Originally posted by Summer hill:we still need a roof over our heads.
Basic one can liao...why so expensive just for that ?
COV coming down, Valuation going up. ALl go to their pockets. Bros, Let choose PAP Down.
Public housing also soooo expensive.....this year they say will drop in prices, dunno when will happen leh?
Who are the buyers who keep paying the insane prices?
The verdict is still out on whether property prices are still going up or down. ![]()
In the news today, a bungalow in sentosa is sold for a record 39 million. the new buyer must think the prices can still go up, and the old owner must think the prices cannot go up anymore or they are likely to come down.![]()
property can go up or come down is a perpetual question, but only meaningful to those who are prepare to buy or sell.
What's this thing I read about in the other forums about buying a HDB flat when your pay is only $1000?
Pay so low can pay the monthly installments of loan meh ? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:What's this thing I read about in the other forums about buying a HDB flat when your pay is only $1000?
Pay so low can pay the monthly installments of loan meh ?
one specky shinny shinny botak head said one......![]()
Some stupid buyer offer to buy my flat below valuation.
they stupid lor. I got 50 buyers wanting to buy my flat.
Originally posted by Summer hill:Some stupid buyer offer to buy my flat below valuation.
they stupid lor. I got 50 buyers wanting to buy my flat.
u selling yr flat????????
Originally posted by 4sg:u selling yr flat????????
yup, my dad is using the money to pay my mum alimony.
sad story, moving to yishun.
Originally posted by Summer hill:yup, my dad is using the money to pay my mum alimony.
sad story, moving to yishun.
I know u a brave n strong youngster s h ..........
They wanted to buy my house for 250k.
what were they thinking? thats half of my valuation.
its okay, still have a huge number of buyers viewing my house.
i am not afraid it won't be sold above valuation. those who offered so low should f**k off and not waste my time, i need not rush home from school.my time is precious!
Means property price not dropping . ![]()
no leh. PAP say 1k can buy house. SHow us. DUn give empty talks. PAP really starts to turn nuisance at times.
people are slashing down my house valuation.
its okay, i can get a china pr to buy.
very generous
Originally posted by charlize:Means property price not dropping .
it can never drop.
it either stays the same or rise.
its true, buy before it rise again.
I think will drop abit this year....slowly move lower, not plunge....
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Friend trying to sell his condo at The Azure for few mil since he bought 3 years ago. He was telling me about it end of last year. lol.
I think now the insane price levels shall stabilize soon....I'm still waiting for a decrease in prices @ 20% then I shall go buy....
U got any idea when the price will drop. As far i see, COV went a little down but valuation went up. U waiting to get a resale flat, Demon Bane.
Originally posted by Itedino:U got any idea when the price will drop. As far i see, COV went a little down but valuation went up. U waiting to get a resale flat, Demon Bane.
Going for Condo, actually....but current too steep prices....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Going for Condo, actually....but current too steep prices....
So rich ah. Aim Condo.
Originally posted by Itedino:So rich ah. Aim Condo.
Must try to upgrade mah....hahaha! ![]()
At the rate the PRs are snatching the resale flats, there is no way for the prices to go down. The PRs have the money. Not sure if it's their own money or they borrow or what... but they are sure willing and can afford to pay the high COV. My friend's first hand experience witnessed that. My friend saw a resale flat suitable for my friend to stay with her elderly parents who are sick. But got a PR offered $160,000 COV and of course eventually got the flat. My friend just short of $10,000 available cash. The flat was sold at $868,000.