Times are bad. ![]()
Oh! really, i thot bonus time liao...2 month ++...LHL also said next year budget will hv lots of goodies leh..so, how can times be bad??
Originally posted by angel7030:Oh! really, i thot bonus time liao...2 month ++...LHL also said next year budget will hv lots of goodies leh..so, how can times be bad??
Because life is surreal. ![]()
Resale prices are horrific now. Get brand new better.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Resale prices are horrific now. Get brand new better.
brand new ones all built in kampong ulu ulu area...
Originally posted by angel7030:
brand new ones all built in kampong ulu ulu area...
ulu, ulu areas have huge potential growth in market values when the MRT, integrated shopping mall with aircon bus interchange goes to these areas.
So, suffers a bit and enjoys in future.
I like it when the newspapers trumpet very loudly that prices are more affordable because median cov has dropped from $30,000 to $25,000.
Imagine if median cov drops to $20,000.
Might cause wild celebrations on the street like in chingay parade. ![]()
The prices can go very high during good times, but during bad times, still won't fall to 1980's prices...up up up it will go, until everybody are living on debts....a house is a necessity, why still so expensive?
Is it true?
Newspaper reporting that their cooling policies are working.![]()
They only prevent people from owning two types of properties (pte and public). The prices only fall 5% to 15%. Is this called a working policy? Overall the prices are still rocket high! Its not like its going below anytime soon.
Originally posted by Devil7030:ulu, ulu areas have huge potential growth in market values when the MRT, integrated shopping mall with aircon bus interchange goes to these areas.
So, suffers a bit and enjoys in future.
but, still ulu mah? Haiz! Singaporean, very easy get tricked by their govt
Originally posted by charlize:I like it when the newspapers trumpet very loudly that prices are more affordable because median cov has dropped from $30,000 to $25,000.
Imagine if median cov drops to $20,000.
Might cause wild celebrations on the street like in chingay parade.
Chingay parade is only for Chinese Gay
This topic of rising flat prices keeps dominating the news every week. ![]()
an addict of TR...![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:an addict of TR...
They give you food for thought.
Sometimes for a good laugh too.
Don't always hear the good stuff only. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:They give you food for thought.
Sometimes for a good laugh too.
Don't always hear the good stuff only.
you got no food to eat meh?? The fact that TR are telling u the good hypothesis stuff, the real bad stuff are from PAP,
eg "from january next year, power supply bill will increase by 2% due to oil price increases.....

lai ar lai ar
quick.... place yr bet ![]()
Originally posted by 4sg:
lai ar lai ar
quick.... place yr bet
Anybody watched the series Masters of the Sea before?
"I will crush you like a cockroach" ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Why HDB prices are like bungalows prices in Australia ? Since housing is a necessity why so expensive? I just dun understand.....people get married, apply for HDB then get themselves into debts for the next 30 years? How to live a happy life like this? Will our children be able to buy their own house next time??
exactly. there should be some alternatives for people who do not wish to spend that much on housing.
in the US, if you don't want to buy an inner-city apartment, you can buy a house in the suburbs. if you still find it too expensive, you can move to a farm, a cottage. worse come to worse, a trailer.
in singapore, if you can't afford private property, you settle for hdb flat. if you cannot afford hdb but meet certain requirements, you can rent a flat from government.
but if you don't meet any of these requirements, you are screwed.
Originally posted by deathmaster:exactly. there should be some alternatives for people who do not wish to spend that much on housing.
in the US, if you don't want to buy an inner-city apartment, you can buy a house in the suburbs. if you still find it too expensive, you can move to a farm, a cottage. worse come to worse, a trailer.
in singapore, if you can't afford private property, you settle for hdb flat. if you cannot afford hdb but meet certain requirements, you can rent a flat from government.
but if you don't meet any of these requirements, you are screwed.
My sentiments exact.
You sell high, you buy high.
Why not maintain with it and don't sell. This way the price will not goes up.
Originally posted by Du:You sell high, you buy high.
Why not maintain with it and don't sell. This way the price will not goes up.
if prices dun go up, the economy cannot churn as vibrant as what it is today...it is a buy sell, sell buy world out there, if dun sell and dun buy, better go home sleep
I heard the ridiculous HDB prices are due to PRs buying, is it true? I mean its like S$800k for Queenstown 5rm HDB flat??? Locals certainly can't afford !!