Originally posted by βÎτά:
Why not?
Unless you intend to pay 60 years for your property.
So long as there is equity in your property, there will be someone willing to loan, because there will still be money left after forced sale.
Or you meant to tell me some of those matured estates being purchased right now have more than 60 years leasehold left?
I think still can get loans for those 60y HDB, but cannot stretch 30y type of loans. Maybe 20y?
Maybe everybody who bought resale in mature estates all paid cash upfront. ![]()
They are filthy rich and don't need a loan to buy HDB property. ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Maybe everybody who bought resale in mature estates all paid cash upfront.
They are filthy rich and don't need a loan to buy HDB property.
Wahhh....u sure? Singapore got so rich people meh?? Why they buy HDB then if they're so rich? We are talking about a few hundred K cash leh....Serious? ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Wahhh....u sure? Singapore got so rich people meh?? Why they buy HDB then if they're so rich? We are talking about a few hundred K cash leh....Serious?
PRs that bought flats are sometimes rich people from China, India etc, they are armed with cash borrowed from their native country to make a killing before going back to their countries. There is a new ruling that forbid all these people from buying if they have houses in their countries but how to check?
Mah Bow Tan go take plane, then sit on an ox 6 hours to go to their hometown to check?
Mah Bow Tan go there, no knowing their language, gets mistaken for insulting them and then gets whack til kuku?
Will brand new HDB lower costs next time? I dun think it'll go to 1980's prices, the most it'll be 20% less from the current prices. Overall its still going up up up!
HDB flats are "affordable" . ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:HDB flats are "affordable" .
Its "affordable" becos 02 people are paying for the loan. If only 01 person pay, very siong man! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Its "affordable" becos 02 people are paying for the loan. If only 01 person pay, very siong man!
Who ask you never try to earn a million dollar annual salary ?
Then HDB flats will become very very "affordable". ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Who ask you never try to earn a million dollar annual salary ?
Then HDB flats will become very very "affordable".
If u earn that much salary, u can't buy HDB (not eligible) anymore, right?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:If u earn that much salary, u can't buy HDB (not eligible) anymore, right?
Who says cannot?
Income cap is only for new flats.
Anything goes for resale flats, that's why resale can go up to almost one million dollars. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Who says cannot?
Anything goes for resale flats, that's why resale can go up to almost one million dollars.
Oic. Thanks for the info.
Originally posted by charlize:Who says cannot?
Anything goes for resale flats, that's why resale can go up to almost one million dollars.
Oh ya, that's why the resale mkt sky rocketed....Hahaha! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Oh ya, that's why the resale mkt sky rocketed....Hahaha!
funny, i think only in singapore that resale is higher than new flat?? New should be more expensive mah
Originally posted by angel7030:
funny, i think only in singapore that resale is higher than new flat?? New should be more expensive mah
Its called the property bubble....someday it'll burst!
ya, but this is a big big balloon, it is going to takes a long time for it to burst.
and its flying up like a helium balloon..........
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Its called the property bubble....someday it'll burst!
No, it's called "asset appreciation".
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:No, it's called "asset appreciation".
Really.
my front assets? enhancement?
Originally posted by Jiani:and its flying up like a helium balloon..........
Wait for it to burst then rush in to grab....next time will make alot of $ ! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Wait for it to burst then rush in to grab....next time will make alot of $ !
By that time, up lorry liao
Originally posted by angel7030:
By that time, up lorry liao
Hahaha! Touch wood lah.... I'm also puzzled why 30y old HDB flats are more expensive than brand new ones....its a phenomenon ! The resale market is crazy!!! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Hahaha! Touch wood lah.... I'm also puzzled why 30y old HDB flats are more expensive than brand new ones....its a phenomenon ! The resale market is crazy!!!
they are "instant" flat.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Its called the property bubble....someday it'll burst!
Dont think it will burst very soon.
Govt will try not to poke at this issue.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Hahaha! Touch wood lah.... I'm also puzzled why 30y old HDB flats are more expensive than brand new ones....its a phenomenon ! The resale market is crazy!!!
no need to touch wood, i had been touching lots of wood, but still prices keep increasing, better go woodland.
Well, it was me who bring this puzzle to you, aint it? Frankly, it is because resale belong to a free market, and PRs, single at certain age can also buy freely, so that makes it very high on demand, so the supplier, those greedy older singaporeans who own flats..up the prices to supplement the demand, more so with the greedy govt churning the prices higher by saying that it is still affordable so as to collect more sale and Gst taxes, ended up, resale prices went up so high that began to come out with policy to cool it, but still high, isn't that hyprocrisy on the govt part??
when they built the first flat, the objective was mend for an average joe singaporean to have a house to live, built a family and work on the economy to help singapore progress. It was therefore made affordable to most average family. Now, with after building a millionth flat, it is mend for business and profit making..haiz! Good luck to average Singaporeans