Originally posted by Nelstar:Of course. Remember to have more babies.
Afterall, last time in kampong, your relatives can sleep side by side in the house.
Then where your baby sleep?
Outside the corridor? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Then where your baby sleep?
Outside the corridor?
later kenna kiddnapped ![]()
Originally posted by Summer hill:later kenna kiddnapped
kiddnapped you??? what can they ask for as ransom?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:kiddnapped you??? what can they ask for as ransom?
Velociraptor pictures.
Cute ones. ![]()
At the way things are going, looks like average hdb flats will cost at least $500,000 on average for the next few years.
Life is surreal. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:At the way things are going, looks like average hdb flats will cost at least $500,000 on average for the next few years.
Life is surreal.
who will buy ???
got to stay with parents...make sure my wife stay in peace with my mother, make sure I don't disturb others in the house when I watch Euro cup at 230 am....life is not surreal, it is real!! ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:who will buy ???
got to stay with parents...make sure my wife stay in peace with my mother, make sure I don't disturb others in the house when I watch Euro cup at 230 am....life is not surreal, it is real!!
Even if Singaporeans won't buy, you can be sure in the next few years, the new citizens and PRs coming into the country will.
Huat ah.
Prices will not drop from current prices because there is no incentive for the people at the top to do so. ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:who will buy ???
got to stay with parents...make sure my wife stay in peace with my mother, make sure I don't disturb others in the house when I watch Euro cup at 230 am....life is not surreal, it is real!!
if you are the only child, lucky you. if you have sibings and all start families in the house.. 6 adults 2 children..can sqeeze?
Originally posted by charlize:Even if Singaporeans won't buy, you can be sure in the next few years, the new citizens and PRs coming into the country will.
Huat ah.
Prices will not drop from current prices because there is no incentive for the people at the top to do so.
all the foreigners come to Singapore to buy up small shoebox units for millions, wonder why they don't go straight to Australia and up bungalow?
everything that goes up must come down, look at the properties prices over the last 30 years, it is just a matter of timing, are you ready?? look at the economies in Europe and the US, you can go there and buy a big estate with $500,000...is there incentive for you to buy...is there incentive for them to sell? ![]()
Originally posted by Summer hill: if you are the only child, lucky you. if you have sibings and all start families in the house.. 6 adults 2 children..can sqeeze?
I pity your parents... ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:all the foreigners come to Singapore to buy up small shoebox units for millions, wonder why they don't go straight to Australia and up bungalow?
everything that goes up must come down, look at the properties prices over the last 30 years, it is just a matter of timing, are you ready?? look at the economies in Europe and the US, you can go there and buy a big estate with $500,000...is there incentive for you to buy...is there incentive for them to sell?
We can look at our hdb flats and feel rich. ![]()
While we starve to death. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:We can look at our hdb flats and feel rich.
While we starve to death.
You feel rich for your parents? ![]()
will you die in your HDB flat? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Even if Singaporeans won't buy, you can be sure in the next few years, the new citizens and PRs coming into the country will.
Huat ah.
Prices will not drop from current prices because there is no incentive for the people at the top to do so.
private houses sales dropped by 32%....you think if prices will come down? ![]()
More Japanese home buyers drawn to Malaysia
PETALING JAVA - More and More Japanese are snapping up second homes in the Klang Valley and other urban areas, as part of a Malaysian government
scheme for well-to-do foreign retirees.
Applications from Japanese citizens to the Malaysia My Second Home programme doubled from 195 in 2010 to 423 last year. A total of 787 Japanese applications were approved from 2009 to last year.
The numbers made Japan the top participating country in the programme, which allows foreigners to stay in Malaysia on a renewable 10 year multiple entry visa.
The Chinese were in second place, with 405 applications approved. The Iranians, who topped the list from 2008 to 2010, dropped to third place last year and fourth this year, just behind the Bangladeshis.
Malaysia 's Tourism Ministry, which manages the programme, has made a concerted effort to woo retiress from Japan.
In 2010, Tourism Minister Ng Yen Yen said that with Japan's ageing society, some might find living in Malaysia ideal due to its strategic location, advances in medicine and cheaper living costs.
According to the Japanese Embassy, last year's earthquake and tsunami was another "push factor" for the jump in applications from Japanese citizens.
Applicants aged below 50 years are required to show proof of liquid assets worth a minimum of RM500,000 (S$200,800) and offshore income of RM10,000 per month. Those aged 50 and above should show financial proof of RM350,000 in liquid assets and offshore income of RM10,000 per month, according to information on the Malaysia My Second Home website.
THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK
Asia, The Straits Times, Saturday, June 16, 2012, Pg A26
Originally posted by sgdiehard:private houses sales dropped by 32%....you think if prices will come down?
All they need to do is just import another 1 million people into the country to prop up any falling prices.
And you thought now was terrible?
Wait for the next few years. ![]()
huat ah. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:All they need to do is just import another 1 million people into the country to prop up any falling prices.
And you thought now was terrible?
Wait for the next few years.
then you need to just buy, pay down payment and wait for foreigners to come and buy, and you make money.....huat ah....![]()
hdb oversupply
Originally posted by sgdiehard:then you need to just buy, pay down payment and wait for foreigners to come and buy, and you make money.....huat ah....
I sell already, stay where?
Void deck? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I sell already, stay where?
Void deck?
buy a tent.
and go ecp ![]()
Originally posted by Summer hill:buy a tent.
and go ecp
ecp damn crowded. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I sell already, stay where?
Void deck?
you don't speculate with the roof over your head....but the opportunity is there when you know prices are going up, it is up to you to capitalize on it. Good luck.![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:you don't speculate with the roof over your head....but the opportunity is there when you know prices are going up, it is up to you to capitalize on it. Good luck.
Newspaper always advertise seminars in which they claim you can buy a property with no down payment.
I believe them. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Newspaper always advertise seminars in which they claim you can buy a property with no down payment.
I believe them.
Everyone know, you must pay up. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:ecp damn crowded.
go changi lor