Originally posted by charlize:Next generation will have a problem buying a place to live in.
Unless they have rich parents who already own property now, can still pass down to kids.
so we, in this generation, should makes it better for our next generation, as parents, not as government? ![]()
Originally posted by allkosong:Most of the FTs hold lower income jobs. Wonder how they can pay cash of 700-800k for an HDB without blinking an eyelid. Am I missing something here?
Just give you an idea of the day and night world we are living in.
If you are working, most of those China people you come into contact with, are Work Permits to ordinary PRs etc. Most earning below to the same Singaporeans' wages.
But our Singapore govt is also actively courting the super rich to come here. China has 1 billion people. If only 0.1 percentage of China's super rich decide to sink root here, you have the effect and the scale of these people. Mind you, we may not have all 0.1 percent of them here but many are coming or willing to come.
You don't usually see the effect and the scale of these people because they have their own enclaves of which they tend to stick to. Give you one - Shanghai Road off River Valley Road.
Their own enclaves which even the ordinary from China are not part of or don't belong to. What more about us - the Singaporeans?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:so we, in this generation, should makes it better for our next generation, as parents, not as government?
Times are bad.
We have to learn to adapt and survive this cruel world. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Times are bad.
We have to learn to adapt and survive this cruel world.
When property prices are low, times are bad....when property prices are high, times are bad too....so what's the point ? Times are always bad? The rich get richer and the poor become poorer... ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:When property prices are low, times are bad....when property prices are high, times are bad too....so what's the point ? Times are always bad? The rich get richer and the poor become poorer...
Goomeuf. ![]()
By the looks of it, the HDB prices can still go up....![]()
How come HDB must keep going up?? So HDB wants to see $1million flat soon?
Originally posted by cheetahman:How come HDB must keep going up?? So HDB wants to see $1million flat soon?
I would think it'll be S$650k for a BTO 5rm max....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I would think it'll be S$650k for a BTO 5rm max....
Minimum lar.
In a few year's time. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Minimum lar.
In a few year's time.
Certainly possible....![]()
website say 320k for a 4 room flat..
zun anot ar?
Originally posted by motoway:website say 320k for a 4 room flat..
zun anot ar?
3 room flats already cost more than that.![]()
Originally posted by charlize:3 room flats already cost more than that.
You are talking about resale 3rms right? Yup more than S$320K...in some estate reaching S$450K even...
Looks like prices will not drop any more.
Some people must be laughing all the way to the bank.
And some crying themselves to sleep every night.![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Looks like prices will not drop any more.
Some people must be laughing all the way to the bank.
And some crying themselves to sleep every night.
the one who laughs to the bank sold their place.
the one who cries missed the chance to buy a place.
in both cases, they don't have a place. .![]()
Originally posted by motoway:website say 320k for a 4 room flat..
zun anot ar?
Wah, rise so fast ah
My sibei expensive 5-rm BTO just bought was just above 320k for 11th floor leh.
Haven't build finish yet.
depends lah
you prime area, expensive
non-prime area, not expensive
actually is
non-prime area, expensive
prime-area, crazily expensive
People sold HDB laugh to the bank. Then, rejoin queue to buy HDB, sell and laugh again. Then children grow up, split and start cycle again and laugh to the bank. The laughing will stop once the Ponzi scheme unravels. Question is when??????
Originally posted by cheetahman:People sold HDB laugh to the bank. Then, rejoin queue to buy HDB, sell and laugh again. Then children grow up, split and start cycle again and laugh to the bank. The laughing will stop once the Ponzi scheme unravels. Question is when??????
Hdb is afforable lah. ![]()
Not so long ago, they have the levy thing.
Buy second time direct from HDB n u have to pay levy.
Something like 30 to 40% of the new flat or old flat (if I am not wrong)
Is this levy thing still one? anyone?
Originally posted by 4sg:Not so long ago, they have the levy thing.
Buy second time direct from HDB n u have to pay levy.
Something like 30 to 40% of the new flat or old flat (if I am not wrong)
Is this levy thing still one? anyone?
Still have levy.
But the rules are so damn confusing. ![]()
Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:Why are there so many s-u-c-kers out there paying sky high COVs for HDBs? Where are these s-u-c-kers coming from?
To answer this question, I suggest you go for Economics class.
Demand and supply.
Minister Khaw said the high COVs are not due to PRs, but mostly locals.
Which means imbalance of demand and supply as he has noted correctly, and what most Singaporeans had already known.
So who is to blame for the imbalance of demand and supply? The question is, as a stat board, they had taken a reactive approach instead of a proactive approach. Why?
Obviously someone did wrong somewhere.
Originally posted by eagle:Minister Khaw said the high COVs are not due to PRs, but mostly locals.
Which means imbalance of demand and supply as he has noted correctly, and what most Singaporeans had already known.
So who is to blame for the imbalance of demand and supply? The question is, as a stat board, they had taken a reactive approach instead of a proactive approach. Why?
Obviously someone did wrong somewhere.
So you see, education is bad for PAP.