the govt.....! AT the end of the day Govt are answerable to the PEOPLE....
No People will allow a husband and wife to run a govt to lost 40B with no independent oversight on this matter.
That is why i said and what i said you ARE STILL IN THE HOLE........If you choose to be in the Hole by all means don't tell other people the Hole is Great.
Are u sure or not, i see many flowing back from states and europe lor..so dun anyhow said we youngs are flowing out ya.
If you dun take the lost, then go jump down, but please dun jump in joo chiat, i got no want any jam up here and disturb my business.
And why should we change the govt for the sake of change, why should we listen and adhere to other countries changing policy whereby they are not any better if not worst than us??
What voices do we need when there is already peace and harmony, are u trying to create a civil war in parliament?? Do you believe that opposition will be talking for you or for themselves?? please lah, let there be peace.
Originally posted by Atobe:
The future belongs to the next generation - we do what we can for them today, that will empower them to make their decision for their own future - here, or elsewhere - if change cannot be effected here.
2 or 3 + 10 years in the NSF is the best time of our youth that represent too much time already sacrificed, and despite all the hardship encountered up till now, there is still value in persevering here in Singapore for ourselves.
It has to be a collective effort, and progress can be made through education in the various forums, and allow the political activists and politicians to play out their parts.
Our support to the political parties can be direct or indirect - according to one's political stand, vision, conviction, commitments, and ambition.
Political change must happen for Singapore to face the challenges ahead, as the present status quo reveals the narrow options that are limited and tied to the interests of the single Political Party in power since 1957.
Who dunno that the future belongs to the youngs, u talk stupid thing.
And serving NSF is a pride and glory of a man to protect his country, all men, including CEO, bosses and graveyard workers served NS, doesn't mean that they served NS and everything will come to a stop and no progress done, we should serve NS inorder to protect our tiny fragile country. There are many unforeseen problem solved with NS, dun take it lightly, without NS, we may be or might be invaded. We should not take NS and peace for granted, you are encouraging lax and lazy culture here.
political change, change to what?? fight in parliament with boxing show that make all think of self interest and power rather than concentrating on the citizens
Originally posted by angel7030:
Are u sure or not, i see many flowing back from states and europe lor..so dun anyhow said we youngs are flowing out ya.
You must be either still drunk or sleepy or both to mix the "many flowing back from states and europe" that you see are migrants, when they are tourists.
Those that actually come to Singapore to stay are the Foreign Talents with short term work permits and not the permanent residents hoping to be citizens.
If you dun take the lost, then go jump down, but please dun jump in joo chiat, i got no want any jam up here and disturb my business.
If your business can be so easily disturbed by traffic jam, it shows that your business cannot cope with the traffic that other businesses hope to get and cannot get.
What kind of illegal business are you operating that do not need traffic, and can continue beyond the official closing time for Bars ?
And why should we change the govt for the sake of change, why should we listen and adhere to other countries changing policy whereby they are not any better if not worst than us??
For one who operate a business that do not need traffic, what do you know about change to the status quo ?
Can a mind that is in a drunken sleepy stupor understand anything about change ?
Why bother with changes if changes are only for sake of change ?
Why bother to make changes to your girls for the sake of change ?
With your fear for change - is it any wonder that you stick with the oldest profession in the world ?
What voices do we need when there is already peace and harmony, are u trying to create a civil war in parliament?? Do you believe that opposition will be talking for you or for themselves?? please lah, let there be peace.
Only the fallen angel will be afraid of hearing voices, and prefer to be in a sham world of peace and harmony.
Anyone's voice that can talk something different is better than listening to the repeats similar to the regurgitated propaganda from the fallen angel.
Go into permanent sleep if you are looking for peace.
You must be either still drunk or sleepy or both to mix the "many flowing back from states and europe" that you see are migrants, when they are tourists.
Those that actually come to Singapore to stay are the Foreign Talents with short term work permits and not the permanent residents hoping to be citizens.
If you business can be so easily disturbed by traffic jam, it shows that your business cannot cope with the traffic that other businesses hope to get and cannot get.
What kind of illegal business are you operating that do not need traffic, and can continue beyond the official closing time for Bars ?
For one who operate a business that do not need traffic, what do you know about change to the status quo ?
Can a mind that is in a drunken sleepy stupor understand anything about change ?
Why bother with changes if changes are only for sake of change ?
Why bother to make changes to your girls for the sake of change ?
With your fear for change - is it any wonder that you stick with the oldest profession in the world ?
Only the fallen angel will be afraid of hearing voices, and prefer to be in a sham world of peace and harmony.
Anyone's voice that can talk something different is better than listening to the repeats similar to the regurgitated propaganda from the fallen angel.
Go into permanent sleep if you are looking for peace.
Go sleep first, later than come and ka chiao ka chiao you...hehehe..goodnite uncle
Who dunno that the future belongs to the youngs, u talk stupid thing.
Everyones seems to know except the fallen angel, who has the stupendous ability to zero in on the simple things that are intended for the stupid to spot.
