Originally posted by Arapahoe:
over lifetime.....and beyond...ha ha ha
It's just a matter of paying over 10 years, 20 years, 30 years or 100 years .
Originally posted by charlize:It's just a matter of paying over 10 years, 20 years, 30 years or 100 years .
Maybe HDB will change their policy.
Allowing payment of HDB flats to continue across generations.
So if parents pay until die and still cannot finish up payments, children continue with the payments.
Originally posted by soul_rage:
Maybe HDB will change their policy.Allowing payment of HDB flats to continue across generations.
So if parents pay until die and still cannot finish up payments, children continue with the payments.
That's what I suggested before.
50 year loan paid by parents, the remaining 50 (49 years actually since on 99 year lease) paid by the children.
Originally posted by charlize:That's what I suggested before.
50 year loan paid by parents, the remaining 50 (49 years actually since on 99 year lease) paid by the children.
Filial Piety in action...... : ) another social engineering intergrated long term planned at the end of the day not all folks can afford to upgrade.....
Another reason why Sg can't be munich.....
Originally posted by charlize:That's what I suggested before.
Great suggestion.
I think you can replace ah Mah as the Minister of National Development
Originally posted by angel7030:
If singaporeans is to get united and refuse to sell to PRs, guess what will happen?The party that created the scenarios have other objectives beside housing, housing prices or so call property booming is only a by product of that objectives, and to clarify abit of it, one of the main objective is to increase population here due to low fertility rates of Singaporeans, me not included. And when the flood gate open, tons of peoples troll in leading to so much by product created.
Chiu will see the pigs flying.
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:You obviously do not have brains. It's precisely because of the huge influx of PRs that resulted in the spike in demand. How can you blame singaporeans for asking for sky high prices? Any rational person will sell at a higher price if the demand is strong. Going to the root of the problem, it's because demand is higher than supply. Why is this so? Because the government has failed to control BOTH the demand AND the supply effectively. Or in another point of view, perhaps the government planned to allow the demand to outstrip supply just to inflate property prices and boost GDP. Either way, we have only one party to blame, we all know who.
Do chiu know that Singaporeans voted that party in? So blame who again?
Kind Regards
Genie
stop complianing, no one will listen, not the govern, not PAP.
As long as sg govern feel that every citizen is provided with a 'cheap' HDB why bother about rising resales and private property price. If Sg ppl want away from public housing so you will need to compete with the riches of the world who eventaully will buy up all of sg.
If sg citizen cannot own the millions, forget abt private housing, just be contented and live in HDB. Afterall, we are the one who choose the government and live like a third world citizen in a first world coutnry.
http://www.Youtube-Video-Views.com
Do Increase Youtube V iews - Get More Youtube Video Views From
ant increase Youtube Views with safe mode?
Do you need Get more Youtube Views for your Video 100% with white hat method?.
This is the right place to get to promote your video to the internet world. Go to the site and get more details. 100% Assured Work and you will be happy on our final results.
http://www.youtube-video-views.com
Increase Youtube Video Views,
Increase Youtube Ratings ,
Increase Youtube Subscribers,
Increase Youtube Comments,
Increase Youtube Channel Views,
Increase Youtube Video Views,
Re: YPAP leader and new citizen Sinha Shekhar complains about low rent of his resale
You said HDB flat prices are high, but they still got long Q and overly subscribed, mostl are first time owners and not those having Pte properties, you said COE is high, peoples still buy cars like hotcakes, and you said PAP is no good, people still give them 66.6% of votes. So, what are we talking about here, as a taiwanese culture gal, i am asking my singaporean comardes 2 questions,
1. Are you creating a monsterous govt out of your own individualistic kiasee and kiasu mentality? or
2. Is the Govt created and cultured you to be individualistic in a way that you complain alot and yet you are still the one buying car and lining up the Q for HDB flats?
