Originally posted by Demon Bane:Interesting point you have there....so u think the resale market prices will go up or down? I'm waiting to buy....what's your strategy if any?
I believe the prices houses will come to a standstill then move up, but will definitely not go down, cos the demand is still there, as even over the CNY, transaction were going on, the govt infused cooling policies is to cool down the prices mainly because of the coming election, once the election is over, prices may surge up base on two front,
1st the rise in materials and manpower wages in building flat will cost even resale flat to surge upward
2nd the demand will go up due to more influx of foreign talents over foreign workers. And most foreign talents will take up PR status and therefore, are eligible to buy resale flats which is an open market
Of course, this is provided if PAP won by a large margin
Originally posted by angel7030:
I believe the prices houses will come to a standstill then move up, but will definitely not go down, cos the demand is still there, as even over the CNY, transaction were going on, the govt infused cooling policies is to cool down the prices mainly because of the coming election, once the election is over, prices may surge up base on two front,1st the rise in materials and manpower wages in building flat will cost even resale flat to surge upward
2nd the demand will go up due to more influx of foreign talents over foreign workers. And most foreign talents will take up PR status and therefore, are eligible to buy resale flats which is an open market
Of course, this is provided if PAP won by a large margin
So the outcome of the election will have impact on HDB prices? If PAP wins more means HDB prices goes up? How do we know for sure ? I dun understand...but I'm waiting patiently to buy....![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So the outcome of the election will have impact on HDB prices? If PAP wins more means HDB prices goes up? How do we know for sure ? I dun understand...but I'm waiting patiently to buy....
You can wait nong nong. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You can wait nong nong.
Hahaha! So far the prices kept going up up and away! The resale market have become crazy....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Hahaha! So far the prices kept going up up and away! The resale market have become crazy....
First day living in Singapore? ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So the outcome of the election will have impact on HDB prices? If PAP wins more means HDB prices goes up? How do we know for sure ? I dun understand...but I'm waiting patiently to buy....
if want to buy, now is the time, the cooling effect will set in to gain votes, bet on PAP to win big in the election, if Opposition wins, god bless you, all these housing will tumble down and those who bought at high prices and yet paying installment will have to do a hardsell with a lost. So, if you got a place to live right now, stay put. Moreover you are single and well to do, so why go and mix up the property market again.
Originally posted by charlize:First day living in Singapore?
no lah, he lives here since born, just learning to be naive, in singapore, you need to be act naive at time, if not, very hard to pass the day hor
if want to buy, now is the time, the cooling effect will set in to gain votes, bet on PAP to win big in the election, if Opposition wins, god bless you, all these housing will tumble down and those who bought at high prices and yet paying installment will have to do a hardsell with a lost. So, if you got a place to live right now, stay put. Moreover you are single and well to do, so why go and mix up the property market again.
I'm not that daring and have no $ to invest in property....all I want is a humble home at affordable price....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I'm not that daring and have no $ to invest in property....all I want is a humble home at affordable price....
then, go to homes, about $1200 per mth, 4 to a room, air conditioned, each got a LCD, free food, common eating place and use of toilets, occasionally also can get ang pao, free trip to sentosa, young nice boys and gals come and sing with you, it is really a humble and afford home around.
I'm going to strike Toto and leap over the $ restriction....I shall soon be rich !! Hahaha! ![]()
In 1992 CPF contribution was 40% capped at $6000.
4rm 70k
5rm 110k
EM 160k
2011 CPF contribution 35.5% capped at $4500
4rm 300k
5rm 380k
EC 650k
Price of housing increased by 4 times.
CPF contribution has been reduced by 33.3%.
Raising the cap to $5000, increasing the contribution rate to 36% is long over due.
It's little wonder 51% of Singaporeans cannot meet the minimum sum.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1099803/1/.html
Another issue for the government involves the CPF minimum sum requirement, where S$123,000 must be set aside for retirement.
