Originally posted by angel7030:
hor hor, i never said she is a beast, you said one hor, i said compare only hor.
She may not be beautiful but she pee pee sitting down and you are the beast with a small horn lost somewhere in your crotch.
i think there are too many theme park in Asia that it is no longer unique to come to Singapore....
HK Disneyland
Korea Universal Studio...
Originally posted by angel7030:My dear Uncle,
The question to ask yourself is very simple,..if you dun built casinos?, the money will also go into their pocket, if you dun pay 10 millions for intergration of immigrant, the money will also end up in their pocket.
And, money in Singapore depreciate like no other countries do, i am not saying the sing dollars, i am saying the value of saving...just let ask simple logic question, your 10k fix deposit in bank will end up worth only $5 to 6k in 10 years time, because cost of livng will rise during this period and your money will become less and less value,..what is a millionaire today compare to 15 years ago, nothing,....on the street, lots of millionaires lor..so it is logical and better for the govt to spend now, if not, money get smaller in value and also in the end, they may pocket it...
That is why Temasek and GIC to ensure the investment on reserved prevent negative capital returns of course your aunty could not get it straight and billions were lost and unaccounted for....but my point wasn't for the topics of negative capital returns but the govt when ahead the decision without full support of its people.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:i think there are too many theme park in Asia that it is no longer unique to come to Singapore....
HK Disneyland
Korea Universal Studio...
I think the main idea is to make Singapore a place where you can do all the things you ever dreamt of in just one visit.
IF CASINO FAILS.....will the furniture be sold at a live auction or ebay??
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
I think the main idea is to make Singapore a place where you can do all the things you ever dreamt of in just one visit.
think the main idea is to make Singapore a place where you can do all the things you ever dreamt of in just one visit.....and never have to come back again...ha ha ha....
is called Cheaper, Faster, Better......: )
Originally posted by angel7030:
hor hor, i never said she is a beast, you said one hor, i said compare only hor.
You said it in a indirect way. hor hor hor. hahahahah
If casinos fail, what will happen to Singaporeans? Will Singaporeans be squeezed even more till no more "juice" left??
Originally posted by Arapahoe:think the main idea is to make Singapore a place where you can do all the things you ever dreamt of in just one visit.....and never have to come back again...ha ha ha....
is called Cheaper, Faster, Better......: )
Long Live PAP !!!>LOL
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Long Live PAP !!!>LOL
Maybe we will be the last mohicans but will not die out at least they own the casinos in USA, what we have will be HDB flats.
Learn from the Last Mohicans, fight for our rights or be run over!
Casino is meant for the foreigners and the rich.
Normal sporean can just see from outside. Not inside.
If failed, more pple will be jobless.
Last night news stated more than 10K+ pple working.
Imagine casino close, 5 figure, jobless.
Originally posted by likeyou:Casino is meant for the foreigners and the rich.
Normal sporean can just see from outside. Not inside.
If failed, more pple will be jobless.
Last night news stated more than 10K+ pple working.
Imagine casino close, 5 figure, jobless.
Did govt state that normal Singaporeans cannot get in to the casinos to gamble?
Casino where got for the rich?
as long got visa, master card..
can charge to ur credit or watever card also wat
then the hotels prices ok wat
300 for one night le
cheaper then thoes in the city
the casinos will fail because the parent companies will go bankrupt, they will suffer from less revenues from US, etc as the recession goes to depression. the casinos will not be able to repay the billions of loans they took out.
they've been suckered into thinking the vast number of tourists especially from China can make the casinos profitable. when in deep recession, tourists will fall dramatically and the local population won't be able to sustain the casinos.
the tourism numbers given to the casino operators probably included the thousands and thousands of M'sians coming to work in S'pore on a daily basis.............LOL
how could just 2 casinos draw gamblers from Australia and Macau ? it's laughable that these top people can be so dumb.................
Temasek may eventually have to come in as an investor and no prizes for guessing who will eventually be paying the price for these 2 white elephants...........
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Did govt state that normal Singaporeans cannot get in to the casinos to gamble?
Pay $100 lor.
Who want to pay $100 to go in?
Not everybody.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Casino where got for the rich?
as long got visa, master card..
can charge to ur credit or watever card also wat
then the hotels prices ok wat
300 for one night le
cheaper then thoes in the city
As long as we may the admission charge of $100 we can go casino that is why I don't understand why is it not for normal Singaporeans.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Pay $100 lor.Who want to pay $100 to go in?
Not everybody.
Not everybody wants to pay $100 to get in does not mean that it is not meant for normal Singaporeans. I suggest you go clarify this with govt.
Reduce the charges?
Pay $100 lor.Who want to pay $100 to go in?
Not everybody.
100 still ok
go and experience ma
100 can easily earn back de wat
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Not everybody wants to pay $100 to get in does not mean that it is not meant for normal Singaporeans. I suggest you go clarify this with govt.
Why must I clarify with govt?
You go and ask around the pple, what is their reaction of $100 per entry to casino ok?
Of course if you 'si si' want to go in, by all means.
Nobody can stop you.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
100 still okgo and experience ma
100 can easily earn back de wat
Yes for the rich and middle income group.
How about those lower income group?
Why must I clarify with govt?You go and ask around the pple, what is their reaction of $100 per entry to casino ok?
Of course if you 'si si' want to go in, by all means.
Nobody can stop you.
You really have problem understanding English.
Originally posted by Fantagf:You really have problem understanding English.
Why?
What's your problem?