Originally posted by xtreyier:Supporter? Did he mention me in anyway? Are you that shallow in your perceptions? Do you hate them so much for simply disagreeing with your views that you must humiliate or denigrate them as kids, or supporters of this or that person? Are they not allowed to have a mind of their own?
But that's typical of you, and its getting too familiar of what you really are and stand for. Stick to humiliating me with your best efforts, clown, and leave the others alone, free to speak their mind. You dont own this site, oaf.
Wow, speaking like Atobe again (without the brains).
Of coz you are the best source of humiliation. Because you humiliate yourself all the time by making stupid remarks
"Statistics is NOT Science" - xtreyier
"The Thai Canal is a pipedream" - xtreyier.
Originally posted by soul_rage:
Wow, speaking like Atobe again (without the brains).Of coz you are the best source of humiliation. Because you humiliate yourself all the time by making stupid remarks
No need to heap further praise onto yourself intentionally using my words. Do be a bit more original.
Told you, you and the self admitted piece of shit's timmings comming in here and posting had been similar for days, your desperation causing your mistakes, and one would be forgiven for thinking you and her are the same person with clone nicks. Glad you took my advice to stagger your responses now. Good ____ ( I let you do the honour to derogatively call yourself for once)
But then I will make no assumption, and will deal with you or her in my own orginal way. You or your both nicks serve a purpose for me.
Cheers
PS: And thanks for volunteering to work on my behalf as my personal assistance for free, to remind my fellow citizens to be more cautious when statistics are bandied about, and that the kra canal is nothing more than a wish
Now perhaps we can go back to topic? You had hog enough of the limelight, havent you, even if it was more like the light from an onrushing train towards you?
Originally posted by angel3070:
Let me tell you what is going to happen with these increasing foreigners. The only ones who will sink roots are the illiterate Chinese speaking imports. Not a single educated foreigner will stay. They may come not knowing what Singapore really is. But when they know what it really is, an island under the grip of the Lee family with no rights whatsoever, they will go the way they come. And while that goes on, increasing Singaporeans will continue to leave.
At a point, foreigners and their offspring will equal native born Singaporeans. These people will have no loyalty and Singapore will turn into a revolving door, people coming and people leaving. And those leaving will continue to discredit Singapore in their native countries after knowing what it truly is. And among the Singaporeans leaving, some would turn out to be bloggers like the Singapore Dissident, continuing to expose the rot within.Gopalan Nair
39737 Paseo Padre Parkway, Suite A1
Fremont, CA 94538, USA
Tel: 510 657 6107
Fax: 510 657 6914
Email: [email protected]
Blog: http://singaporedissident.blogspot.com/
Your letters are welcome. We reserve the right to publish your letters. Please Email your letters to [email protected] And if you like what I write, please tell your friends. You will be helping democracy by distributing this widely. This blog not only gives information, it dispels government propaganda put out by this dictatorial regime.http://singaporedissident.blogspot.com/2009/11/lee-kuan-yews-foreign-talent-policy.html
This is what is happening now already actually..
Originally posted by xtreyier:PS: And thanks for volunteering to work on my behalf as my personal assistance for free, to remind my fellow citizens to be more cautious when statistics are bandied about, and that the kra canal is nothing more than a wish
Now perhaps we can go back to topic? You had hog enough of the limelight, havent you, even if it was more like the light from an onrushing train towards you?
Statistics is not Science, versus Statistics should be used intelligently, are 2 different things. You can't even get that right... poor thing
And the Thai Canal is not a wish. I guess you haven't read the article about the project, so I can understand if you want to continue to delude yourself that we will forever be in a good geographic location.
:D
woah, a direct clone :D
direct clone of who?
Deal with it, clown. Why the fear and resort to single liners to humiliate others with assumption for their right to express themselves and what they think? Are you denying them of their right? You too are free to use clones, only that it would show your fears and despicability.
Just for the record, I dont need to use clones. Fireice can freely testify if she wants, as she has records of ISPs. Afterall, I am only insignificant and a nobody, no need to fear me or more critically, my message, unless of course, you..er..otherwise showing signs of fear and desperation on your hidden agendas to subvert naive others to your despicable causes and self aggrandizement of your ego?
Now, can we get back on topic? You should be proud of being the centre of attention. Feeds your ego i suppose. But not me, for other's views are more important than what I can ever offer.
Australian degree for MM Lee brings outrage
Originally posted by xtreyier:direct clone of who?
