Originally posted by angel7030:
no need to touch wood, i had been touching lots of wood, but still prices keep increasing, better go woodland.Well, it was me who bring this puzzle to you, aint it? Frankly, it is because resale belong to a free market, and PRs, single at certain age can also buy freely, so that makes it very high on demand, so the supplier, those greedy older singaporeans who own flats..up the prices to supplement the demand, more so with the greedy govt churning the prices higher by saying that it is still affordable so as to collect more sale and Gst taxes, ended up, resale prices went up so high that began to come out with policy to cool it, but still high, isn't that hyprocrisy on the govt part??
Why people will still buy 30y old properties? So many are cash rich meh?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Why people will still buy 30y old properties? So many are cash rich meh?
Firstly, it can be the location, Secondly, as I said, unable to get new flats due to certain critieria not met, thirdly, hoping for enblock which get paid and yet given a new flat with first priorty in choosing the flat you want.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Firstly, it can be the location, Secondly, as I said, unable to get new flats due to certain critieria not met, thirdly, hoping for enblock which get paid and yet given a new flat with first priorty in choosing the flat you want.
Up to a certain age the banks will not lend $....have to use cash + CPF....that means upon retirement, no $ in CPF.....all gone to the housing.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Wahhh....u sure? Singapore got so rich people meh?? Why they buy HDB then if they're so rich? We are talking about a few hundred K cash leh....Serious?
Yar serious.
HDB flats are good because rental > loan interest repayment meaning its a good investment.
Some Sg ppl will not realise it as they have to live in it is all.
From an investor's perspective buying real estate is to generate wealth (Capital gain/rental income). Whether it is HDB or private is irrelevant. To me it is all numbers/figures. And besides the investor would have a portfolio and because SG Garment only allow 1 HDB flat what made you think that said investor only has 1 property.
Is it because after doing some number crunching you found out that it takes half your working lifespan to pay up for one?
Go and migrate ba.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Up to a certain age the banks will not lend $....have to use cash + CPF....that means upon retirement, no $ in CPF.....all gone to the housing.
Then live in your current house lah, no money why go buy house?? Like LKY said,"Dun sell", you dun sell, he dun sell, property market, especially resale will burst, then the new house will become more expensive, becos when peoples cannot get old house, they go for new house, which will go up.
You must also understand banks, how can they loan you if you have only 10 to 5 years left of living?? remember HDB insurance got a clause that said, the main leaser, upon death, shall be taken as loan free, his or her dependents shall take over the house under clause.....n........death by committing suicide...blah blah is not taken as death here...blah blah....100 pages...all must sign until blur blur. I saw my Uncle and Aunty signed before, wha...as I glance around all also knock head and signed all pages. For us private property, we get our lawyer to go thru the deed before putting our pen on it, HDB is lawless, never let people fully understand, non get a third party to make them understand, just sign and take keys, haiz. Even if they said you owe them 1 million people also blur blur sign.
And finally, bear in mind, you lease from HDB only hor, not buy ya...lease also pay few hundred thousands, my goodness
Pay so much and the house still dun technically belong to us....ya lor, on lease only....like long term rental....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Pay so much and the house still dun technically belong to us....ya lor, on lease only....like long term rental....
Like I said, you planning to live till 120 years old?
Originally posted by eagle:Like I said, you planning to live till 120 years old?
it means that the asset cannot stay in the family, to be pass down from 1 gen to next gen and so on.
If you bought properties from mature estates with less than 60 years, I doubt you can hand it down to anybody. ![]()
The only person you can hand it down to is HDB. ![]()
price trend : http://www.iproperty.com.sg/transactedproperty
another site:
I heard that there will be less and less 5 room hdb flats due to less children in the family. More 2,and 3 room hdb flat will be built.
Is it true?
And in future those living in 5 room will fetch a very good and high price.
in future, 5 rooms will upgrade into two 3 rooms flat. And as time goes by, when properties and things become so expensive, you will see one room flats being build or upgrade from those 4 and 5 rooms, this is to cater more and more foreigners to have a roof on top of their head. Those below average earning of $5000 per month will all live in one room flat with a iron gate, just like prison
no kidding it will be like new york city where1 room apartments the size of a shoe box will cost $2000/mth to rent and u will have to find a foreign immigrant to share the room with,and only the upper middle class with incomes above $250k a year can afford to live in decent neighbourhoods.and only in new york can the poorest and richest neighbourhood in america exist side by side,cross a bridge and suddenly theres drug dealers ,liquor stores and gunshots on every corner
The resale market is crazy....people asking for 2x or 3x the prices of new flats...
How do the rich view people living in HDB flats?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How do the rich view people living in HDB flats?
Goomeuf. ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How do the rich view people living in HDB flats?
From a gal living in double storeys' private property, we tend to look up at HDB.
Seems like getting higher and higher...
Originally posted by charlize:
sounds like a lot of hot air..... saying to launch, its different from built (note the past tense)
Originally posted by mistyblue:
sounds like a lot of hot air..... saying to launch, its different from built (note the past tense)
Once you understand how things work, then you will know how to read between the lines for all these announcements and news reported.
It's election time. ![]()
just wait for the mrt line to be built in Iskandar, Johor.
then we 2nd-class sporeans can go move over there instead.
Originally posted by deathmaster:just wait for the mrt line to be built in Iskandar, Johor.
then we 2nd-class sporeans can go move over there instead.
then the johorean start to complain about foreigners and so on...