Let opp win 1 grc.
As I said before, take 1 step at a time.
AlJazeera’s video report on Singapore’s liberal immigration policy
http://www.sgpolitics.net/?p=3760
去年å�‚åŠ æŠ€èƒ½æ��å�‡è®ç»ƒäººæ•° 失业人士增多在è�Œäººå‘˜å‡�å°‘
Discriminatory job ads on the decline? That is but the tip of our problems.
http://www.sgpolitics.net/?p=3762
Minister Mentor calls Singaporeans DAFT for faulting Government’s housing policies
http://www.sgpolitics.net/?p=3794
Mah Bow Tan misses the point, gets caught red-handed by NSP
http://www.sgpolitics.net/?p=3802
Affordable flats still available? Are you sure?
http://www.sgpolitics.net/?p=3798
Raising the foreign worker levy is a blunt move
http://www.sgpolitics.net/?p=3821
Conflicting signals from Government over foreign manpower policy
Sentosa IR hiring card dealers in Taiwan
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/02/08/sentosa-ir-hiring-card-dealers-in-taiwan/
Do upgrading skills and Workfare help low-wage workers?
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2010/02/do-upgrading-skills-and-workfare-help-low-wage-workers/
Gan Kim Yong wants older, low-wage workers to acquire new skills
Australia cracks down on skilled migrants even as Singapore continues to import unskilled foreign workers
Medisave contribution may increase to cover costs – Leong Sze Hian replies
How many low-wage or unemployed? 600,000? 700,000?
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2010/01/how-many-low-wage-or-unemployed-600000-700000/
69 year old Singapore lady commits suicide due to financial distress
Job ad for Project coordinator: PRCs “strongly encouraged” to apply
Pro-foreigner columnist at Business Times turns out to be a “foreign talent” himself
Gan Kim Yong denied that the move to slow the intake of foreigners was politically motivated
æ–°åŠ å�¡çš„ä¸å›½ç§»æ°‘冲击
ST Microelectronics mass recruiting Malaysians for engineering positions in Penang on 6 Feb
SM Goh: Foreign workers numbers may still “rise”
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/02/05/sm-goh-foreign-workers-numbers-may-still-rise/
Bahrain’s Labor Minister: Foreign workers are now ruling Singapore
50. Anyone can give the 50th reason??????????????? Come on my fellow locals. If I can say so much, you can at least say something! Few thousand people viewing this article and so little comments???<!-- / message --><!-- sig -->
<!-- / message --><!-- sig -->
continued from page1 -
50. I want the freedom to watch dialect programs on TV. Dialects are fast disappearing in SG
51. Don’t want police to install CCTV cameras at the speakers’ corner. I don’t even dare to go near the place without a helmet these days.
52. I am scared military secrets will be leaked from SAF. Still cannot understand how Alex Tan’s Detention record got released. Is it so easy to get confidential information from SAF?
53. How come people who blog about NS deaths get 5 days detention barracks? I went there to visit twice. It seems worse than a prison there. Shouldn’t they increase safety, instead of silencing people who are concerned? Will I get into prison for commenting here? Scary sia…
54. Gov wants us to spend more to stimulate the economy, but issues 7% GST
55. Gov wants to reduce jams with ERP but does not limit COE numbers more. The former earns them money but not the latter I guess…
56. Gov wants more babies but contribute indirectly to lower job security and less housing opportunities
57. Gov encourages us to live near parents and provide subsides but chide us for being fussy when we want to live near parents, suggesting we move to ulu ahem …new estates.
58. Ten years ago, they said SG needed engineers and encouraged people to take up the profession to fill the shortage. Once many people followed this path, they imported hordes of engineers from overseas, leaving the misguided lambs dumbfounded. Now they say they need croupiers at the casino, do I dare trust they will not import hordes of foreign croupiers tomorrow?
59. Gov wants to promote national education and love for the country but ends up telling people SG is only a city.
Many people voice their concerns about SG because they love SG, but we get uncaring faces, closed ears and shrugs in return. We get voices telling us to leave SG if we are so disenchanted…. accusations of being highfalutin and ungrateful, detention barracks, bankruptcies, political prisoner etc etc etc
60. Oh yeah, and the economy is fine, so fine that local graduates cannot find jobs and makeup a third of the unemployment ranks in SG. NKF ex-ceo was greedy but NKF did prosper during his tenure. Can we say the same for some others who take millions in salary?
53. How come people who blog about NS deaths get 5 days detention barracks? I went there to visit twice. It seems worse than a prison there. Shouldn’t they increase safety, instead of silencing people who are concerned? Will I get into prison for commenting here? Scary sia…
+++++
Serious? Aiyo...pple blog and gana 5 dys detention? That is insane!
57. Gov encourages us to live near parents and provide subsides but chide us for being fussy when we want to live near parents, suggesting we move to ulu ahem …new estates.
