Home > Speaker's Corner

Goh CT: Aung San Suu Kyi "Is Part Of The Problem" In Burma

• Chew Bakar

To defend the weak ones and not the one's weakness.icon_lol.gif

• angel7030
    Originally posted by trashbag:

everyday the prostitute angel7030 will come sgforum to post.

Yesterday and today never see her post leh.

Did she get banned already?

why? u missed me ar?? and dun call me pros ok, u dirty old man

• angel7030
    Originally posted by Atobe:

Do not get misled with what you see from outside the glass window, which will be different when actually seen from behind the glass.

A piece of glass distort the view, and with clever engineering into the glass, your perspective can be altered to suit someone's agenda.

"Fair election" in Singapore ?

This will be the biggest joke if you understand what Singapore Election involves.

Firstly, the list of Citizens eligible to vote in Election 2006 - was 2,147,840 Citizens, and yet only 52.3 per cent will have the opportunity to participate in the Election.

Second, the Election cannot be fair when the election boundary to determine the perimeter limits of the Constituency is only finalised less then 7 days before the final date for the Election is announced.

Third, the boundaries of the various constituencies are secretly determined after careful study of the results from the last election. The size and actual demarcating lines of the constituency will be determined with the purpose of diluting the supporters for the Opposition Partes as seen from the last election.

Fourth, can any Election process be fair when after dissolving the Government and Parliament - the incumbent party continue to exercise Executive Powers to place the print and broadcast medias under political controls, denying the other Alternative Political Parties fair access to reach out to the Electorate, and not allowing the News Reporters the space and liberty to write honest news reports.

Does a population of 3.5 Million Citizens need 85 Members of Parliament - all in an island Republic that is no bigger then the City of New York ?

What the eyes see - may not necessarily be the real thing.

First, only those 21 and above are eligible to vote

Secondly, the one who holds the power speaks otherwise chaos will take over.

Third, the one who currently holds power have the rights to play a home game thereby determine the consituencies partisan.

Fourth, when parliament dissolved, the President shall overlook all issues, all laws and orders shall be maintain as per se until the next govt is form and 1st meeting is called upon to elect the PM and so on.

Fifth, with more MPs, we can be closer to you and look after all in a more efficient condition. In a way, we make sure that all can be taken care of. Comparing of political condition with other countries is not a wise action as others have their own problems and issues.

Finally, the eyes is only the window to your soul, if your brain dun agree with what the eyes see...bless your soul.

• Howlheje
    Originally posted by Amanda Loranc:

You have good administration, fair election.

I have to highlight this.

Good administration?No,we dont have.If u setup a small business of your own or have some problems with NEA n HDB these type of government department.They will simply ask u to follow their rules(which their rules changes from time to time n are unreasonable n usually inflexible),or they will ask u write in to those ministers n even so,they will still reject your requests.

As for jobs seeking,they will ask u to attend some stupid skills upgrading programme n obtain a certificate(mind u,even a security officers nowadays also must have a cert lol).And these programme are usually not "on job training",meaning after training,there is no guarantee that u will have a job.And also,it need around 2 weeks then u will get notified whether u have sucessfully apply for the course n another 2 weeks then can attend the course n around months before u can re-enter the job markets again.

So your so-called "Good Administrations" are lack of efficiency n flexibility,and also,unreasonable n stupid from time to time.

As for fair election,i believe some forumers here have already told u that we dont have one.

• Howlheje
    Originally posted by Chew Bakar:

Those are not his priorities.icon_lol.gif

Ya,his priorities are sucking Lee....nevermind....

Afterall,we all know what are his priorities from the first day he step into the politics field.

• Amanda Loranc

No doubt that Singapore had good administration. Save and security is good and I admire. Political weather hopefully more freedome and give more and more fair weather to opposition.