Originally posted by angel7030:You said HDB flat prices are high, but they still got long Q and overly subscribed, mostl are first time owners and not those having Pte properties, you said COE is high, peoples still buy cars like hotcakes, and you said PAP is no good, people still give them 66.6% of votes. So, what are we talking about here, as a taiwanese culture gal, i am asking my singaporean comardes 2 questions,
1. Are you creating a monsterous govt out of your own individualistic kiasee and kiasu mentality? or
2. Is the Govt created and cultured you to be individualistic in a way that you complain alot and yet you are still the one buying car and lining up the Q for HDB flats?
Ur sir name is Mah is it?
what does first time home buying got to do with resales market? the fact that there are overscribe first time home buying reflect the fact there are not enough HDB for newly couple and because the newly couple have been crowded out from resales market because of pricing.
Also if the government is serious about increasing population it would have provide a large pie for 1st time home buyer.
So why don't you shut the F up.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:Ur sir name is Mah is it?
what does first time home buying got to do with resales market? the fact that there are overscribe first time home buying reflect the fact there are not enough HDB for newly couple and because the newly couple have been crowded out from resales market because of pricing.
Also if the government is serious about increasing population it would have provide a large pie for 1st time home buyer.
So why don't you shut the F up.
huh? why like this, i am not a horse ok.
There are lots of BTO given to first timers, but becos of this newly couple like to choose and pick, that is why they dun get the house, after every exercise, there are in fact left over flats that go on open sales because many rejected the offer, so dun give me the shit that new couple cannot get a house, the govt is more so willing to give new couple priorty so that they can have family and bear the nation treasure gold, ie childrens for the nation. You never been to HDB before ar?? how can ask people to shut up one leh??
Originally posted by angel7030:huh? why like this, i am not a horse ok.
There are lots of BTO given to first timers, but becos of this newly couple like to choose and pick, that is why they dun get the house, after every exercise, there are in fact left over flats that go on open sales because many rejected the offer, so dun give me the shit that new couple cannot get a house, the govt is more so willing to give new couple priorty so that they can have family and bear the nation treasure gold, ie childrens for the nation. You never been to HDB before ar?? how can ask people to shut up one leh??
what is wrong with choosing, there are plenty of reason for giving up biding of flat? Unlike you eat all the shit that govt give.
discussion does not need to personally attack a person mah, why alway said me leh?? of course you got the right to choose, but ask yourself, are you buying a HDB or a private properties first? If PP, first come first serve, if HDB all apply first, then wait for allocation. So, if you are those choosy type and alway cannot get what you wanted, too bad, try harder. But dun come and said, govt dun provide enuf for new couples ya
You claim Taiwanese and if you dont know you just shut up la. People have to commit something tat will slave them for 30 years. cannot choose meh?
Ask you to pay with all your saving and then slave for 30 years to commit for something you wont think twice? Only in Taiwan!
Originally posted by Aceone10:You claim Taiwanese and if you dont know you just shut up la. People have to commit something tat will slave them for 30 years. cannot choose meh?
Ask you to pay with all your saving and then slave for 30 years to commit for something you wont think twice? Only in Taiwan!
Can choose, buy private house lah, you choose corner, centre or back as you like, but you must understand that this is HDB flats, you applied, get allocated, then you dun want and wait for the next one, what is there to choose about, what are you talking about slaving for 30 years?? you got a nice flat and roof on top of you, after 30 years, your flat assest can worth 1/2 a million or maybe more.
You want to talk about taiwan?? unless you are talking about my farm houses, those city dwellers are all in debt and most dun even own a house, some live in company premises and some rent from others. And after 30 years, they have nothing to show for, talk about taiwan, chay
If you only allow PR to rent and not to buy, rental is going to be expensive and also price of housing will also go up. Now, let us be more logic here, who are the sellers of HDB flats?? Singaporeans, greedy Singaporeans asking for sky high profits, and when PR bought it, they start to blame PR spoiling the market...Fair? Why not you turn around and ask you yourself as a Singaporeans, how much have your benefit from selling your flat to a PR.Because the demand for resale flat is there, Singaporean take this opportunity to sell their flat at cut throat prices, make a profit and careless those still unable to buy a house. So, dun alway blame it on the supply market or the demand one, PR can be right or wrong, Singaporeans also need to take the blame for the high cost of resale flat. No PR would know the market well and thereby get cheated in one way or the other, a PR staying here for 10 years will not go and buy a flat costing nearly a million.