And serving NSF is a pride and glory of a man to protect his country, all men, including CEO, bosses and graveyard workers served NS, doesn't mean that they served NS and everything will come to a stop and no progress done, we should serve NS inorder to protect our tiny fragile country. There are many unforeseen problem solved with NS, dun take it lightly, without NS, we may be or might be invaded. We should not take NS and peace for granted, you are encouraging lax and lazy culture here.
What does a fallen angel know about 'pride and glory' to protect a country ?
Protecting this country includes the prevention of the country being corrupted by the PAP politics that you prefer to accept in your usual flippant and mischevious effort not to address the core of each thread.
political change, change to what?? fight in parliament with boxing show that make all think of self interest and power rather than concentrating on the citizens
The mind of a fallen angel that is perpetually in a drunken sleepy stupor can only dwell on the negatives of change - too afraid to change direction for fear of being raped, too afraid to stay for fear of being molested, too afraid to change for fear of being peeped, too afraid to change for fear the PAP will crack down on her Bar that operates beyond the closing time.
Your own preferred choice not to change seems to be out of self-interest too - does it benefit the majority of Singaporeans ?
I second exactly what Atobe just said. When an invasion does come to our lands I assure you I know many of our men will pick up arms to fight for their land. By not having serve in our army our Angel has no idea what our men have to put up with. As it is, at least 2 servicemen are dying every year nowadays, and they're not killed by enemy fire (which is a much glorious way to die for your country). Getting punished by petty commanders who've never seen war, getting drilled in doctrines that's never been tested and firing weapons that's never killed an enemy. What do you know about NSF?
Originally posted by Jagged:I second exactly what Atobe just said. When an invasion does come to our lands I assure you I know many of our men will pick up arms to fight for their land. By not having serve in our army our Angel has no idea what our men have to put up with. As it is, at least 2 servicemen are dying every year nowadays, and they're not killed by enemy fire (which is a much glorious way to die for your country). Getting punished by petty commanders who've never seen war, getting drilled in doctrines that's never been tested and firing weapons that's never killed an enemy. What do you know about NSF?
I objection. I understand what our men had gone thru, my Dad and brother went thru army too. Construction and Marine sector get about 50 over peoples killed per years, so how?? stop it?? Even pedestrian get killed more than NSmen per year, so how, stop walking on the road ah??
You have never even being to war and you talk about nvr seen in war??? are you ok?? Just because of some punishment only, you cannot stand up as a soldier, a man of honor. Come ON soldier, who dun get punished in army?? Wha, lao! didn't know we got so lame soldier here, if war come, and i manage to get a rifle, me fire you first before you go tell enemy where we are.
You know why you ended up as a mamasan in Geylang and Joo Chiat? ![]()
It's a job that doesn't require too much intellect. ![]()
Everyones seems to know except the fallen angel, who has the stupendous ability to zero in on the simple things that are intended for the stupid to spot.
What does a fallen angel know about 'pride and glory' to protect a country ?
Protecting this country includes the prevention of the country being corrupted by the PAP politics that you prefer to accept in your usual flippant and mischevious effort not to address the core of each thread.
The mind of a fallen angel that is perpetually in a drunken sleepy stupor can only dwell on the negatives of change - too afraid to change direction for fear of being raped, too afraid to stay for fear of being molested, too afraid to change for fear of being peeped, too afraid to change for fear the PAP will crack down on her Bar that operates beyond the closing time.
Your own preferred choice not to change seems to be out of self-interest too - does it benefit the majority of Singaporeans ?
ya mah, the way you talks as though you are big talker, but actually talks rocks ok, luckily i am smart enough not to fall into your sweet talks that make many supported you for nothing. Dun you agree a simple sentence as the future belong to the young generation is kidding us??
Pride and Glory weight how much?? where is your pride and glory for this country accept keep nagging and criticising the PAP, which is the most easiest task. Cos you are not there to do the work, just sit oneside on the pavement and keep naggin..who dunno know. Is that pride and glory?? you have the right to support SDP or other oppositions, show their goodness for the pride and glory of this country rather than attacking others and personnally attacking your niece here as drunken or whatsoever...Wake up ok. Put your cross on this coming election day, and let see the final countdown.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
You know why you ended up as a mamasan in Geylang and Joo Chiat?
It's a job that doesn't require too much intellect.
too intellect kill you ya.
as long as you make a good living...who care about intellect, you see poor doctorate like CSJ or not?
too intellect kill you ya.
as long as you make a good living...who care about intellect, you see poor doctorate like CSJ or not?
Yah!
You should remain stupid and continue your career in Joo Chiat and Geylang Bars. ![]()
What are morals right? What matters most is money, so continue to sell yourself for money.
You should remain stupid and continue your career in Joo Chiat and Geylang Bars.
He doesn't work at Joo Chiat, I PM EarlNeo, he told me there were no Singaporean ladies at club 88, all foreign women.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:He doesn't work at Joo Chiat, I PM EarlNeo, he told me there were no Singaporean ladies at club 88, all foreign women.
Don't know where he/she works lah.
Who knows, maybe Changi Village. ![]()
Who knows, maybe Changi Village.
