http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1142042/1/.html
"Resale flats are just too expensive, I can't afford it. A BTO flat is my only hope," said one Singapore resident."
Even Singapore resident says resale flats are too expensive. ![]()
Oh, then that will be a ridiculously rediculous HDB price.
a foreign friend visited me and asked me: how come yr resale govt flat is so expensive?
Angel: cos the govt say it is a free market, let the market force decide, they cannot intervene
foreign friend: then is should be private, not govt? govt should be able to intervene the prices, my country in Poland also control prices for govt houses, every resale have to go thru govt housing office to determine the right price and the capping of it. Seem like your govt is purposely allowing a free market on their flats.
Angel: I dunno, i live in private house, but I think you are right, the higher the resale prices, the more taxation like Gst govt can collect, but these are singaporeans problem, they are not a united lots, easy for their govt to exploit.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1142399/1/.html
3.1% rise for 2nd quarter. ![]()
As prices keep going higher and higher, I hear more HDB property owners scream huat ah huat ah.
Never mind if they cannot sell their hdb flats.
It makes them feel rich. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:As prices keep going higher and higher, I hear more HDB property owners scream huat ah huat ah.
It makes them feel rich.
Precisely....but now CPF minimum sum @ S$120k right? So meaning cannot make much $ also if sold the flat at high price....
Originally posted by charlize:As prices keep going higher and higher, I hear more HDB property owners scream huat ah huat ah.
It makes them feel rich.
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/property-blog/wedding-off-now-132k-bill-052320502.html
I feel sorry for him
Originally posted by Gimchow:
This is one of those legally jiat lang case....there's no protection for the buyers,
caveat emptor....buyers beware !!!!
Originally posted by Demon Bane:This is one of those legally jiat lang case....there's no protection for the buyers,
caveat emptor....buyers beware !!!!
Lost in love, still have to pay $$$ signnnnnnn
Originally posted by Yui Hirasawa:Nowadays cannot even afford a HDB flat.
What happened to 居者有其屋的policy ?
居者有其屋? 99 year 屋![]()
Originally posted by Yui Hirasawa:Nowadays cannot even afford a HDB flat.
What happened to 居者有其屋的policy ?
It ended when HDB began to privatize some flats....
Next time a BTO standard HDB 4rm flat will cost S$500K....then the income ceiling will be S$12K...to make it legitimately affordable !![]()
One thing for sure, the prices of hdb flat will not fall.
More and more new flats with newer features and facilities added on to the cost. How to make the price drop?
Recently went to see an enbloc flat, the common corrider tiles is good and even the toilet toiles and switches are latest products.
Originally posted by likeyou:One thing for sure, the prices of hdb flat will not fall.
More and more new flats with newer features and facilities added on to the cost. How to make the price drop?
Recently went to see an enbloc flat, the common corrider tiles is good and even the toilet toiles and switches are latest products.
Originally posted by Blacktron:
Hope high COE prices, HDB prices and Overcrowding in MRT and buses can bring down PAP.
What matter most if whether the household able to pay all those bills.
Whether breadwinner able to bring back comfortable salary or not.
If the above cannot meet, pap will be in deep trouble for the next ge.
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-08-01/hsbc-to-cut-25-000-more-jobs-by-2013.html
HSBC to cut 30,000 jobs !!! The property market will be affected drastically !!!
Many banks will follow....Goldman Sachs going to axe 1000 jobs....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-08-01/hsbc-to-cut-25-000-more-jobs-by-2013.html
HSBC to cut 30,000 jobs !!! The property market will be affected drastically !!!
It has been said that when companies cut jobs
1) Employees lose jobs, and
2) Share prices of the companies rise
Employees always lose out ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-08-01/hsbc-to-cut-25-000-more-jobs-by-2013.html
if these banking and financial insitute are cutting jobs, many will follow later, cos these big insitutes can give a better forecast of what lies ahead, economy is going to be bad again, no wonder our PAP govt now said that employ singaporeans first, cos later when cutting/axing, to be fair, also cut singaporeans first.
Originally posted by angel7030:
if these banking and financial insitute are cutting jobs, many will follow later, cos these big insitutes can give a better forecast of what lies ahead, economy is going to be bad again, no wonder our PAP govt now said that employ singaporeans first, cos later when cutting/axing, to be fair, also cut singaporeans first.
Employees always suffers....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Employees always suffers....
Yes, suffer in silience, who knows? Employers enjoy the huge salary while employees trying to save their rice bowls.