+++++++++++
Let sporean singles (above 35) can buy new hdb flat near to our parents! Not resale and far far away from our parents.
Totally agreed!
54. Gov wants us to spend more to stimulate the economy, but issues 7% GST
+++++++++++++++++++
My foot! Already pocket 1 hole (due to ever increasing of electricity bills, etc....) and you want us to spend more? You give us money and we spend for you.
Agreed!
56. Gov wants more babies but contribute indirectly to lower job security and less housing opportunities
++++++++++++++++
You want us to have more babies? Can. Your present baby bonus still not enough. We want more bonus. Not just baby bonus...but baby till he/she graduates from school.
8. I don’t want to do NS and reservist to protect my country against foreign invaders when:
(A) I don’t have a house to protect
(B) I cannot afford to start a family to protect
(C) I have to protect foreigners and their property with my life when they run away during war.
(D) Foreigner PRs do not have to serve
(E) I get paid worse than a Bangala worker. To think that National Service needed people donation’s in 1967, after a year, it gathered S$ 3 million from Singaporeans when we were all so poor.
+++++++++++++++++++
Yes, reduce the NS serving. I wont mind increase the reservists.
Not need to increase reservist unless the soldier has forgotten most of his soldiering skills.For example, unable to strip weapon ....etc.
Mah Bow Tan says he believes he can do the “best” for Singaporeans and blasts opposition’s GE strategy
MCYS: Increase in number of homeless people in Singapore not linked to financial crisis
Singaporean not keen to have more children due to escalating HDB flat prices
Malaysian working in accident repair workshop given Singapore PR and now applying for citizenship
SM Jayakumar gave out early “Ang Pows” to elderly residents in East Coast GRC
You can tell us a thousand or million reasons why not to vote for PAP, but we can tell you that Changi airport is open 24/7 with a full class of international flights to all over the world, take your pick, and when you are high up the sky, relax as you dun have to stress over the reason of why not to vote for PAP. Isn't that better?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Not need to increase reservist unless the soldier has forgotten most of his soldiering skills.For example, unable to strip weapon ....etc.
Errr....forgot how to strip weapon...but strip. gggrrr....I know.
you mean, u dunno how to strip your own weapon, then we gals stripe for what??
Originally posted by angel7030:You can tell us a thousand or million reasons why not to vote for PAP, but we can tell you that Changi airport is open 24/7 with a full class of international flights to all over the world, take your pick, and when you are high up the sky, relax as you dun have to stress over the reason of why not to vote for PAP. Isn't that better?
Why will a 'hum' from Taiwan fake itself as a Singaporean and write on behalf of the PAP ?
Singapore Politics are for Singaporeans, just as politics in Taiwan are for Taiwanese.
Stay out of Singapore Politics and no one will talk bad about you.
Originally posted by angel7030:you mean, u dunno how to strip your own weapon, then we gals stripe for what??
Even when a Taiwanese "hum" attempt to fake to be clever, it can fail so miserably.
Does a Taiwanese "Hum" know the difference between "strip" and "stripe" ?
It looks like the "hum" is asking to be strapped, stripped, and striped - so as to satisfy its "attention seeking whorish" desires.
there is a wise street adage....no matter how a big name or big four corporation you work...at the end of the day is...do they pay you what you have put in or the credits are simply taken away by your superiors?
likewise...do we get back the fruits of our labour?
Originally posted by Fcukpap:there is a wise street adage....no matter how a big name or big four corporation you work...at the end of the day is...do they pay you what you have put in or the credits are simply taken away by your superiors?
likewise...do we get back the fruits of our labour?
if you are a wage earners, no matter who you are in the corporate ladders, you are still a servant, and as a servant, what type of fruits are you talking about, you sign the contract of service with eyes open, not close hor...if you not happy, be like me, do business and shake legs...dun have to look at superior faces.
Angel is a boss. Good for you. Dont need to see pple's face and mood and scolding.
Originally posted by likeyou:Angel is a boss. Good for you. Dont need to see pple's face and mood and scolding.
but still have to see Customer's face mah. Some very lan si lan yong one ok
let's vote for peace
so that jio chiat would reverted back into it's original form - had tranquility and no more air/noise "pollution"
http://www.nanyangpost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=152213
http://www.nanyangpost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=151953
http://www.nanyangpost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=151188
æ–°åŠ å�¡å…¬å…±åŒ»é™¢äººæ»¡ä¸ºæ‚£ 病人被逼ç�¡èµ°å»Š
what nanyang post, another illegal post??
gahmen own me nothing
i also own them nothing
they win no extra money for me
Originally posted by angel7030:what nanyang post, another illegal post??
quitter
PAP MP Ong Ah Heng admits sacking Singaporean elderly workers and replacing them with foreigners in his constituency
When you ask for 50 good reasons you get 50 better reasons not to vote for arrogant and heartless PAP MPs