Deal with it, clown. Why the fear and resort to single liners to humiliate others with assumption for their right to express themselves and what they think? Are you denying them of their right? You too are free to use clones, only that it would show your fears and despicability.
Just for the record, I dont need to use clones. Fireice can freely testify if she wants, as she has records of ISPs. Afterall, I am only insignificant and a nobody, no need to fear me or more critically, my message, unless of course, you..er..otherwise showing signs of fear and desperation on your hidden agendas to subvert naive others to your despicable causes and self aggrandizement of your ego?
Now, can we get back on topic? You should be proud of being the centre of attention. Feeds your ego i suppose. But not me, for other's views are more important than what I can ever offer.
Hey, don't have to explain to me. :D. A person with integrity doesn't need to beg others to help testify their behavior. The more you explain, the more you look guilty. Not to mention the same expletives and attitude were in both postings, and you actually responded with a mere little jab at another 'poster' :D
But continue on! :D It only helps to expose more of your inadequacy that you have to resort to clones to pretend there are people who support your lack of knowledge
what more can we expect from you who makes postings about hoarding cash, and begging everyone to spend to save you?
there is one thing you are correct though. You are really insignificant and a nobody :D
foreign talent are taking away jobs otherwise meant for singaporeans.
Is MM Lee 83 or 86?
ANU as one of the world's top university? you sure about that?
From our Correspondent
A NUS student, Calvin Ng, has written to the Straits Times Forum expressing his disappointment at the recently concluded Kent Ridge Ministerial Forum with Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew!
He wrote:
“I was rather disappointed that questions directed at Mr Lee by the students were pre-selected and ‘politically correct’. This was despite the forum’s project director calling for ‘active participation from the audience’ in his opening address.”
It is not revealed whether the setting was requested by MM Lee himself or arranged by the forum’s organizers.
MM Lee was an excellent and much feared orator during his days as Singapore’s Prime Minister. He should not be overwhelmed by a few difficult questions from the students.
Besides, Singapore undergraduates have become so de-politicized over the years that it will unlikely that they will dare embarrass the strongman with similar questions which he encountered in Russia when he was asked point-blank on whether he appointed his son to become Singapore’s third prime minister.
As Calvin has rightly pointed out, a forum must involve active and spontaneous interaction between the audience and the speakers.
It defeats the purpose to have pre-selected questions prepared beforehand for the speakers even before they begin their speeches!
The Kent Ridge ministerial forum is an utter disgrace to the NUS community! How can the government expect NUS to become a world-class university when it don’t even trust its students to ask questions?
It is little wonder that foreign universities like Warwick had declined Singapore’s invitation to set up campuses here due to concerns about freedom of speech.
What’s so special about MM Lee that he must be shielded from certain sensitive and controversial questions? He is only a former prime minister of Singapore!
The way the forum is conducted is making a mockery out of our students and leaders! If MM Lee is afraid to face questions from the crowd, then he should not speak at the forum in the first place.
Source: The Teamsek Review
From our Correspondent
A Singapore recruitment agency posted on its website a list for jobs for foreigners, but locals need not apply!
Allied Manpower is a licensed recruitment agency in Singapore which claims to provide services in human resources and manpower management. It has over 29 years of proven experience in foreign recruitment.
It offered a list of jobs for foreigners which can be easily filled by locals:
As we can see from above, the jobs are offered only to specific nationalities such as Filipinos and Chinese nationals.
Of late, senior cabinet ministers have stepped forward to defend the government’s pro-foreigner policy.
MM Lee repeated the circular argument that foreigners are needed to take up jobs shunned by Singaporeans without which Singapore’s economy will stagnate:
“Look at the Integrated Resorts. (On the) rooftop, not one (construction) worker there is a Singaporean. (They are) China Chinese and the Indians. If you don’t have that, where’s the IR, and the 10,000 jobs (they will create)?” he asked in speech made at a grassroots event last week.
Opticians, art teachers, beauticians and website designers are hardly considered as jobs shunned by Singaporeans. In fact, many locals will be keen to take up such jobs.
The Singapore Polytechnic offers a three-year course in Optometry which is popular among students. Are Filipino opticians more highly qualified than ours?
Saved for the positions of IT support analyst and opticians, the other jobs offer pay of less than $1,500.
For a local website designer, $1,200 is surely too low a salary, but it is more than enough for a Chinese National who has no family here. Convert it to RMB and he will take home more than RMB$5,500 a month, far more than what he makes in China.
Again, there are many qualified Singaporeans who will be interested in applying to become an Art teacher if not for the meager pay of $1,200.
