when retirement age is raised to 82, and you're thinking of liquidating your HDB to get the money out, don't count on it. PAP wont allow this to happen.
How was CPF policy 30 years ago? How different is it today in terms of the minimum sum withdrawal over the years? How different will it be 30 years later? Nothing is status quo.
Those who earn 100% of their salary.....it's not 100%, CPF has conned 20% of it every month. Every wage earner here effectively earns only 80%. Forget about seeing the other 20% at all.
You think this 20% goes into your housing? Yes it does but it gets sucked deep in. All they have to do is raise the HDB prices and your 20% means nothing. Thinking you can benefit by liquidating in your golden years? Don't count on it. Everyone thinks of doing that....billions will get sucked out of govt coffers. Nothing is status quo.
Cpf is good for everybody.
But along the way, cpf has change its policies, here and there...making the cpf real messy and dislike to the pple.
damm rich ppl
Originally posted by Jiani:damm rich ppl
They can buy island.
island is in billions
besides all islands near sg gov surely grab all of them. islands also muct auction
Frankly, hdb prices will never drop.
It gonna up and up.
Due to production cost, material cost, and labour cost (I am not sure about this as 1 mps say cheaper....)
And also PRs/foreigners buying 2nd hand...pushing even higher.
HDB prices is one of the item that go against the theory of whatever goes up must come now.
Ultimately, not only the prices will go up, even the flats will go higher and higher, from 10 to 20 to 50 storeys, next time go up 100 storeys. Why not? a piece of same land can earn more money with more storeys. Do your math.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:when retirement age is raised to 82, and you're thinking of liquidating your HDB to get the money out, don't count on it. PAP wont allow this to happen.
How was CPF policy 30 years ago? How different is it today in terms of the minimum sum withdrawal over the years? How different will it be 30 years later? Nothing is status quo.
Those who earn 100% of their salary.....it's not 100%, CPF has conned 20% of it every month. Every wage earner here effectively earns only 80%. Forget about seeing the other 20% at all.
You think this 20% goes into your housing? Yes it does but it gets sucked deep in. All they have to do is raise the HDB prices and your 20% means nothing. Thinking you can benefit by liquidating in your golden years? Don't count on it. Everyone thinks of doing that....billions will get sucked out of govt coffers. Nothing is status quo.
Somebody mentioned to me that for housing loan, you can only use a certain percentage in your CPF to pay for your loan. Once that % is hit, you need to fork out cash for the remainder of the mortgage and you can't use CPF anymore. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Somebody mentioned to me that for housing loan, you can only use a certain percentage in your CPF to pay for your loan. Once that % is hit, you need to fork out cash for the remainder of the mortgage and you can't use CPF anymore.
yeh that's one example of the change in ruling....have to fork out cash for the first 20% or something like that.
Originally posted by charlize:Somebody mentioned to me that for housing loan, you can only use a certain percentage in your CPF to pay for your loan. Once that % is hit, you need to fork out cash for the remainder of the mortgage and you can't use CPF anymore.
Yes, its true, I believe its 76% or something. Reason is they don't want you using 100% of your monthly incoming CPF balance on home loan.
I believe alot of ignorant singaporeans are unaware of that, unless they have did their sums using the loan calculator from CPF or HDB webbie.
An example, is you have to pay off your HDB loan of $1400 monthly, but the limit on your CPF stops at $900, you have to fork out the balance via cash.
So to new home seekers, that 5 room flat might seem like an attractive investment, but be responsible to do your sums first before you commit. Lots of ignorant farkers just ballot without brains, secured the option, then realise they can't pay up later, then the people who really need the flat can't get shit because of these ignorant farkers.
Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, its true, I believe its 76% or something. Reason is they don't want you using 100% of your monthly incoming CPF balance on home loan.
I believe alot of ignorant singaporeans are unaware of that, unless they have did their sums using the loan calculator from CPF or HDB webbie.
An example, is you have to pay off your HDB loan of $1400 monthly, but the limit on your CPF stops at $900, you have to fork out the balance via cash.
So to new home seekers, that 5 room flat might seem like an attractive investment, but be responsible to do your sums first before you commit. Lots of ignorant farkers just ballot without brains, secured the option, then realise they can't pay up later, then the people who really need the flat can't get shit because of these ignorant farkers.
what the loan of F's u are talking about? there are alway foreigners able to pay for it, and there are alway financial insitutes willling to loan you besides those Singapore banks which govt asked them be prudent with mortage and loan, and you dun even know the conspiracies of buying properties in Singapore, you really think that there are tons of peoples with lmoney Q'ing up for property? Most are paid to Q up.
yeah..hdb prices never go down....never....things that go up can never come down
Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, its true, I believe its 76% or something. Reason is they don't want you using 100% of your monthly incoming CPF balance on home loan.
one thing also hor....the cpf rules are very complicated. Not easy for the layman to comprehend. CPF should have shown this to them during the ballot phase.
ya, CPF meaning, Come Pay First, buy now and talk later
No.
The rule I am refering to is this:
http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/Members/HSG-Site/Hsg-ValnLimit2.htm
Originally posted by Rock^Star:one thing also hor....the cpf rules are very complicated. Not easy for the layman to comprehend. CPF should have shown this to them during the ballot phase.
You are right.
Perdiodic CPF rule changes are very common now.
I think even the people working at CPF have to check and recheck what are the newest policy changes every now and then. ![]()
is eating oyster n pork soup again.
tonight aussie tv free tv programmes:
ABC1-not much apart from comedy n some shows
Seven- american gangster-
WINN—music tv-
DFRTEN—DIE HARD 4.0-
SBS ONEW-MYTHBUSTERS N IRON CHEF-
ABC2—-HOW DO THEY DO IT?SALT MINING/HOVERCRAFT/RUNNIN SHOES-
T0—-THE GREAT OUTDOORS-
KO—A FORMER PLAYBOY BUNNY MOVES INTO SORIORITY HOUSE?
1FD-ABU DHABI GP
ABC3- BEST ED
M7 -OLD MAN N THE SEA- MAGNUM P.I.
G—-KOREAN.JAP,HONG KONG,GERMAN N CHINA NEWS
SBS2
Originally posted by charlize:You are right.
Perdiodic CPF rule changes are very common now.
I think even the people working at CPF have to check and recheck what are the newest policy changes every now and then.
HDB is the new communism, they sell public housing to you at inflated prices, you work all your life to pay for the HDB, at the end of it (when you die or your leasehold of less than 99 years end), everything would have been returned to the government. ![]()
Communism, your salary is low and fixed, you don't own any assets, at the end of your life, everything returns to the government.
But under the HDB way, everybody can feel happy owning the property for less than 99 years. ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:HDB prices is one of the item that go against the theory of whatever goes up must come now.
Ultimately, not only the prices will go up, even the flats will go higher and higher, from 10 to 20 to 50 storeys, next time go up 100 storeys. Why not? a piece of same land can earn more money with more storeys. Do your math.
Definately hdb will want to built higher and higher.
Cos a eg. 60 floor 4 room will esaily fetch around $700,000 +++.
Why not? Govt earning good money, just a small piece of empty land and built hdb 80 floor, pple will buy like crazy.