Originally posted by Gimchow:There are guys rent a three room flat from garment. They need to share the three rooms flat with another FAMILY.
The population is growing fast
where The Other Family comes from? now don't need to go batam to have another family ? ![]()
Huat huat ah. ![]()
Reports state that prices are still rising.
What will the prices be in 2016? ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:where The Other Family comes from? now don't need to go batam to have another family ?
In Sg, you can bring in almost anybody. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:In Sg, you can bring in almost anybody.
a second family...under the same roof? ![]()
员外您一房三妾,多å�多å™ï¼Œå¥½ç¦�气啊。![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:where The Other Family comes from? now don't need to go batam to have another family ?
How many two room flat they have? Since when already stop building?
Two room flat is for a family, But three room flat is for two family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Why u need to go batam? Geylang
already can get what u need ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Reports state that prices are still rising.
What will the prices be in 2016?
Hopefully it can reach million. I can feel so rich. I can tell other i'm a millionaire ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:really ?
No, is my illusion.
Care to check out dover? I really hope to say "that my illusion"
Originally posted by Gimchow:How many two room flat they have? Since when already stop building?
Two room flat is for a family, But three room flat is for two family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Why u need to go batam? Geylang already can get what u need
Batam is where people build up a second family, you can't do that in Geylang, can you?
Originally posted by Gimchow:How many two room flat they have? Since when already stop building?
don't think anybody want 2 room flat, mostly go buy studio apartment. As for those who really can't afford 3 rooms flats, it is actually better to build rental flat, no capital outlay, no installment. Besides, if you live in 2 room flats, chances are that your children won't want to live with you when you are old, or when they are big, that is where the government failed to see.
you rent out the other room in a 3 room flat to another family? are they from China?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:you rent out the other room in a 3 room flat to another family? are they from China?
I get a chance to see the feed back form. i'm shock!
Two family were made to live under one roof.
At least a Mini People know that. Both family is sillyporean. They are not subletting. If they are subletting the flat, why they need a feedback form?
When u need to rent a flat from garment. Do u "really" think they will let u have a chance to sublet it.
Ya, i aware some guys is bending the rule and regulation. But not all
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Batam is where people build up a second family, you can't do that in Geylang, can you?
One family already killing me.
Second family..... God pls save me ![]()
Life is surreal. ![]()
Originally posted by Gimchow:One family already killing me.
Second family..... God pls save me
Save you for what? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Save you for what?
Resale prices, rents rise for private and public housing
Analysts expect buoyant Q3, but differ on how sharpy prices might move
By ESTHER TEO
PROPERTY REPORTER
RESALE home prices and rents have climbed across the broad after a lull in July, according to data out yesterday.
The public and private segments both posted strong showings, and indicate that the third quarter might be a more buoyant one for the property market.
Private resale prices were up 4.5 per cent last month over July, said the Singapore Real Estate Exchange, which collates sales by major property agencies, accounting for about 85 per cent of resale transactions.
This puts the average resale prices in July and last month at $1.134 per sq ft (psf), 1.2 per cent more than $1,121 psf in the second quarter.
Condominium rents increased by 2.4 per cent in the same period.
The same positive sentiment was seen in public housing, with overall median Housing Board (HDB) prices increasing by 1.8 per cent to a record $448,000
The sale of an executive maisonette in Queenstown for a record $1 million, with a cash-over-valuation of $195,000, is in the works.
Median monthly HDB rents gained 4.3 per cent to $2,400, after holding steady at $2,300 in the last four quarters.
Expects say that interest in the resale market has returned as potential buyers scout for alternatives in the light of sky-high prices at developer launches have also lifted the prices of resale homes in surrounding estates.
But they hold varying views on how sharply prices might move this quarter.
Savills Singapore research head Alan Cheong said the property market is "still pretty buoyant", with last month seeing more activity than July despite the start of the Hungry Ghost Festival.
He expects prices to gain about 1.5 per cent in the three months to Sept 30 as expensive new launches pull up values of resale homes nearby. They might rise a further 2 per cent to 3 per cent in the fourth quarter, he said.
"Buying interest is strong, and with new launches like eCO (in Bedok South Avenue 3) priced at about $1,250 psf getting good interest, this will lift all boats, and prices in the resale sector will follow," Mr Cheong said.
OrangeTee head of research and consultancy Tan Kok Keong saod third quarter prices might increase by 2 per cent to 3 per cent as sentiment improves on the back of the "improving big picture". There was more clarity in the euro zone crisis, while the improving stock market is increasing confidence in the property sector, he said.
But ERA Reality key executive officer Eugene Lim expects prices to rise by just under 1 per cent this quarter, dampened slightly by the Hungry Ghost Festival. "Things are moving, but the market is not buoyant. Don't expect prices to run away," he said.
