Originally posted by charlize:How to burst?
People asking $100,000 COV now.
Could be Govt asking govt just to churn the economy to give them a chance to rise the BTO prices. Propaganda
These suckers ain't suckers, they are foreigners who convert to PR or citizens to buy our flats at as they needed a place to stay, no matter what price, they have the cash and is willing to pay. This inturn push up the price as supply of flats is low. However, you never know when they will pack their bags and return to their resp countries, some countries accept dual citizenship because their Country will do anything to make them return. If this happens, there will be alot of flats available, the price will fall hard. But then now, the price will remain high, probably not going alot higher now, pity those young Singaporeans and mid Singaporeans who wants to own property, the former have huge burden to carry for ages and the latter have to be contented to be middle class forever. Those days where middle class can buy house as investment are gone.
Originally posted by Gildor8:These suckers ain't suckers, they are foreigners who convert to PR or citizens to buy our flats at as they needed a place to stay, no matter what price, they have the cash and is willing to pay. This inturn push up the price as supply of flats is low. However, you never know when they will pack their bags and return to their resp countries, some countries accept dual citizenship because their Country will do anything to make them return. If this happens, there will be alot of flats available, the price will fall hard. But then now, the price will remain high, probably not going alot higher now, pity those young Singaporeans and mid Singaporeans who wants to own property, the former have huge burden to carry for ages and the latter have to be contented to be middle class forever. Those days where middle class can buy house as investment are gone.
I think minister is still doing okay.
He targetted the first time young families who desperately needed a flat with the launch of numerous BTO flats.
However, his job is still not done.
There is still the sandwiched class who do not qualify for new BTO flats as first timers or even the 35 year old and above singles who cannot afford the high priced resale flats. This still represents a sizeable % of those wanting to buy a home.
I think his next job should be for this group.![]()
The comments under the article though numerous are worth reading. ![]()
If things don't go so well around in the next few years, this could have a very very huge impact on election 2016. ![]()
property market going to crash soon. when, I dunno. the sky high prices wont go on forever.
Almost $150,000 COV for Tampines Executive Masionette. ![]()
Originally posted by Rooney9:property market going to crash soon. when, I dunno. the sky high prices wont go on forever.
I got a feeling that even some property bulls are shaking in their pants at the rate prices are rising.
But they will try to be smart and time their exits.
At present moment, they are still shouting huat ah huat ah. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I got a feeling that even some property bulls are shaking in their pants at the rate prices are rising.
But they will try to be smart and time their exits.
At present moment, they are still shouting huat ah huat ah.
In 1 year's time they will be whimpering pok ah pok ah. ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
In 1 year's time they will be whimpering pok ah pok ah.
Nobody knows what will happen in 1 year's time.
Maybe the whole world suddenly huat like mad in 2012 and HDB 3 room valuation spikes up to $1 million dollars with $1 million COV.![]()
spore, hong kong and china property markets are sky high despite government measures to cool the markets. china government has raised interest rates a few times this year. our government started some cooling measures after the GE, but hey its late than nothing done at all.
if some bugger offers 700k to purchase your flat, cash in immediately, sell the flat, rent and wait for market to go down and then purchase it.
its not wise to purchase high at this skyhigh property prices. so when the property market goes down by 20%, you are in negative equity for your property. for those waiting to purchase, hold on first and wait and see. when the property market crashes, thats where vultures go shopping for bargains.
Originally posted by Rooney9:spore, hong kong and china property markets are sky high despite government measures to cool the markets. china government has raised interest rates a few times this year. our government started some cooling measures after the GE, but hey its late than nothing done at all.
if some bugger offers 700k to purchase your flat, cash in immediately, sell the flat, rent and wait for market to go down and then purchase it.
Property agents will tell you to wait nong nong.
So how? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Maybe the whole world suddenly huat like mad in 2012 and HDB 3 room valuation spikes up to $1 million dollars with $1 million COV.
you might as well buy private property with this kind of money.
Originally posted by charlize:Property agents will tell you to wait nong nong.
So how?
property agents? you trust them? I will never trust them with my money, same with insurance agents.
its pays to know about properties. you can earn $$ buying and selling properties on your intuition. if it is proven right, you can earn alot of money, but too bad if your intuition is wrong.
Originally posted by Rooney9:you might as well buy private property with this kind of money.
If 3 room is $1 million, private condo will be $5 million. ![]()
Originally posted by Rooney9:its pays to know about properties. you can earn $$ buying and selling properties on your intuition. if it is proven right, you can earn alot of money, but too bad if your intuition is wrong.
That's why I say, the situation now is that either you will be very rich or very poor soon. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:If 3 room is $1 million, private condo will be $5 million.
It won't happen lah....the most is 3rm HDB standard flats @ S$500k....
Originally posted by charlize:How to burst?
People asking $100,000 COV now.
I just quote what Demon said. ![]()
Not sure if it is his wish or his prediction. Whatever it is, if you decide not to be involved, you won't benefit if prices go up, or lose if prices go down. But property agents still make money, because there will be buying and selling. and they don't make modest salary! ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Maybe the whole world suddenly huat like mad in 2012 and HDB 3 room valuation spikes up to $1 million dollars with $1 million COV.
The US has not come out of its problem since the sub-prime, US properties are still going for a song, State of Minnesota shut down. If obama doesn't manage to raise the national debt ratio, more problem. Euro debts crisis now expanded from Greece to Spain to Italy.....It may not take a year for things to happen.
It is not likely that the whole world suddenly huat ah....but it is still likely that Singapore properties continue to hot ah, because all the money will come over to Asia. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:That's why I say, the situation now is that either you will be very rich or very poor soon.
If we are talking about buying and selling, even for investment, we are guilty of pushing up the prices, even for HDB!
If we talking about how smart we are selling high and buying low, and make a lot of $$$, whether we trust housing agents or not, we want to make money and they want to be richer, it will be at the expense of the poor first time buyers, the young couple who need just a roof to get married, both sellers and agents are equally guilty! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:It won't happen lah....the most is 3rm HDB standard flats @ S$500k....
some small private condos are already selling well over $2000 psf, how big is an HDB flat?
Its not my prediction, I am hoping to buy a HDB but too expensive now, have to wait patiently for the prices to fall....![]()