I'm waiting for the property bubble to burst....patiently waiting....
u wait long long, by the time you are going to leave this world, casket prices would had rise alot too.
Originally posted by angel7030:u wait long long, by the time you are going to leave this world, casket prices would had rise alot too.
Should buy caskets shares, going to up in another 20yr times.
Originally posted by angel7030:
then the johorean start to complain about foreigners and so on...
then we leave it for the johor people and govt to decide. not our problem anymore.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I'm waiting for the property bubble to burst....patiently waiting....
If happens, I go grab at low price....
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/01/10/hdbs-policies-should-not-be-discussed-openly/
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/01/10/unmarried-citizens-and-prs-allowed-to-buy-hdn-resale-flats/
And you thought the issue about HDB flats was just about runaway high prices. ![]()
For the short term....market will hover at current levels....in the longer term it will still be uptrend....especially for resale HDB flats...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:For the short term....market will hover at current levels....in the longer term it will still be uptrend....especially for resale HDB flats...
Hope that after GenElection the property prices will fall....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Hope that after GenElection the property prices will fall....
The fear of property prices falling is why some will vote for PAP instead.
Originally posted by Askingyouto:The fear of property prices falling is why some will vote for PAP instead.
I want to see everybody able to afford to buy one million dollar HDB flats.
Then every Singaporean will be a millionaire with a million dollar asset. ![]()
Many things about HDB price are psychology in nature but people being people would reather let their fear control them, even those educated ones ......kiasi, kiasu, kiasua, kiabor, kialang, kiakwui, kiapap, kiaopposition.....
kiaED too.
First, you got a plot of land 20m sq that belong to the peoples here, u build a terrace house and start to sell to the peoples here, people buy and paid for the construction and workmen cost with abit of marking up. Then you find that you can make more by building two house on the same plot of land that belong to the peoples, so you start to build 2 storey houses and make more money, then you decided that you can build more and more higher, and squeeze it to 10m sq for more houses to be build, end up you build 50 storeys with small houses and funny how, people still willing to pay more than 10 times they paid for a terrace house initially built on the same plot of land.
Greedyness, one of the evil of life is nature in human, but it will only show it form when there is an opportunity, and peoples here are giving that opportunity for them to practice greedyness at its very best. You look at me, i look at you, who to blame??
The people that bought HDB flats during the early 80's will be so happy that the prices are rising....only people buying now will be unhappy....
happy in asset only, if you sell and buy, you still feel unhappy, and remember those who bought in the 80s are now parents of their childrens who are paying high price for a house to get marry, and these parents somehow, have to chip in to help their childrens to buy it, unlike in their olden day, they can afford to buy it without parents help. So, you think they happy or not?
Originally posted by angel7030:happy in asset only, if you sell and buy, you still feel unhappy, and remember those who bought in the 80s are now parents of their childrens who are paying high price for a house to get marry, and these parents somehow, have to chip in to help their childrens to buy it, unlike in their olden day, they can afford to buy it without parents help. So, you think they happy or not?
Why have resale prices become so crazy? Is it becos of the cash rich immigrants?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Why have resale prices become so crazy? Is it becos of the cash rich immigrants?
AS I SAID MANY A TIME,, sales of goods need 2 hands to clap, one being on demand and the other being greedy, it is typically, singaporeans themselves wanting to sell their flat or house at a high price, as time goes by, this inflat into higher and higher prices, you cannot blame the immigrants, they paid for it, they also need a place to live here mah. You should blame your own govt and singaporeans themselves for first, allowing or so called inviting foreigners to come here, secondly, for singaporeans selling at high price to earn from them and thirdly, for choosing a govt who welcome foreigners.
If we really look into these matter, why should we blame foreigners?? like me, you welcome me from taiwan to educate here, live here, buy house here, did I do anything wrong??
Originally posted by angel7030:
AS I SAID MANY A TIME,, sales of goods need 2 hands to clap, one being on demand and the other being greedy, it is typically, singaporeans themselves wanting to sell their flat or house at a high price, as time goes by, this inflat into higher and higher prices, you cannot blame the immigrants, they paid for it, they also need a place to live here mah. You should blame your own govt and singaporeans themselves for first, allowing or so called inviting foreigners to come here, secondly, for singaporeans selling at high price to earn from them and thirdly, for choosing a govt who welcome foreigners.If we really look into these matter, why should we blame foreigners?? like me, you welcome me from taiwan to educate here, live here, buy house here, did I do anything wrong??
Yup, when the property bubble burst, people that bought at high prices will suffer...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:The people that bought HDB flats during the early 80's will be so happy that the prices are rising....only people buying now will be unhappy....
Sell their flat and then stay where? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Sell their flat and then stay where?
Sell and stay with children's house lor....if dun have children, then sell and immigrate to other cheaper countries lor...
Can also downgrade from 5rm to 1rm or 2rm. Save the $$$ for retirement!
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Can also downgrade from 5rm to 1rm or 2rm. Save the $$$ for retirement!
You better google more and find out about downgrading policies before you say it is possible. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You better google more and find out about downgrading policies before you say it is possible.
I actually have a fren doing just that! ![]()