Private home prices were mostly flat in the first six months this year, while HDB resale prices gained 1.9 per cent, said the Urban Redevelopment Authority.
The Straits Times, Saturday, September 8 2012, Pg A1
imagine slaving 30 years for a tiny home.
not forgetting you need to take care of your parents, your children's education. how? ![]()
8 grandparents
2 kids+4 parents+HDB
You+wife
no more 3-2-1 problems, because you still need to count in on family if you want to have lor
Originally posted by Summer hill:imagine slaving 30 years for a tiny home.
not forgetting you need to take care of your parents, your children's education. how?
8 grandparents
2 kids+4 parents+HDB
You+wife
no more 3-2-1 problems, because you still need to count in on family if you want to have lor
you need to work harder.
really.
have you considered looking another 2 jobs? ![]()
everything leads to gahemen wanting votes to their end.
see if you buy high knowing it will raise high then you have to find money to pay for the monthly instalment unitl you sell. then cums the rental to foreign trash thing. so you will support gahmen policie for them to anyhow take in cheena.
these cheena cum stay and make a whole lot of noises at nice because they say ' i don;t knwo i leaved in kumpung'.
fucktheir mothers - form kumpung jeebai issit?!
Home buyers unfazed by loan curbs
Some condo showflats packed, business brisk a day after new limits on mortgages kick in
Rachel Chang
Amanda Tan
Some condo showflats packed, business brisk a day after new limits on mortgages kick in
Despite new restrictions on the length of home loans that took effect yesterday, house hunters did not stay away from condominium showflats islandwide.
At new launches like Riversails along the Punggol waterfront and Cityscape at Farrer Park, showrooms were packed and agents said that business was brisk.
At a 748-unit development in Bedok South called eCO, for example, at least 20 units were sold yesterday.
The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) said on Friday that it was capping the length of a home loan at 35 years.
It also lowered the loan limits for those who take loans past 30 years, or which extend beyond the retirement age of 65.
Such buyers can take a loan of only 60 per cent of the property's value, down from 80 per cent, starting yesterday.
This means an upfront payment in cash of 40 per cent of the property's price.
If it is their second or more loan, the loan limit shrinks further to 40 per cent - they must fork out a cash down payment of 60 per cent of the property's value.
House hunters The Sunday Times spoke to yesterday said they were aware of the latest changes but they were undeterred.
Mr Ding Ming, 39, signed an option to purchase a two-bedroom unit at Riversails.
And because it is his second property in addition to his HDB flat, he could take only a 25-year loan - as a longer one would mean paying in cash a down payment of 60 per cent of the condominium's value.
"The rental from my HDB flat will cover it," said the engineer. "Anyway it's not a good idea to take too long a loan."
At Cityscape, technical manager Kenny Kam, 42, who was applying for a 30-year loan said he did not have any problem paying the required 40 per cent down payment.
"I have the liquidity, and it's better than putting the money in the bank because interest rates are so low," he said.
At the showrooms, the MAS announcement was a constant topic.
Agents were overheard assuaging buyers' fears that property prices may fall due to the measures.
"In 2010 and 2011, nothing happened," said one, referring to the cooling measures levied in the last two years by the Government.
Developers did not yet offer special perks or discounts to buyers to take the sting out of the new restrictions.
"This would be premature and too much of a knee-jerk reaction," said SLP International's research head Nicholas Mak. "I don't expect them to give perks and discounts until demand drops and puts them under pressure."
House hunters were sanguine, for the most part. At Skies Miltonia, Madam Wendy Tang, 44, who works in the education sector, said that she had always planned for a short-term loan "because I don't know what will happen in the future".
But there were some who breathed a sigh of relief that they had dodged the new rules.
Mr Clarence Wu, 45, was at the Riversails showroom with his family. He had purchased a three-bedroom unit two weeks ago at its soft launch, but was there to show his parents the unit he had chosen.
"If the announcement happened two weeks ago, I wouldn't buy because I would have to put too much cash down," said the forex trader, who also owns an HDB flat.
He took a 30-year loan for his new condo with a 20 per cent down payment; under the new rules, he would either have to take just a 20-year loan, or put down 40 per cent down payment in cash.
"I'm lucky I just escaped," he said with a smile.
Top News, The Sunday Times, October 7 2012, Pg 10
Now it is S$ 1,000,000. We are soon waiting for S$ 2,000,000 and we are waiting for another one million foreigners to invade our country and fight with us for space, jobs, housing and transport.
Originally posted by yenwei yow:Now it is S$ 1,000,000. We are soon waiting for S$ 2,000,000 and we are waiting for another one million foreigners to invade our country and fight with us for space, jobs, housing and transport.
tell me your name, i will voted for you next time
Originally posted by Summer hill:
tell me your name, i will voted for you next time
Then you must wait for another 20 more years. I am only 14.