Possible. ![]()
Don't know where he/she works lah.
Who knows, maybe Changi Village.
Never argue with a pub owner, never know who is sober.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Never argue with a pub owner, never know who is sober.
One of the occupational hazards is brain damage from alcohol consumption.
Previous studies have demonstrated that the brains of alcoholics are smaller, lighter and "shrunken" when compared to nonalcoholic brains. Symposium speakers at the October 2004 Congress for the International Society for Biomedical Research on Alcoholism in Mannheim, Germany reviewed what is known about the causes, consequences and clinical implications of alcohol-related brain shrinkage. Proceedings were published in the June 2005 issue of Alcoholism: Clinical & Experimental Research.
http://alcoholism.about.com/od/brain/a/blus050614.htm
ya mah, the way you talks as though you are big talker, but actually talks rocks ok, luckily i am smart enough not to fall into your sweet talks that make many supported you for nothing. Dun you agree a simple sentence as the future belong to the young generation is kidding us??
Only a fallen angel will find ecstasy at being raped.
Can a fallen angel understand any simple sentence ?
Only one that has fallen from grace will find dishonesty in a simple statement - does it take so much intellect for even a stupid person to zero in to read a statement for what it is ?
Pride and Glory weight how much?? where is your pride and glory for this country accept keep nagging and criticising the PAP, which is the most easiest task. Cos you are not there to do the work, just sit oneside on the pavement and keep naggin..who dunno know. Is that pride and glory?? you have the right to support SDP or other oppositions, show their goodness for the pride and glory of this country rather than attacking others and personnally attacking your niece here as drunken or whatsoever...Wake up ok. Put your cross on this coming election day, and let see the final countdown.
What does a fallen angel understand about "Pride and Glory" when it is prepared to sell the "pride and glory" of women in a Bar ?
You must be still in a drunken sleepy stupor to believe that the PAP is Singapore.
Singapore is Singapore, and belongs to Singaporeans NOT the PAP.
It is easy to criticise the PAP for all the simple dumb things that only a fallen angel with a brain in continous drunken sleepy stupor cannot hope to grasp.
Before anyone put the cross in the coming election, will you have your PAPa to come out from its hiding hole and have an honest and open election - without hiding behind all the manipulation of the Election Boundaries, new Election Rules, influencing the Election Office that is controlled by the PM's Office, control of the 'broadcast and printed media', the Police Force method of issuing permits, and using the Singapore Reserves and Public Housing Upgrading Programs as Election Bribes ?
Have your PAPa conduct an honest election without the GRCs and less political constituencies to reduce a bloated Parliament that add to the cost of Government.
Remove any barriers to the subjects of public interests that are prevented by the PAP incumbents from being political subjects during the election campaign.
Can Singaporeans hope for a more transparent election ?
Only a fallen angel will find ecstasy at being raped.
Can a fallen angel understand any simple sentence ?
Only one that has fallen from grace will find dishonesty in a simple statement - does it take so much intellect for even a stupid person to zero in to read a statement for what it is ?
What does a fallen angel understand about "Pride and Glory" when it is prepared to sell the "pride and glory" of women in a Bar ?
You must be still in a drunken sleepy stupor to believe that the PAP is Singapore.
Singapore is Singapore, and belongs to Singaporeans NOT the PAP.
It is easy to criticise the PAP for all the simple dumb things that only a fallen angel with a brain in continous drunken sleepy stupor cannot hope to grasp.
Before anyone put the cross in the coming election, will you have your PAPa to come out from its hiding hole and have an honest and open election - without hiding behind all the manipulation of the Election Boundaries, new Election Rules, influencing the Election Office that is controlled by the PM's Office, control of the 'broadcast and printed media', the Police Force method of issuing permits, and using the Singapore Reserves and Public Housing Upgrading Programs as Election Bribes ?
Have your PAPa conduct an honest election without the GRCs and less political constituencies to reduce a bloated Parliament that add to the cost of Government.
Remove any barriers to the subjects of public interests that are prevented by the PAP incumbents from being political subjects during the election campaign.
Can Singaporeans hope for a more transparent election ?
ya lah ya lah, fallen angel lah, in my God arms lah. Me go sleep again, later got power come and chat here..
Anyway, this time round, PAP has given some leeway for opposition to venture into it, so better make good use of it ya, as said by LHL, he looking at 9 oppositions the most, even a PM can choose the opposition he wants, what more can you said.
One of the occupational hazards is brain damage from alcohol consumption.
Previous studies have demonstrated that the brains of alcoholics are smaller, lighter and "shrunken" when compared to nonalcoholic brains. Symposium speakers at the October 2004 Congress for the International Society for Biomedical Research on Alcoholism in Mannheim, Germany reviewed what is known about the causes, consequences and clinical implications of alcohol-related brain shrinkage. Proceedings were published in the June 2005 issue of Alcoholism: Clinical & Experimental Research.
http://alcoholism.about.com/od/brain/a/blus050614.htm
Drunkards are remembered for many centuries eg :
�白 : 世上英雄皆寂寞
唯有飮者留其