Why are there so many s-u-c-kers out there paying sky high COVs for HDBs? Where are these s-u-c-kers coming from?
1) Urgently need flat
2) Used up their quota on BTO
3) Really damn rich.
These suckers are the foreigners lor
It's "affordable" .
Ultimately, it's due to a much higher demand than supply of flats. That's why the sellers can hold out for absurd prices. There is bound to be someone desperate/silly enough to part with the money.
Plus, there is a strong sentiment that prices are going to go even higher, so some buyers actually have this idea that it's better to quickly buy at current prices before things get even worse.
its the exception rather than the norm. these days the rooms and living rooms at hdb flats are ridiculousy small unlike in the past, where it was so much spacious.
Originally posted by godchuanz:Ultimately, it's due to a much higher demand than supply of flats. That's why the sellers can hold out for absurd prices. There is bound to be someone desperate/silly enough to part with the money.
Plus, there is a strong sentiment that prices are going to go even higher, so some buyers actually have this idea that it's better to quickly buy at current prices before things get even worse.
One day.
Just wait for one day and the bubble will burst.
Population cannot increase indefinitely.
Originally posted by charlize:It's "affordable" .
you mean they can "afford " as in over a period of 30 yrs. And expect the property price to increase during this 30 yrs......
Originally posted by ditzy:1) Urgently need flat
3) Really damn rich.
haha possible.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:you mean they can "afford " as in over a period of 30 yrs. And expect the property price to increase during this 30 yrs......
After 5 years, everyone cannot tahan already.
Originally posted by ditzy:1) Urgently need flat
3) Really damn rich.
Singaporeans are :
1)Urgently need flats if not must sleep on the streets and get arrested
2)Singaporeans get 3-digit, 4-digit number, PRs get 1-digit or 2-digits number
3)Singaporeans damn poor, pay tax until go pok kai already
Originally posted by Arapahoe:you mean they can "afford " as in over a period of 30 yrs. And expect the property price to increase during this 30 yrs......
Next time, you pay for the first 30 years of the mortgage loan, then your children will pay the next 30 years after that. In total 60 years.
Yes, it's affordable.
42% of the population in Singapore are foreigners and foreigners make up 50% of the service sector.[14] [15]
The country is also the second most densely populated in the world after Monaco.[16]A.T.
Kearney names Singapore as the most globalised country in the world in its Globalization Index.[17][18]
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:After 5 years, everyone cannot tahan already.
yeah every 5 yr 1 recession....and on top of the 30 yrs loan you have to consider the following....
1) retirement fund
2) medical and life insurance
3) if you have kids considered the kids' education.
I sometime wonder if Singaporean asked enough questions?
1) Is my income going to continue to growth?
2) am i going to stay employed?
3) what happen there is an economics downturn when i need to sell my flat?
Originally posted by charlize:Next time, you pay for the first 30 years of the mortgage loan, then your children will pay the next 30 years after that. In total 60 years.
Yes, it's affordable.
you know it will be very soon that our kids will have to take up loans to pay up higher education...
So their burden will be 30 years + educational loan. and expect to retire at age 45.
Originally posted by charlize:It's "affordable" .
with the amount we are paying Mr M....of course it is.
Originally posted by charlize:One day.
Just wait for one day and the bubble will burst.
Population cannot increase indefinitely.
ya lor....then...those with cash will be king...not people with overpriced "assets"...
Originally posted by charlize:Next time, you pay for the first 30 years of the mortgage loan, then your children will pay the next 30 years after that. In total 60 years.
Yes, it's affordable.
U forgot to let the grandchildren pay for another 30 years....and then your grandchildren have to thank the HDB for letting them stay "mortgage-free" for the next 9 years before the 99-years lease is up.
Yes, it's affordable.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
yeah every 5 yr 1 recession....and on top of the 30 yrs loan you have to consider the following....1) retirement fund
2) medical and life insurance
3) if you have kids considered the kids' education.
I sometime wonder if Singaporean asked enough questions?
1) Is my income going to continue to growth?
2) am i going to stay employed?
3) what happen there is an economics downturn when i need to sell my flat?
Every 5 years??? you must be living in dinosaur times, in fact, due to the new world order, every year there is a recession, up and down is so fast,
1) 30 years is a good loan plan, afterall, whatever you work on, the employers have to foot the 15.5% per cent of CPF for you, and these 15.5% can be use for paying your loan, for your own CPF contribution of 20%, nearly 5% goes into your medisave and SA.
2) Kids is up to each individual, the govt is no more so hardup for local to have kids, notice that they already stop all family building intiative plans, the focus now is more on new foreigner citizenship. So, without kids, people dun have to worry so much about paying high cost for HDB.
3) the question about your growth is very simple, physically, you will grow bigger, unless you got internal health problem, then you may shrink, on the monetary and career growth, just follow the Cheaper, Better and Faster way of doing thing, go for courses to upgrade yourself, stay relevant to the job and the society, save for the raining days, be mutliple skilled so as to adapt to any changes.
Yes, it's affordable.
ha, whose children is going to be so stupid to pay for another 30 years, by 30 years time, house would have cost more than a million, most childrens would some how make their parent die of natural death, sold it and together with parents CPF and insurances, buy another small one and live happily everafter....without kids
Originally posted by angel7030:
Every 5 years??? you must be living in dinosaur times, in fact, due to the new world order, every year there is a recession, up and down is so fast,1) 30 years is a good loan plan, afterall, whatever you work on, the employers have to foot the 15.5% per cent of CPF for you, and these 15.5% can be use for paying your loan, for your own CPF contribution of 20%, nearly 5% goes into your medisave and SA.
2) Kids is up to each individual, the govt is no more so hardup for local to have kids, notice that they already stop all family building intiative plans, the focus now is more on new foreigner citizenship. So, without kids, people dun have to worry so much about paying high cost for HDB.
3) the question about your growth is very simple, physically, you will grow bigger, unless you got internal health problem, then you may shrink, on the monetary and career growth, just follow the Cheaper, Better and Faster way of doing thing, go for courses to upgrade yourself, stay relevant to the job and the society, save for the raining days, be mutliple skilled so as to adapt to any changes.
PR can buy a HDB flat( resale). even though they might not be directly involve in paying sky high COV for HDB flats, their participation alone can cause panic buyer into offering higher price in order to secure the flats. almost same situation like auction.
Originally posted by reyes:PR can buy a HDB flat( resale). even though they might not be directly involve in paying sky high COV for HDB flats, their participation alone can cause panic buyer into offering higher price in order to secure the flats. almost same situation like auction.
If you only allow PR to rent and not to buy, rental is going to be expensive and also price of housing will also go up. Now, let us be more logic here, who are the sellers of HDB flats?? Singaporeans, greedy Singaporeans asking for sky high profits, and when PR bought it, they start to blame PR spoiling the market...Fair? Why not you turn around and ask you yourself as a Singaporeans, how much have your benefit from selling your flat to a PR.
Because the demand for resale flat is there, Singaporean take this opportunity to sell their flat at cut throat prices, make a profit and careless those still unable to buy a house. So, dun alway blame it on the supply market or the demand one, PR can be right or wrong, Singaporeans also need to take the blame for the high cost of resale flat. No PR would know the market well and thereby get cheated in one way or the other, a PR staying here for 10 years will not go and buy a flat costing nearly a million.
Young couples below 30 years of age, and secured at unit at the 40 storey queenstown flats, what is the 10% downpayment like when the 3rd mailer asking you to go down to HDB office to pay up?
A loan of $200,000 for 30 years at 4.5% interest, at the end of 30 years you would have paid $168,349 in interest.