Imagine if you are a diploma or degree holder, will you consider taking up such a job?
Instead of addressing the real concerns on the ground, the government has chosen to put the blame on Singaporeans for being too “choosy” about their jobs.
The relentless influx of foreigners, especially the semi-skilled workers, has led to increased competition for the limited jobs in the labor market.
Singaporeans often have to accept lower pay and longer working hours out of fear of being replaced by foreigners who generally have fewer demands.
Despite the widespread unhappiness and resentment among the citizenry at its immigration policy, the ruling party is adamant that foreigners are needed to keep the Singapore economy growing.
There is no minimal wage in Singapore. Neither are there any social welfare benefits for those who are retrenched or unemployed.
Singapore’s population just cross the 5-million mark this year out of which 36 per cent are foreigners. This means that for every person you meet in the streets, he/she is likely to be a foreigner.
The ruling party is able to force its unpopular policies down the throats of a subservient citizenry largely because there is no opposition in parliament to check on them and it controls all important state institutions.
In Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea and other Asian democracies, citizens are able to gather and protest in the streets to show their frustration and anger against their governments.
In Singapore, even a peaceful solo protest anywhere on the island except Hong Lim Park is illegal under the law.
The lack of public expression of dissent helps the ruling party to recycle and perpetuate the myth through the state media that it is a “popular” government which have the “support” of the people to introduce these laws and policies.
Unless Singaporeans wake up from their long slumber and reclaim their civil and political rights as citizens of their country, they will forever be subjected to the mercy of the ruling party.
Originally posted by Berries tan:Singapore recruitment agency offers jobs for foreigners ONLY
From our Correspondent
A Singapore recruitment agency posted on its website a list for jobs for foreigners, but locals need not apply!
Allied Manpower is a licensed recruitment agency in Singapore which claims to provide services in human resources and manpower management. It has over 29 years of proven experience in foreign recruitment.
It offered a list of jobs for foreigners which can be easily filled by locals:
As we can see from above, the jobs are offered only to specific nationalities such as Filipinos and Chinese nationals.
Of late, senior cabinet ministers have stepped forward to defend the government’s pro-foreigner policy.
MM Lee repeated the circular argument that foreigners are needed to take up jobs shunned by Singaporeans without which Singapore’s economy will stagnate:
“Look at the Integrated Resorts. (On the) rooftop, not one (construction) worker there is a Singaporean. (They are) China Chinese and the Indians. If you don’t have that, where’s the IR, and the 10,000 jobs (they will create)?” he asked in speech made at a grassroots event last week.
Opticians, art teachers, beauticians and website designers are hardly considered as jobs shunned by Singaporeans. In fact, many locals will be keen to take up such jobs.
The Singapore Polytechnic offers a three-year course in Optometry which is popular among students. Are Filipino opticians more highly qualified than ours?
Saved for the positions of IT support analyst and opticians, the other jobs offer pay of less than $1,500.
For a local website designer, $1,200 is surely too low a salary, but it is more than enough for a Chinese National who has no family here. Convert it to RMB and he will take home more than RMB$5,500 a month, far more than what he makes in China.
Again, there are many qualified Singaporeans who will be interested in applying to become an Art teacher if not for the meager pay of $1,200.
Imagine if you are a diploma or degree holder, will you consider taking up such a job?
Instead of addressing the real concerns on the ground, the government has chosen to put the blame on Singaporeans for being too “choosy” about their jobs.
The relentless influx of foreigners, especially the semi-skilled workers, has led to increased competition for the limited jobs in the labor market.
Singaporeans often have to accept lower pay and longer working hours out of fear of being replaced by foreigners who generally have fewer demands.
Despite the widespread unhappiness and resentment among the citizenry at its immigration policy, the ruling party is adamant that foreigners are needed to keep the Singapore economy growing.
There is no minimal wage in Singapore. Neither are there any social welfare benefits for those who are retrenched or unemployed.
Singapore’s population just cross the 5-million mark this year out of which 36 per cent are foreigners. This means that for every person you meet in the streets, he/she is likely to be a foreigner.
The ruling party is able to force its unpopular policies down the throats of a subservient citizenry largely because there is no opposition in parliament to check on them and it controls all important state institutions.
In Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea and other Asian democracies, citizens are able to gather and protest in the streets to show their frustration and anger against their governments.
In Singapore, even a peaceful solo protest anywhere on the island except Hong Lim Park is illegal under the law.
The lack of public expression of dissent helps the ruling party to recycle and perpetuate the myth through the state media that it is a “popular” government which have the “support” of the people to introduce these laws and policies.
