ask obama want come here be minister? pay him bowoT's wage.
I will only believe his sincerity if at least one of the bus fans in this forum sheds a tear upon hearing his "learning to drive a bus" story. ![]()
heck.
No doubt he's one of the few kakis tat cleaned up our bus operations in the 1970s (There were a few not just MBT)...
But look at e way property market & HDB flat is handled now.
Originally posted by sbst275:heck.
No doubt he's one of the few kakis tat cleaned up our bus operations in the 1970s (There were a few not just MBT)...
But look at e way property market & HDB flat is handled now.
Will you be touched by his story? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Will you be touched by his story?
Really lor
Back then w/o MRT, if they dun merge all e bus co and clean up e bus system under SBS, would Singapore have survived?
Everyone can't get to school, to work and to play.. and back efficient.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Really lorBack then w/o MRT, if they dun merge all e bus co and clean up e bus system under SBS, would Singapore have survived?
Everyone can't get to school, to work and to play.. and back efficient.
Now you are making me start to shed a tear...
... Not ! ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9818A:Mah was formerly from the Transport Ministry.
wow.. i saulte to you..IIRC he also introduced the 3/4 tank rule at the causeway duing his stint as transport minister though my memory is a little fuzzy
Originally posted by SBS9818A:Mah was formerly from the Transport Ministry.
He was also the FAS advisor who wanted Singapore to make it to the World Cup soccer finals by 2010. ![]()
Originally posted by Annilator47:
wow.. i saulte to you..IIRC he also introduced the 3/4 tank rule at the causeway duing his stint as transport minister though my memory is a little fuzzy
Tat one even if we dun do, M'sia would do it.
Macham u contribute to Malaysia their 26% income tax to get the very right to pump subsidised petrol.