Yeah the stupid malaysian PRs. HDB price up, rent up.
i am looking and asking question as alway to find an answer...the true all these problem is that SIngaporean dun want to give birth leading to population decreasing and old age population booming, so what you do?? let singapore sink and people disappear one by one until you and me around in the Garden of Eden again.
Angel. Allow me to answer your question.
We are not taking in the huge foreigners to replace our low birthrate. If you read our govt reports right, it is taking in foreigners to increase our country's population density. At first, the govt hid behind this reasoning of low fertility, later when this reasoning was unsustainable, they found other reasons to justify the influx (anyway, this not the discussion here).
By this policy, the demand and supply equilibrium has been unbalanced, going on for a very long time. This trend began to spike, taking into consideration the time factor.
Everyone notice this trend, except the cock MBT who justify everything with yoyo talks - price high, later not high, demand not there, later demand there but unsustainable, and other blah blah.
Originally posted by 4sg:Angel. Allow me to answer your question.
We are not taking in the huge foreigners to replace our low birthrate. If you read our govt reports right, it is taking in foreigners to increase our country's population density. At first, the govt hid behind this reasoning of low fertility, later when this reasoning was unsustainable, they found other reasons to justify the influx (anyway, this not the discussion here).
By this policy, the demand and supply equilibrium has been unbalanced, going on for a very long time. This trend began to spike, taking into consideration the time factor.
Everyone notice this trend, except the cock MBT who justify everything with yoyo talks - price high, later not high, demand not there, later demand there but unsustainable, and other blah blah.
My dear, the taking of foreigners into Singapore provide pros and cons approach, the ironic is that the pros outweight the cons, and there are many pros which include increasing population due to low fertility rates, aging population and also for economy both in scale and prosperity. Certainly, nobody like stranger to come into his house, but if the house is in need of people to perk it up, make it more vibrant and economical, rather than ending up as an empty ghost house, I think you have to invite strangers in, potential talented strangers. You get a big bulk of them in, then slowly filter out the unwanted.
For local, I urge you all to make full use of these period of foreign influx to upper your capital gain, you can rent houses, be stall owners as people are getting more and spending are higher and higher, take this opportunity to make money instead of hummming non stop on govt faults, eg, if last time you sell 10 papayas per day, with more influx of peoples, you should be able to sell more papayas, maybe 20 papayas which can double your income.
The govt is not so stupid not knowing the unpopularity of foreign influx among locals, they also have a hard time to convince the locals to accept, and also they have more works to do in all ministry, now, given a choice, why not they just sit back and allow this country to go down due to low fertility and reduction in population, for them, with millions in pay, just sit back, relax, and when singapore go down, they can just migrate with what they had gained. But no, being responsible govt, the must see the future on a long term basis, if we do not bite the bullets now, do not start being cheap, better and faster now, we will be history when tomorrow come.
Originally posted by angel7030:My dear, the taking of foreigners into Singapore provide pros and cons approach, the ironic is that the pros outweight the cons, and there are many pros which include increasing population due to low fertility rates, aging population and also for economy both in scale and prosperity. Certainly, nobody like stranger to come into his house, but if the house is in need of people to perk it up, make it more vibrant and economical, rather than ending up as an empty ghost house, I think you have to invite strangers in, potential talented strangers. You get a big bulk of them in, then slowly filter out the unwanted.
For local, I urge you all to make full use of these period of foreign influx to upper your capital gain, you can rent houses, be stall owners as people are getting more and spending are higher and higher, take this opportunity to make money instead of hummming non stop on govt faults, eg, if last time you sell 10 papayas per day, with more influx of peoples, you should be able to sell more papayas, maybe 20 papayas which can double your income.