In 2009, only 49 per cent of workers were able to meet the requirement upon reaching 55 years old.
This raises concerns over the ability of the elderly to depend on themselves in retirement, and the potential need for more support from the government.
Prof Yeung said: "Older people rely a lot on their children to support them. And now a large proportion of people don't even get married or have children. So that means they are going to need to accumulate enough on their own, or the government will have to increase their support to the elderly population."
The report looked at six broad areas, including sustainable economic growth and building a cohesive society.
There are plans to publish the report every two years.
- CNA/al
HDB flats are affordable.
Repeat constantly and it will come true. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:HDB flats are affordable.
Repeat constantly and it will come true.
Paying for 20 to 30y loans are not exactly "affordable"....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Paying for 20 to 30y loans are not exactly "affordable"....
Yes it is.
Yes it is.
Repeat. ![]()
Originally posted by reyes:
resale market of HDB should be reserve for singaporeans only.PR should not be eligible at all. eliminating this segment of demand, prices will drop.
But govt will never sought this route. telling us bullshit story we need them.
Sg gov dont believe in this because they are greedy. They tqke high salary, buy pte properties as investments and get richer . They considered this is honorable because sg gover is the cleanest in governments.
Unfortunately without compassion for the ppl in ruling the country, Singpaore will only be built for the rich. By giving our land to the rich of the world, we are selling teh country away. It is ok to attract the rich to our country, but not with land.
We can create an island like dubia for the rich and they can pay whatever price to live there but for Singaporean, it is politically wise to ensure its citizen has an affortable root, reasonable job and huge seletion of entertainment to keep them happy.
It stupid our government dont realise that. Maybe they are thinking that not their problem afterall, human being only have a short period to work and will eventually die and that not their problem. Just be selfish and keep enjoying.
That's what you get when you make decisions everyday without having to be accountable to anybody.
Look at all the major screw ups where the responsibility was pushed down to those lower in rank. WKS is one good example.
Imagine being the CEO of a company where every deal gone wrong, you blame it on the junior staff, this is a dream job. All the perks but no responsibility whatsoever. ![]()
Young couples or recently married couple will have to go housing loans. That is the trend young ouples are facing now.
Originally posted by βÎτά:
That's what you get when you make decisions everyday without having to be accountable to anybody.
Look at all the major screw ups where the responsibility was pushed down to those lower in rank. WKS is one good example.
Imagine being the CEO of a company where every deal gone wrong, you blame it on the junior staff, this is a dream job. All the perks but no responsibility whatsoever.
Of course blame the freshie who just joined the company last week.
He is too low a rank to say anything about it. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Of course blame the freshie who just joined the company last week.
He is too low a rank to say anything about it.
So many SG citizens are tied down with housing debts....there's really no reason to be happy ?!!
With HDB flats at ridiculous prices....some people are still buying!!! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So many SG citizens are tied down with housing debts....there's really no reason to be happy ?!!
With HDB flats at ridiculous prices....some people are still buying!!!
If people can believe that increasing GST helps the poor or that mee siam has hum, then yes, people will buy half a hdb flat selling at half a million dollars with a 30 year mortgage loan.![]()
Originally posted by charlize:If people can believe that increasing GST helps the poor or that mee siam has hum, then yes, people will buy half a hdb flat selling at half a million dollars with a 30 year mortgage loan.
I just dun understand why HDB flats are so expensive....housing is a necessity, why so expensive???!!! ![]()
Comments are worth reading. ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:
Hahaha! I think within 2 yrs the prices of HDB flats will reduce 30% at least.
Prices will not drop by 30%. At most there is a short-term correction, but in the longer term, prices will just go up.
So many people stood there and waited, hoping to strike 4D, strike Toto, in the end, just have to buy the house at a higher price coz they just kept waiting until they can wait no more.
The govt will never let property prices fall drastically. A drastic fall will have significant consequences to Singapore