wah, one day i migrate to austrilla! they lack talent and they will surely welcome me with open arms
Originally posted by Jiani:wah, one day i migrate to austrilla! they lack talent and they will surely welcome me with open arms
Yse migrate is the word.
But put it in action requires tons of planning.
Not easy.
But you may give it a try.
If u are one of those lucky few who bought HDB or pte housing during the 80's, now sell them and go retire liao!!
Its so affordable then....stupid I din act....now regret! ![]()
They are coming up a new version, eco friendly go green hdb flat.
More expensive!
What next?
You know those 50 sty @ Duxton Plains HDB asking like S$800K for a 4rm ?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You know those 50 sty @ Duxton Plains HDB asking like S$800K for a 4rm ?
Really?
My goodness, I never being to the showroom at duxton, but saw it on the tv, the 4 room looks small and cramp. But asking for $800k, I might take condo with that money.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Really?My goodness, I never being to the showroom at duxton, but saw it on the tv, the 4 room looks small and cramp. But asking for $800k, I might take condo with that money.
I think they bought for half the price on the avg....now selling S$800k. I went to the show room, dun like the layout plus its kind of small....Yah lor can buy pte condo already for that price....but now avg price S$1M for condo leh....
..and duxton has many grills too.
It really looks like a jail house.
the hdb flats are getting more beatiful, more expensive, more people bidding
Originally posted by Jiani:the hdb flats are getting more beatiful, more expensive, more people bidding
External looks beautiful, internal looks normal and small.
That is the trap pple are overlooking it.
yeah. maybe one day, our flats stands at 80 storey high, with beatiful exterior.....but inside, it looks like a tiny 3-room for a 4-room, where you can actually buy one in the 1998 for the same money, but you would get a 5-room. so sad. overcrowding by too much. sg so small, so expensive to live. tax so high. education fees so high. food prices so high. water cost so high. electicity cost so high. Singapore so warm. so noisy.
I agree that the general layout and looks of new HDBs are very beautiful, but that's not an excuse to make people pay 30y for it right?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I agree that the general layout and looks of new HDBs are very beautiful, but that's not an excuse to make people pay 30y for it right?
Hey, no one's making anyone pay it for 30 years. The max loan period is 30 years, you can take any number of years less than that.
Originally posted by ditzy:Hey, no one's making anyone pay it for 30 years. The max loan period is 30 years, you can take any number of years less than that.
it all depends on how much is your pay
I check the asking prices for HDBs in AMK and Toa Payoh, their 3rm asking average S$320k ???!! Psycho right? ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I check the asking prices for HDBs in AMK and Toa Payoh, their 3rm asking average S$320k ???!! Psycho right?
No, its pretty reasonable considering they are located in matured estates. Have you gone thru the prices of the tiong bahru ones? Or better still, tanjong pagar.
Originally posted by ditzy:No, its pretty reasonable considering they are located in matured estates. Have you gone thru the prices of the tiong bahru ones? Or better still, tanjong pagar.
I mean the flats are 32y+ old already right? Still can get bank loans meh?? I dunno leh.
now, all my ex-neighbour move house. my block is buzzing alive with lots of renovation works.
Remember guys, max loans or no loans, we stayed in hdb flat for only 99 yr.
Not freehold.
In the end, govt still take back the flats.
Not yours literally.
Originally posted by likeyou:Remember guys, max loans or no loans, we stayed in hdb flat for only 99 yr.
Not freehold.
Not yours literally.
Yah lor, pay sooo much still dun belong to us! ![]()
Originally posted by likeyou:Remember guys, max loans or no loans, we stayed in hdb flat for only 99 yr.
Not freehold.
Not yours literally.
I'm sure you will live much longer than 120 years old :)
Else why the worry on 99 yrs leasehold?
Originally posted by eagle:I'm sure you will live much longer than 120 years old :)
Else why the worry on 99 yrs leasehold?
We are all so called "renting" from HDB for 99y. The house dun belong to us....even if fully paid up....
Some leaseholds you buy might not even have 60 years left. ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Some leaseholds you buy might not even have 60 years left.
Left 60y still can get bank loans meh?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Left 60y still can get bank loans meh?
Why not?
Unless you intend to pay 60 years for your property. ![]()
So long as there is equity in your property, there will be someone willing to loan, because there will still be money left after forced sale. ![]()
Or you meant to tell me some of those matured estates being purchased right now have more than 60 years leasehold left? ![]()