To tell you the truth, nothing but the truth, our properties, have become a trading business rather than a place to live in, foreigners are buying to churn to price up, then sell, make a few hundreds and go on to buy another and so on. It is only these stupid locals who keep wanting to sell to foreigners, buy another more expensive one to live in and start to pay your loan.
PR or new citizen buy houses to rent out, then they themselve rent a small room, after few years, prices goes up, sell, ...it is so easy...and the govt love it, cos they collect tax and good prices from you.
Originally posted by angel7030:To tell you the truth, nothing but the truth, our properties, have become a trading business rather than a place to live in, foreigners are buying to churn to price up, then sell, make a few hundreds and go on to buy another and so on. It is only these stupid locals who keep wanting to sell to foreigners, buy another more expensive one to live in and start to pay your loan.
PR or new citizen buy houses to rent out, then they themselve rent a small room, after few years, prices goes up, sell, ...it is so easy...and the govt love it, cos they collect tax and good prices from you.
Good point there....will big HDB flats reach S$1M soon? Seems possible! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Good point there....will big HDB flats reach S$1M soon? Seems possible!
i thot it had already reached....some foreigners bought it..ridiculous, aint it?
Originally posted by angel7030:
i thot it had already reached....some foreigners bought it..ridiculous, aint it?
Psycho prices, push up the median $. What I meant was brand new HDB flats reaching S$1M in the future??? ![]()
well, u know, the tax on profits would be useless. This will push the price even higher to get back those taxed profits
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Psycho prices, push up the median $. What I meant was brand new HDB flats reaching S$1M in the future???
If that happens, most people will live on rented rooms....sad. ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:If that happens, most people will live on rented rooms....sad.
go live in tents cannot meh, east coast, west coast, north coast, etc etc, all got seaview perfectly unblock, free toilet usuage too.
Got police lah...cannot anyhow camp without approval from garmen. I saw some homeless @ beaches, like u said....sad. ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Got police lah...cannot anyhow camp without approval from garmen. I saw some homeless @ beaches, like u said....sad.
if police come, tell them the truth lah, i got no money to rent or buy house, now what you police want me to do, put me and family at the storeroom of LKY's oxley rise house or President nathan"s Joo chiat house pantry?
Soon SG will be like HK and NY, growing numbers of homeless people....what will the garmen do before the situation goes out of hand?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Soon SG will be like HK and NY, growing numbers of homeless people....what will the garmen do before the situation goes out of hand?
even the foreign workers also got 3 star dormintories with foodcourt, basketball court, garden and medical centre, Singaporeans go homeless, OMG!! welcome to the backlane of Singapore
Hahaha! That's quite true!
I'm puzzled why people can't get employment, I mean even if working in a coffee shop can earn S$600.00 (no need qualification), still can buy a 1 rm HDB flat or rent a 1rm HDB flat mah....why still have homeless people? ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Hahaha! That's quite true!
I'm puzzled why people can't get employment, I mean even if working in a coffee shop can earn S$600.00 (no need qualification), still can buy a 1 rm HDB flat or rent a 1rm HDB flat mah....why still have homeless people?
when people in their earlier life have tasted grapes, few will go want to go back to eat sour lime. In one way or the other, some of these peoples are the ones who built singapore economy as construction or shipyard workers, life was good then, with overtime, all singaporeans, and a lower cost of living that match their salary which ultimately offset inflation. But then old age catch up with them, the ego of being a top construction or shipyard skill worker etc etc still maintain deep inside them, by downgrading them to cleaner or coffee shop waiter can be a total insult to their ego and integrity, given the compressed salaries compounded by foreign workers, most older singaporean workers went into depression. I am not a man, but I understand that a man tends to unhold his integrity, pride and ego. The ironic that they worked for singapore economy, bringing it up to the present situation just to be taken away by foreigners and discrimination of old age by companies (which is understandable) must had totally destroyed that will to work for a mere $600 or $800 salary (which cannot even paid my shopping credit). If you are a man, i believe you can understand them more than me.
So u are saying that they choose to be unemployed than working in coffee shops? I dunno about the male ego. Maybe you are right.....
you gay ar?
Originally posted by angel7030:you gay ar?
Nope. I'm not.
I mean I dun understand other males.
Getting new flats directly from HDB are better than resale. The resale / open market are now @ horrific prices!! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Getting new flats directly from HDB are better than resale. The resale / open market are now @ horrific prices!!
New flats are always 5 to 10 times oversubscribed, then how ? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:New flats are always 5 to 10 times oversubscribed, then how ?
Not to mention, prices of new flats are pegged to prices of surrounding resale flats. ![]()
It's a bubble waiting to burst, but as long as they keep those sucker immigrants coming the price level is supported. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:New flats are always 5 to 10 times oversubscribed, then how ?
First time applicants have priority right? Dun be so choosy. Just get a new flat anywhere lor....cheaper than open market by S$150K to S$250K leh....
Cheaper than open market by $150k to $250k? ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Cheaper than open market by $150k to $250k?
Yeah, u dunno meh? Eg. New 4rm flat is S$250k, open market is asking S$400K+!
For me, I just don't have any interest in helping PAPist and their bastards cronies to make more money at the expenses of me, I'll have to have sleepless nights just thinking of 30 years loans and an extra 100k interest. Jobs are now so unstable, pay so low, all these manipulation is just to prop up an rapiding failling state, just to keep all the rich men happy, we are just pawns in their sick greedy games, I refuse.
It is pointless to profit from such things, all these just point to a hopeless future for citizens. This is unsustainable, it will not be a case of being rich in the future, it is how RICH you can be, another mice running on wheels scenario, one which PAPist will be only happy to increase the speed and watch you die faster.
There's nothing being produced here, only limited flats which prices will crash when economic criss occurs, and when the banks which have been financing all this crap, cry for help, do you think the government will look the other way? Yes, maybe the government will use this chance to control the rest of the private banks but who's going to pay for all these, of course draft Sinkaporeans. Better bank with foreign banks.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Yeah, u dunno meh? Eg. New 4rm flat is S$250k, open market is asking S$400K+!
$300k I know of, $250k (4room HDB) is probably situated in Pulau Ubin. ![]()
But the chances of someone getting one is like striking Starter Prize in 4D. ![]()