Got a friend whom purchased a ShoeBox Studio in Tampines, only 45sq m.....but he didn't reveal the price.... must be expensive.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Got a friend whom purchased a ShoeBox Studio in Tampines, only 45sq m.....but he didn't reveal the price.... must be expensive.
I think it'll be S$110K at least....for HDB studio, and S$600K at least for private studio...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I think it'll be S$110K at least....for HDB studio, and S$600K at least for private studio...
Yeah... i think it is from HDB... $110k ok for a young couple.... the lease hold is 30years only right ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yeah... i think it is from HDB... $110k ok for a young couple.... the lease hold is 30years only right ?
I tot only for people with 55y old then can buy HDB studio? Your fren so old meh?
mid 30s.
maybe.... he wanted it.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:mid 30s.
maybe.... he wanted it.
Not possible lah....wrong age group leh....or is it a private studio ?
Need to check with him again... just met him yesterday.... less than 5 mins of conversation... Busy Orchard Road. ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Need to check with him again... just met him yesterday.... less than 5 mins of conversation... Busy Orchard Road.
I think most likely is a private one lah....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Got a friend whom purchased a ShoeBox Studio in Tampines, only 45sq m.....but he didn't reveal the price.... must be expensive.
Should be at least 600K.![]()
But imagine if in a property slump, the $600K unit drops to $300K.
Ouch. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:But imagine if in a property slump, the $600K unit drops to $300K.
Ouch.
Means those property less than 50% paid will be having negative equity. ![]()
I dun think pty prices will fall more than 30%...50% is definitely impossible...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I dun think pty prices will fall more than 30%...50% is definitely impossible...
O rly? ![]()
It'll still be a buyer's market....you see, even though the prices are sky high now, still have some people buying....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:It'll still be a buyer's market....you see, even though the prices are sky high now, still have some people buying....
and its always those super rich or those who saved and scrimp for YEARS and YEARS.
Are those rich people wrong ? I dun think so....obviously they feel that the prices can still go up ! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Are those rich people wrong ? I dun think so....obviously they feel that the prices can still go up !
But I still think overpopulation is the root of the problem.
Originally posted by Inception:
But I still think overpopulation is the root of the problem.
The November BTO are so expensive....open market even worse....at this rate its going, someday in the future, our children can only afford rented homes from HDB....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:The November BTO are so expensive....open market even worse....at this rate its going, someday in the future, our children can only afford rented homes from HDB....
And I am going to be the one buying!
You mean BTO or open market ?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You mean BTO or open market ?
of course BTO.
Open market so expensive. ![]()
of course BTO.Open market so expensive.
Even the BTO are up 20% since 3 yrs ago...u think it'll still go up?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Even the BTO are up 20% since 3 yrs ago...u think it'll still go up?
True.
It will still go up.
Soon, we will have a 2 million dollar 4 room flat. ![]()
True.It will still go up.
Soon, we will have a 2 million dollar 4 room flat.
I dun think that'll happen...the most its S$800K for a BTO 5rm....more than that and many people will consider migrating to other countries...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I dun think that'll happen...the most its S$800K for a BTO 5rm....more than that and many people will consider migrating to other countries...
anything is possible