Unless Singaporeans wake up from their long slumber and reclaim their civil and political rights as citizens of their country, they will forever be subjected to the mercy of the ruling party.
For Singaporean (citizens), after CPF of $800 to $1,200. What is left for living expenses and parental support?
But according to MIW, it's the only way to compete with China and India, we must lower our labour cost to their levels.
But wait a second, how come other advanced economies don't have such low salaries like Singapore?
It's really ironic, you look at other advanced economies, their workers salary is high but Singapore is low; if you look at their government leaders salary it is low, but ours is high.
Something is really wrong somewhere, or maybe Singapore is really unique like what the MIW claims. Burma is also unique, their leaders gets everything while the workers get low pay.
Originally posted by angel7030:I am referring back to history, in the late 70s and 80s, i believe we already engaged with communism, and if you tell me muslim (referring to those extremist) are not a worrying issue, I think our National security agency can retrench peoples liao.
Economy is different from military perspective, if we go into China, what happen is, American, South korea, taiwan and japan diplomatic relationship will be chaos, for that we are not going to loose all these ties. So, inorder to save the bruises, we better stay status quo and nothing happen, by the way, our forces are disintergrating, with lesser birth and boys been born due to weak Singapore men, next time Tekong and Ubin can already, dun waste so much tax payer money ya
We have engaged communism, even before 70s, no argument on that, but what does that mean?
Not all muslim are terrorists. If terrorists is a threat, doesn't mean muslims is a threat.
Our forces are disintergrating? they just don't visit your joint, you have to wait for the american soldiers.
I suggest you better back off before I start quoting the standard philosophy's originator. Playing punk with philosophy is like playing with fire, because I can see you don't even know there is such thing as standard philosophiesYour posting again reflects your arrogance. You better do some self-examination, before you embarass yourself even further. The more you respond, the more arrogant you have become, thereby becoming Type (c) (according to your own twisted philosophy)
And you are displaying your ignorance of philosophies. Resolution of an issue does not meant removing the issue as an obstacle, but entails how you work past the issue, regardless of the method. Your feeble attempt to defend your twisted philosophy only goes to show how you take philosophies on a superficial level, and not being able to see that philosophies are NOT rules, but is a flexible way of viewing how to live life
Your hands are getting more and more burnt as we speak.
And given the last statement, I trust you don't even read the news, when our leader took a trip to Taiwan, got the flak of China, said he was there to help China work with Taiwan, got the flak of Taiwan.
Arrogance with ignorance. Even worse than ignorance. Kindly go educate yourself more before you come here to post.
By the way, is it your intention to insult all Singaporeans outside of Singapore? Just because we are overseas do not mean we are not concerned with the issues of our friends at home. What gives you the right to make a comment about overseas Singaporeans being "running away" to other countries, and that we are "in the comfort of our room" complaining?
This is the greatest display of arrogance of them all. You belong truly to the Type (c) in your twisted philosophy.
And, some people don't run overseas. Some people go overseas because they are invited to, so kindly stay off this topic if you are ignorant about it.
keep your academic argument to your self.
there is a big hole in the middle of the road, the fact that I saw it and manage to avoid it, doesn't mean I have solved the problem. A big hole in the middle of the road remains a problem for road users. To really solve the problem, you either fill it up, or call somebody to fill it. if you think the problem is solved just because you don't fall into it is a total igorant of the interest of other road users, that is a very selfish, for you only think for yourself. Ignorant, arrogant, and now selfish.
Yes, the singaporean who find their life overseas and don't have to put up with the s h i t they don't like in singapore have found a solution for themselves, but what they call s h i t remains in singapore, others in singapore are still facing it, smelling it, so why should those overseas be insulted? and yr views don't represent all overseas singaporean, arrogant?
our leaders kena flak from everybody, from the philippinos, the americans, the australians, not to mention the malaysian and the indonesian, that is part of politics , part of life. these are side effects of something of greater importance and significance, and we were able to contain the flak from turning it into wild fire. even LKY's recents speech about balancing the power in Asia also drew flak from the prc netizens, so? dont speak? no bloody principle, no guts....
the more you speak, the more you expose yourself. get a life.
To think that this canal can materialize is a wet dream.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:"The Thai Canal is a pipedream" - xtreyier.
To think that this canal can materialize is a wet dream.
I am too lazy to correct your flaws in philosophy. It is sufficient from your posting to see that you have limited knowledge about how to see things from the bigger picture. How one solves a problem is pertaining to that specific situation. You, by merely bringing up a hole in the road, attempt to make a standard philosophy look selfish, is foolhardy at best. Using a specific example, in a feeble attempt to defend your lack of ability to see the big picture, is pretty disgusting.
