COV now hitting 6 figures. ![]()
So much for the cooling effect, I take the govt initative on their policy of cooling of property price as a split aircon, the cooler the room get, the hotter is the compressor outside, meaning that, the govt can talk indoor and implement whatever they like, but the outside dun give a damn to them. And when govt talk and implemented policies but no body give a damn, I take that as a total failure in our govt, should resign liao.
COV over S$100k? That's really crazy !!! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:COV over S$100k? That's really crazy !!!
COV over $100K is not crazy if it is for property that has a lot of value in terms of bigger space than average or a sky view or right at the heart of town.
The problem comes when the old, dilapidated, not-near-any-mrt-or-amenities flat is asking for a six figure COV.
That's when you know times are really bad. ![]()
Have said this before.
When prices become too crazy, it is not just an economic problem of dollars and cents only.
It becomes a huge social problem. ![]()
Yeap, some day the places like suburbs will also ask for S$100K COV....by then our children will not have $ to own flats anymore....
Originally posted by charlize:
Have said this before.
When prices become too crazy, it is not just an economic problem of dollars and cents only.
It becomes a huge social problem.
why do you think our birth rate has plunged to a historic low, even lower than Japan? ![]()
For those buying HDB in mature estates, should consider the lifespan of your building. ![]()
The average lifespan of a building is 50-70 years, that is before the rebars in the concrete starts rusting and causing structural failure. ![]()
A Chinese government-run media reported that the average useful life span of public and residential buildings in Beijing is about 30 years. This is well below the expected life of 50 to 70 years. The statistic puts Beijing high on the list of cities with wasteful construction.
http://www.theepochtimes.com/n2/content/view/10702/
Insane prices also have people buying....
The market has a herding mentality. ![]()
Why you think they call it a "bull run"? ![]()
Herd behavior describes how individuals in a group can act together without planned direction. The term pertains to the behavior of animals in herds, flocks and schools, and to human conduct during activities such as stock market bubbles and crashes, street demonstrations, sporting events, religious gatherings, episodes of mob violence and everyday decision-making, judgment and opinion-forming.
Recently an integrated approach to herding has been proposed[by whom?], describing two key issues, the mechanisms of transmission of thoughts or behavior between individuals and the patterns of connections between them. It has been suggested that bringing together diverse theoretical approaches of herding behavior illuminates the applicability of the concept to many domains,[1] ranging from cognitive neuroscience[2] to economics.
Sooner or later, the property bubble will burst....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Sooner or later, the property bubble will burst....
Why is Singapore so difficult to survive? I need to do two jobs just to stay alive....with HDB flats at historical high levels....I'm nearing to join the tent makers @ east coast....![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Why is Singapore so difficult to survive? I need to do two jobs just to stay alive....with HDB flats at historical high levels....I'm nearing to join the tent makers @ east coast....
Why only 2 jobs?
Why? ![]()
I'm a modest earner....can't survive with only one job....not that lucky...![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
For those buying HDB in mature estates, should consider the lifespan of your building.
The average lifespan of a building is 50-70 years, that is before the rebars in the concrete starts rusting and causing structural failure.
A Chinese government-run media reported that the average useful life span of public and residential buildings in Beijing is about 30 years. This is well below the expected life of 50 to 70 years. The statistic puts Beijing high on the list of cities with wasteful construction.
http://www.theepochtimes.com/n2/content/view/10702/
I reckon the max lifespan of most HDB buildings will be 50 years before they start tearing down the old buildings.
No point in waiting for the buildings to really deteriorate until some accident happens before they en bloc it. ![]()
real estate agent must be tax 20 % of their commision
becos they are the most happy one
5% give back to house owner cpf
With the property market boom, alot of agents become millionaires....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I'm a modest earner....can't survive with only one job....not that lucky...
modest earner...is that a virtue?
you earn what you deserve, if not, quit!
join the housing agents, they make millions....but watch out...
"Sooner or later, the property bubble will burst...."![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
modest earner...is that a virtue?you earn what you deserve, if not, quit!
join the housing agents, they make millions....but watch out...
"Sooner or later, the property bubble will burst...."
How to burst?
People asking $100,000 COV now. ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Why is Singapore so difficult to survive? I need to do two jobs just to stay alive....with HDB flats at historical high levels....I'm nearing to join the tent makers @ east coast....
Hope you can come out of it soon.
I got myself a new job and pay increases by 25%....Now I am happier....but still need the second job....Thanks guys ! ![]()