The Singer Jacky Cheung once said that Singapore properties were too expensive, so he settled for Malaysia as his second home....![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:The Singer Jacky Cheung once said that Singapore properties were too expensive, so he settled for Malaysia as his second home....
Singapore properties prices certainly not more expensive than those in HK, but a lot cheaper than in JB, even more cheap than in Kelantan.
But why does he need a second home? got second wife?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Singapore properties prices certainly not more expensive than those in HK, but a lot cheaper than in JB, even more cheap than in Kelantan.
But why does he need a second home? got second wife?
No second wife lah...just looking for second citizenships....I think all rich people do that....
I also have frens going to M'sia and Australia to retire after making $ in SG (from selling their HDB flats)....so I tink its quite common....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:The Singer Jacky Cheung once said that Singapore properties were too expensive, so he settled for Malaysia as his second home....
Jacky Cheung??<He is gambler and alcoholic, where got money to buy singapore properties, so buy malaysia properties lor, in return, put in some sarcastic remarks, Jacky Chan bought properties in 2008 with 8 million, in 2011, he sold for 12million, a whopping 4 millions profit,
HDB flats costing on average 1 million dollars will be the norm soon.
Sg will soon be in the record books for having the most millionaire public home dwellers soon. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Sg will soon be in the record books for having the most millionaire public home dwellers soon.
World record for longest ruling party and most expensive property prices
World oldest MP is Lao Lee. Singapore many word record.
Originally posted by Almond Cookies:World record for longest ruling party and most expensive property prices
World oldest MP is Lao Lee. Singapore many word record.
Originally posted by charlize:
Sg will soon be in the record books for having the most millionaire public home dwellers soon.
omg! looks like i have to live in hdb roof. free and easy. somemore gt water tanks as swimming pools. i can set up a tent there too.
Originally posted by Jiani:
omg! looks like i have to live in hdb roof. free and easy. somemore gt water tanks as swimming pools. i can set up a tent there too.
haha lol
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/07/10/hdb-withdraws-sale-tender-of-dbss-site-in-sengkang/
Will scrapping of DBSS scheme help to stabilize public housing prices?
Some people say it will release more land for basic housing while others say it will give private condo developers more land for private housing. ![]()
Originally posted by Almond Cookies:The ants in my house better. No need pay housing loan and rental and still get free stay.
Stop rubbing it in to all those house owners with expensive 30 year mortgages. ![]()
Prices are exorbitantly high but people are still buying....so what does it tell you about the market place? The prices shall soon rise even more ! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Prices are exorbitantly high but people are still buying....so what does it tell you about the market place? The prices shall soon rise even more !
The higher it goes, the harder the fall. ![]()
Originally posted by Almond Cookies:Maybe in 2050 AD one flat costs 3 million.
We are all millionaires. Yeah !!!
Aiyah this is unlikely! I think new BTO flats for S$500k (3rm) and S$700k (4rm) and S$950k (5 rm)....this will be the maximum limit for brand new flats....
Originally posted by Almond Cookies:Maybe in 2050 AD one flat costs 3 million.
We are all millionaires. Yeah !!!
ya, casket prices might also went up to few hundred thousands per box, hope you can rest in peace by 2050AD
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Aiyah this is unlikely! I think new BTO flats for S$500k (3rm) and S$700k (4rm) and S$950k (5 rm)....this will be the maximum limit for brand new flats....
70s 3rm selling at 12.8k. Can u imagine 40 year later will cost 500k
I kay po and checked out some property ads over the internet just now.
At some places, cov has gone up and is around 50-70K.
This bubble is getting bigger and bigger as potential sellers become bolder and bolder. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I kay po and checked out some property ads over the internet just now.
At some places, cov has gone up and is around 50-70K.
This bubble is getting bigger and bigger as potential sellers become bolder and bolder.
The worst parts, renovation is .............sign......