Originally posted by likeyou:
Dear is a common word to use.Nothing wrong lah.
You dont like me calling you Dear?
ya, call me honey better
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Do you really need 50 or more good reasons before you start thinking seriously on cooling off day about who you need to vote this time? I can give you one reason why you shouldnt vote for PAP.
To be on the road to taking back your country by putting into parliament voices that will speak out for you.
speak what??? speak for self interest or popularity? Seriously, at this rate of peacefulness and progression, do we really need oppositions in the Parliament to mess it up?
actually once a person get older
maybe 30 plus
dun really care who win also
as long can eat and zz peacefully everyday
will do
zzzzzzzzzz
the problem is after 40, they started to regret this and that...that is why i love men from 20 to 39yo
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Do you really need 50 or more good reasons before you start thinking seriously on cooling off day about who you need to vote this time? I can give you one reason why you shouldnt vote for PAP.
To be on the road to taking back your country by putting into parliament voices that will speak out for you.
Id dont vote for pap, then vote who? Opp member? Are they able to match pap? I dont know.
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, call me honey better
Hello honey.....muah!
what research u want??? our daily life is a research by itself, your experiences, your skill, your visual your etc etc is already a research, the human mind is alway wondering and get fascinated by this n that, what and why, how and when etc etcUnreasonable is also reason to issue. You heard many peoples saying/gossip govt is no good and they are lousy etc etc...the reason why they are doing that, is because they are unreasonable people, that is the reason.
Research on how it can be done better or what can be done to reduce cost of living. Or else give a good detailed explanation on where it had gone wrong. Rather than keep saying it is wrong.
Originally posted by likeyou:Id dont vote for pap, then vote who? Opp member? Are they able to match pap? I dont know.
Change is the key word.By the way I hope in 2010 you need not have to change your nicknames like changing baby diapers like that?
hey, dun think the youngs like us do not understand politics, too much negative input can paint a bad image on the youth about politics leading to society chaoism, a smart young person in Singapore is not some bo chap people, he/she understand and treasure what he/she has now, peace, harmony, education, technology, stability and entertainment in Singapore can challenge countries around this region. The events in the 60s already told you clearly that Singapore must come under one rule, the fragility of this state cannot afford to have a 2 or 3 face govts, it will be diseaster for all. And we youngs know that too much powerful parties ruling a state will most likely end up in riot, protest, self interest and struggling of each parties to gain power will neglect a concentration on the real national issues.Singapore is unique in a way that one party rule can make it progress, we, the youngs had attained that understanding, and regret that the older generaton living for so long under PAP ruling still do not understand the important of peace to a country, the ironic of older generation in most countries tends to make comments and critics on their own govt, same goes to HK when i was there, Taiwan, my native land, thailand, malaysia etc etc, when you discuss about politics, they alway blame their govt, same goes to our Sg Uncles and aunties, but deep inside, deep inside them, they know that PAP, like it or not, has in a way brought about so much progress and peace for the nation. Envying of their paid and ever increasing of cost aside, 70% of these uncles and aunties who are forever criticising govt in way that become a norm in all kopitiam talks, will vote for PAP.
itypetoomanythingsinonelinehurtseyesbad.sometimesgoodtousethespacinguknow?
Originally posted by likeyou:Id dont vote for pap, then vote who? Opp member? Are they able to match pap?
That is PAP propaganda.
one man's truth is another man's propaganda!
Don't need to vote lar... sure walkover haha
Originally posted by noahnoah:
actually once a person get older
maybe 30 plus
dun really care who win also
as long can eat and zz peacefully everyday
will do
zzzzzzzzzz
Precisely, more & more people are hating the govt because they are not able to eat and zz peacefully without worrying about losing their jobs, servicing their loans, making ends meet, falling sick etc.
A truth can be verified by attesting to facts, but propaganda is hidden in the closet of "state secrets" or published under state media. ![]()
Originally posted by CHFEIYAN:PAP roks okay
That they do. But Singapore needs opposition. And its opposition right now is pathetic.
Originally posted by CHFEIYAN:PAP roks okay
School reopening on Monday.
Have you finished all your preparations? ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
School reopening on Monday.
Have you finished all your preparations?
School is a wonderful institution.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:School is a wonderful institution.
That I agree, it's the foundation stone, but it doesn't necessarily guarantee wisdom. ![]()
Wonder is the beginning of wisdom. ![]()
Wisdom means getting knock all around and that's hurt.
Originally posted by Genie99a:
That they do. But Singapore needs opposition. And its opposition right now is pathetic.
Opposition in Singapore is made to look and feel pathetic......so poor thing you know? But who gets screwed every single day complains but do nothing about it on all erection day? This has to stop somehow...ok cant stop but at least reduce the number of times a frustrated bread winner would normally kena fark by the Garmen.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Change is the key word.By the way I hope in 2010 you need not have to change your nicknames like changing baby diapers like that?
Ha.....
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Wisdom means getting knock all around and that's hurt.
We have been knocked all around by the PAP for so long, hopefully the populace is wiser now. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
We have been knocked all around by the PAP for so long, hopefully the populace is wiser now.
Most are immune to pain unfortunately.
Pay and pay, increase after increase, what else can they do?
I can also be a mp, by increase this and that.