The govt is not so stupid not knowing the unpopularity of foreign influx among locals, they also have a hard time to convince the locals to accept, and also they have more works to do in all ministry, now, given a choice, why not they just sit back and allow this country to go down due to low fertility and reduction in population, for them, with millions in pay, just sit back, relax, and when singapore go down, they can just migrate with what they had gained. But no, being responsible govt, the must see the future on a long term basis, if we do not bite the bullets now, do not start being cheap, better and faster now, we will be history when tomorrow come.
My dear, the taking of foreigners into Singapore provide pros and cons approach, the ironic is that the pros outweight the cons, and there are many pros which include increasing population due to low fertility rates, aging population and also for economy both in scale and prosperity. Certainly, nobody like stranger to come into his house, but if the house is in need of people to perk it up, make it more vibrant and economical, rather than ending up as an empty ghost house, I think you have to invite strangers in, potential talented strangers. You get a big bulk of them in, then slowly filter out the unwanted.
Angel, as I said, the population intake has nothing to do with our low fertility. If it was low fertility, the govt would have stopped the population inflow long time ago. We have crossed the population replacement mark long time ago. Instead, and as of now, we have become the densest place on earth. This is what Singaporeans gripping about and they all have valid points.
It is all about increasing our GDP of which our ministers pays, bonuses are tied with. GDP is one of the tools of measuring our country's performance BUT not the only measurement of our economic well being. (If you want to more go read books by Prof Joseph Stiglitz, a renowned Nobel prize winner, World Bank's chief economist, Clinton’s economic advisor, professor and writer.)
People to perk up a house? You must be joking. I only know woman’s twin peaks can be perked up. Use simple words lah, make up, you mean?
This is a juvenile reasoning. By this reasoning, we should all join USA or China than we can all make even more capital gain.
Our economic don’t thrive by stimulating domestic consumption thru local born or foreign born Singaporean consuming more goods and services.If you are talking about your bar – yes but we are talking about the country.
Domestic population is too small to soak up all of our industries output. To give you give an example and using the last US led recession, even if the govt increases our population from the 5 million to 6 million and beyond, the recession would still bite.
China can. As with the last USA’s export of global recession, China can withstand this onslaught by stimulating its own domestic market to soak up the excess industrial capacity.
Increase more people into a country without adequate supply of amenities, utilities and services results in ‘artificial’, unwanted inflationary pressure. Which Singaporeans are complaining now. Our economic depends on global demand.
But no, being responsible govt, the must see the future on a long term basis, if we do not bite the bullets now, do not start being cheap, better and faster now, we will be history when tomorrow come.
Their future is to see that they remain as kingpin, kingmaker, and king with their packets lining with fats from the economy – simple as that.
Please, don’t call me dear. Wait people think I ever had some illicit affair with you, which I don’t. While, in realty, I don't know if you are some lassy or old haggy.
To angel7030,
Now I understand why you are so badly hated by many forumers. Your nonsense post and logic simply shows how naive and plain you are.
Didnt want to "enlighten" you as what you posted tells how far away you are from the tunnel of light. Great amount of patience needed and if not, will vomit blood and die. I would choose not taking the risk for the rest of........omtf
Originally posted by Catknight:Now guys let's get real...in the past we work for a family now ppl like me work for a nest egg to get out ofSG!! Why ppl like me wanna leave...look at the problems at this forum and you know why...so dun think of having a peaceful happy life in a material culture here...
we are hoping that you leave, less liability for this country
Originally posted by Aceone10:To angel7030,
Now I understand why you are so badly hated by many forumers. Your nonsense post and logic simply shows how naive and plain you are.
Didnt want to "enlighten" you as what you posted tells how far away you are from the tunnel of light. Great amount of patience needed and if not, will vomit blood and die. I would choose not taking the risk for the rest of........omtf
YOu can said that I am naive or plain, but I just want to be simple, I dun like to complicate thing, things get complicated when people at the losing stage start to create illusion and lies to make a name for themselves. I choose to be simple, clean and easy going.
Everyone has a life to handle, it up to them, leave, stay or remain as complainer or loser, is all up to you. Everything has a light at the end of the tunnel, but didn't your teacher or some senior taught you that the light you see, might be the end of a cliff cave.