Did LKY threaten Dr M with war if water cut?
Did LKY threaten (or warn) Dr M if MY did not supply water to SG,then LKY would send troop to Johor?
Facts---LKY and current DPM of MY said yes.Dr M said NO.
read here
http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/25887/84/
''(MY Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin)Muhyiddin said Dr Mahathir had summoned him to attend a meeting in Kuala Lumpur with then visiting Singapore Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew over gas pipeline and water supply issues.
He said during the meeting between Dr Mahathir, the then finance minister Tun Daim Zainuddin, Lee and him, Lee had pressed for adequate water supply to the republic from Johor.
"Lee said Singapore was ready to go to war if Malaysia did not want to supply enough water and expressed his regret over the stalled water supply project from Sungai Lingu.''
Muhyiddin: Singapore threatened war if not given water |
Posted by admin | |
Thursday, 20 August 2009 15:16 |
read how Dr M said
http://chedet.co.cc/chedetblog/2009/08/sound-bites-water-for-singapor.html
''1. Tan Sri Muhyiddin spoke the truth about my persuading him to supply water to Singapore (read here). But Lee Kuan Yew did not threaten to go to war if we did not supply water. If he had done that, I think I would have stopped any further supply.''
NOw,read how LKY wrote in the book
published in 2000!!
FROM THIRD WORLD TO FIRST--
THE SINGAPORE STORY:1965-2000
page 276--
He [Mahathir] was direct and asked what we were building the SAF [Singapore Armed Forces] for. I (Lee Kuan Yew)replied equally directly that we feared that at some time or other there could be a random act of madness like cutting off our water supplied which they [the Malaysians] had publicly threatened whenever there were differences between us … In [the Separation] agreement, the Malaysian government had guaranteed our water supply. IF this was breached,we would go to the UN Security Council. If water shortage became urgent, in an emergency,we would have to go in, forcibly if need be, to repair damaged pipes and machinery to restore the water flow. I was putting my cards on the table. He denied that such precipitate action would happen. I said I believe that he would not do this, but we had to be prepared for all contingencies.”
-Lee Kuan Yew, Singapore Prime Minister
(6)
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
So,did LKY warn Dr M with war on water issue?
Pl write very carefully.I dunt want this thread closed.
%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
here come the good news.
When LKY warned Dr M,i think at least half of SG water came fr MY.
Now in 2009,only 30 % of SG water comes fr MY,after 10 % of desalination
plant and various new measures put in place.
So,SG has more room to play if water is cut for whatever reasons.
So boys,relax.U wont be called out!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Pl talk with extreme care.Help me to keep this thread open lah....
dun think so LKY said it. Singapore how to threaten its neighbours with war with a small population like ours. going to war is a lose lose situation to both countries and the region, from an economic point of view.
after so many years this came out suddenly? should be a propaganda of sorts.
Does not matter whether is a yes or no.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Does not matter whether is a yes or no.
Ya,no ones care about that old man anymore.
who is he?
Singapore a tiny red dot threatens Malaysia with war?
Must be a big joke of the century.
LKY should be happy if Malaysia and Indonesia do not join forces to conquer his small red dot empire
Originally posted by automator:Singapore a tiny red dot threatens Malaysia with war?
Must be a big joke of the century.
LKY should be happy if Malaysia and Indonesia do not join forces to conquer his small red dot empire
Haha. automator dunno how war in current time works.
Originally posted by lotus999:originally posted by lionnoisy:
facts—-lky and current dpm of my said yes. dr m said no.
lionnoisy, pls buck up your english before posting all your nonsense.
lky and current dpm is full of nonsense. They can go and say whatever they want to.
Next they will say that they threaten America and China with war
Whether LKY threaten to attack Malaysia is a goosip or myth.
But it is real that Malaysia harbour the intention to attack Singapore. DUn believe, see the video below.
sucks la...malaysia tak boleh