Your HDB prices are like my private overseas apartment. Except mine is perpetual ownership, not a 99 year lease.
And your apartment face sea and mountain, our HDB face each other, can see the opposite peoples changing cloth
Originally posted by angel7030:And your apartment face sea and mountain, our HDB face each other, can see the opposite peoples changing cloth
Hahaha...good for Angel...Angel can see guys changing cloth and see guy bathing foc at the comfort of Angel bedroom. No wonder hdb so expensive.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Hahaha...good for Angel...Angel can see guys changing cloth and see guy bathing foc at the comfort of Angel bedroom. No wonder hdb so expensive.
sori, i dun live in HDB, those are jail in USA states, and imagine jail cost so high, my goodness
Originally posted by angel7030:
sori, i dun live in HDB, those are jail in USA states, and imagine jail cost so high, my goodness
ok Angel live in landed property. So, nothing much to see except stars at night.
I go a comment from a US fren when she visited singapore, as we cruise thru HDB heartland, she asked me, as graceful as she is in social science "Are those confinement buildings", I replied "oh, no those are Housing belonging to Govt, built for citizens" She said "Oh, I am sorry, are these for lower poor peoples, must be very cheap" I told her " No, these are expensive house, more expensive than your Santa Monica house which cost only US$80k with a big garden and pouch in front, private driveway and car park". Then I told her the HDB can cost up to nearly a Million dollars, she said "Wow! Angel, these is day light robbery"
Angel, we should ask ltk to give your us frd a slap too.
Guess so, but that time, i was the driver, she was the co driver...
Originally posted by angel7030:Guess so, but that time, i was the driver, she was the co driver...
Yr friend is a co driver...just like dr che...
99 year leasehold condo.
99 year lease HDB flat.
Big difference. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:99 year leasehold condo.
99 year lease HDB flat.
Big difference.
You are very rich ? I'm just struggling to survive....![]()
Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:Why are there so many s-u-c-kers out there paying sky high COVs for HDBs? Where are these s-u-c-kers coming from?
But are u homeless? r u jobless?
No one goes hungry, homeless in S'pore.
Thank You PAP for the MORE GOOD YEARS!
Originally posted by angel7030:And your apartment face sea and mountain, our HDB face each other, can see the opposite peoples changing cloth
u mean can see fat woman in their bra?
like that, can buy your flat leh.
MORE GOOD YEARS!
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You are very rich ? I'm just struggling to survive....
Everybody is struggling to survive.
Except those who get 30% salary increments and 8 month bonuses. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Everybody is struggling to survive.
Except those who get 30% salary increments and 8 month bonuses.
No doubt, majority of the pple (jobless and working) struggle and they seem like resign to fate. They grumble but they still need to work for those little salary. Saving for most is almost zero. If a family able to save $10K per month, that family is consider very lucky. Alias, most of the family cant able to save up to $500 per month.
Which family can save $10K a month? I wanna be in it.
Maybe working class family like mine, everyone working, everyone earn average of 5K, yeah maybe 10K a month.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Which family can save $10K a month? I wanna be in it.
Maybe working class family like mine, everyone working, everyone earn average of 5K, yeah maybe 10K a month.
Sorry bro, typo error $10k per year.
kekekeke
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/01/mah-bow-tan-longer-housing-loan-helps-people-to-pay-less/
Longer housing loan helps people to pay less.
MBT FTW. ![]()
screw la u know how much subsidy sporean get for buying hse anot -.- u barely pay a pinch as compared to PRs sia. if u no money, and buying ur 1st flat den go buy 1st hand. buy resale for wad? and this COV thing also singaporean ourselves came up with it, blame who? there is no one to blame la just hope govt dun anyhow let those cheena india ppl become pr so easily lorh.
Originally posted by angel7030:I go a comment from a US fren when she visited singapore, as we cruise thru HDB heartland, she asked me, as graceful as she is in social science "Are those confinement buildings", I replied "oh, no those are Housing belonging to Govt, built for citizens"
hey asshole, y u listen a a friend from US? US? look at their ghetteos, slums and squatters before yr US friend made stupid comments.
worse still, u are even more stupid to listen to some dumb ang mo!
have u forgotten the MORE GOOD YEARS given to u by honourable SM Goh Chok Tong? ungrateful ass listenting to dumd ang mo
well i just apply for a loan from HDB to buy house. im buying under single schem
age 35 basic $2500
HDB allow me to loan $14600.00 to repay back in 16 years
so im even a 2 room cost $24000.00 and a 3 room cost $34000.00
i cant buy a 2 room flat because my father wan to stay with me
oh gosh so im suppose to borrow the rest $14400.00 from bank and be slave for life ...???
where is goverment policy that say every 1 can own a flat ????
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:well i just apply for a loan from HDB to buy house. im buying under single schem
age 35 basic $2500
HDB allow me to loan $14600.00 to repay back in 16 years
so im even a 2 room cost $24000.00 and a 3 room cost $34000.00
i cant buy a 2 room flat because my father wan to stay with me
oh gosh so im suppose to borrow the rest $14400.00 from bank and be slave for life ...???
where is goverment policy that say every 1 can own a flat ????
If you are buying a HDB flat from the open market, you shall be a "slave" for the flat....repaying loans for the next 15 to 30 yrs....
That's the PAP policy, to enslave citizens with mountains of debt, keep them working till they kick the bucket. ![]()
When you look back at your life in your 70s or 80s, you will have discovered that you haven't really lived your life, or you life only consist of work and more work. ![]()
Whatever happened to retirement in your golden years?
The land sales money SLA gets from HDB goes to the PAP government's coffers and they are laughing all the way to the bank with it. ![]()