Lets hope the prices will not go off the roof....something should be done to cap the rising pty prices....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Lets hope the prices will not go off the roof....something should be done to cap the rising pty prices....
gov. should set a maxium selling price.
The Pinnacle @ Duxton....
the valuation has already surged 2-3x.

Originally posted by Inception:
Maybe if people stopped buying, then the prices shall drop...but for now, its still slowly going up....Why so many people are still buying? Singaporeans / PR so rich meh ?
How to ?
The labour & contruction costs are going up every year. Inflation.. the price is going higher and the area sq m is getting smaller.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Maybe if people stopped buying, then the prices shall drop...but for now, its still slowly going up....Why so many people are still buying? Singaporeans / PR so rich meh ?
Nobody stops buying. Now, i rather buy a condo.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:The Pinnacle @ Duxton....
the valuation has already surged 2-3x.
So approx. how much is the valuation ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
How to ?
The labour & contruction costs are going up every year. Inflation.. the price is going higher and the area sq m is getting smaller.
Gov. should step in.
Nobody stops buying. Now, i rather buy a condo.
Oh ya hor.
ppl say condo prices going to drop.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Oh ya hor.
ppl say condo prices going to drop.
Won't drop lah.
At most maintain around current prices. ![]()
If condo prices drop, it will make a lot of people very upset because they fell for the "property prices will never fall in Sg because land is limited and population will increase to 6 or 7 or 8 mllion" story.
So you think prices will drop? ![]()
They said on the news just now, that with the new taxes, property prices will fall by as much as 20%. ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
They said on the news just now, that with the new taxes, property prices will fall by as much as 20%.
I'll believe it when it really happens.
Until then, property agents can continue to shout huat ah huat ah. ![]()
They said on the news just now, that with the new taxes, property prices will fall by as much as 20%.
This will not be happen! propperty price will still goes up,because now we got Singpaporean and PR buying it.Next 5 year the price will still rise up 5% to 8%.
This is what I think....possibly fall of 10% for HDB BTOs, 20% for HDB resale and 30% pte condos...landed properties also will fall by at least 10%....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:This is what I think....possibly fall of 10% for HDB BTOs, 20% for HDB resale and 30% pte condos...landed properties also will fall by at least 10%....
You think, i think, they think.
Believe it only when it happens. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You think, i think, they think.
Believe it only when it happens.
Its going north for many years now....time for a pullback....![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Its going north for many years now....time for a pullback....
NoOOoooooOooo. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:NoOOoooooOooo.
U bought at high prices ?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:U bought at high prices ?
I'm just worried about those people who bought at the peak.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I'm just worried about those people who bought at the peak.
Really.
The market is seasonal lah...but the common trend is still up...even if it falls the next few years, the main direction will still be up....
We can't get S$150K 5rm flats anymore....![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:The market is seasonal lah...but the common trend is still up...even if it falls the next few years, the main direction will still be up....
We can't get S$150K 5rm flats anymore....
But we can get 150k cov. ![]()
What happens next? I dunno....seems very likely to trend will still be up....after a brief consolidation....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Lets hope the prices will not go off the roof....something should be done to cap the rising pty prices....
U want to raid the reserves ah? ![]()
By the time our kids grow up, it'll be insane price levels....maybe even S$500k for a small BTO 3 bdrm....