As for the Thai Canal being a wet dream, this is absolute arrogance at its best. You belong to the type who will not know when the situation hits, coz you are choosing to pretend it is impossible to happen. Enough to know your personality, that of a tortoise hiding in his own shell
Originally posted by soul_rage:I am too lazy to correct your flaws in philosophy. It is sufficient from your posting to see that you have limited knowledge about how to see things from the bigger picture. How one solves a problem is pertaining to that specific situation. You, by merely bringing up a hole in the road, attempt to make a standard philosophy look selfish, is foolhardy at best. Using a specific example, in a feeble attempt to defend your lack of ability to see the big picture, is pretty disgusting.
As for the Thai Canal being a wet dream, this is absolute arrogance at its best. You belong to the type who will not know when the situation hits, coz you are choosing to pretend it is impossible to happen. Enough to know your personality, that of a tortoise hiding in his own shell
hehehe...arrogant, igorant, selfish, no principle, no guts, and now lazy.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:hehehe...arrogant, igorant, selfish, no principle, no guts, and now lazy.
*shrugs*
what's the point? You are a die hard, means you never learn, and you will never admit that you are absolutely arrogant, and belitting our neighbours.
So there is no need to continue on this, (you haven't even read the article to know that the threat of the thai canal is real, and behave just like our elite PAPs by ignoring that very risk), you can behave as badly as you want, after all, what you do is none of my business. I just know I am enjoying an alternate lifestyle elsewhere, and that's what matters
Selfish? Maybe. Who isn't?
But I am unlike you, self-righteous and arrogant *shrugs* At least I know "ignorant" is spelt like this, unlike you *lol*
It seems that afterall i cant withstand what you will reply thans.I don't mind being humiliated because its the point where i stand up and bounce back and correct my mistakes.You may know alot more than i do,about people.philosophy bla bla bla.You may have graduated ur uni.Had a job.A successful man.Bla.But there's something wrong in your character."arrogant, igorant, selfish, no principle, no guts, and now lazy" i guess it all falls into you.I hope god bless you and you will change.I see that mostly of your posts,ur trying to pin down other peoples point of views.Its very str8 forward even a 13 yo could realise that.Ur no better than some castrated man.those chao aquah only know how to pin people perspective down like some dog.I do play online games.
an alternate lifestyle elsewhere--go geylang fuk chicken isit kanina.I think ur the arrogant one.AInt nothing gives u the right to say peeople arrogant but it seems that ur the ass hole in this whole forum u fking son of a b1tch chao aquah.Than later u say everyone have freedom of speech than i also have la. A 13 yo have more sense than u u dumb ass. SINCE YOU'r SOO GOOD AT FINDING PEOPLES PIT HOLES WHY NOT COVERING THEM UP URSELF. SAY ONLY. say eaiser right
Originally posted by Anon123:It seems that afterall i cant withstand what you will reply thans.I don't mind being humiliated because its the point where i stand up and bounce back and correct my mistakes.You may know alot more than i do,about people.philosophy bla bla bla.You may have graduated ur uni.Had a job.A successful man.Bla.But there's something wrong in your character."arrogant, igorant, selfish, no principle, no guts, and now lazy" i guess it all falls into you.I hope god bless you and you will change.I see that mostly of your posts,ur trying to pin down other peoples point of views.Its very str8 forward even a 13 yo could realise that.Ur no better than some castrated man.those chao aquah only know how to pin people perspective down like some dog.I do play online games.
At 13 yo, you certainly do bring disgrace to your parents for the standards of language that you display here.
I pity your parents for having a child who cannot speak properly and only end up using expletives.
Originally posted by soul_rage:At 13 yo, you certainly do bring disgrace to your parents for the standards of language that you display here.
I pity your parents for having a child who cannot speak properly and only end up using expletives.
Gosh, soul..if you think anon is a 13 year old, why dont you just laff off and pick someone your size, even though your mental capacity and maturity is definately lower but still, where age is concern, I can match you?
It's a horror and pathetic watching you bait and bully another speaker here.
Then i pity your parents for wasting their money for ur entire lifetime of education when u failed in your character.whats the point of your education.ur a wasted man.And i believe your parents too have not taught u well.And misleading you to this kinda character of yours.Replying at such a quick rate.i bet you dont even have a job.Jus some man sitting at home do nothing.Gigolo maybe?