Originally posted by yenwei yow:Then you must wait for another 20 more years. I am only 14.
walao eh.
You come here to scare me one is it?? Who are you??
Originally posted by Summer hill:
walao eh.You come here to scare me one is it?? Who are you??
Yes, I am only 14. Of course it is never too young or old to know politics. But what I always do in school is that I will print out articles to share with my classmates on issues affecting the lives of ordinary Singaporeans and even asked them to read comments expressed by Singaporeans which the majority may express their frustrations. Some of my classmates may agree, but when some disagree, I would take some time to explain to them.
Of course, I would even expressed my own views and opinions to them on how I feel on certain issues. That is how I also got my friends to know more about politics. Surprisingly, some of my classmates asked me to be a politician in future since I was able to address issues well. So that is why I don't find myself too young to know about politics, Summer hill.
ok, just curious, what spark your interest in polictics?
Originally posted by Summer hill:ok, just curious, what spark your interest in polictics?
Long story. If you ask me if I know what is GRC, what is NCMP or what is SDP, I would know all these. That is because I have read them via wikipedia when I was in Primary 4. During the GE 2011, I could not understand what different political parties are saying, with some talking good and some talking bad.
But it was only when I read Yahoo! articles related to political issues and reading comments expressed by Singaporeans, then I finally understand what both the PAP and other opposition parties are doing which I became more interested.
But as I read more articles, I felt that I am moving myself towards the opposition even when I am not 21 yet because what really disgusted me the most is upgrading programs that was introduced by the PAP and how they prevented opposition town councils from getting them by placing them at the back of the queue for such programs.
From this action, I really felt that the PAP isin't treating every Singaporeans fairly and equally, which I recite the Singapore pledge in school everyday and I think that these PAP MPs do not know the meaning of building a democratic society base on justice and equality.
So that was why I decided to start printing articles and shared them with my classmates to help spread the message from what Singaporeans have commented.
Originally posted by yenwei yow:Long story. If you ask me if I know what is GRC, what is NCMP or what is SDP, I would know all these. That is because I have read them via wikipedia when I was in Primary 4. During the GE 2011, I could not understand what different political parties are saying, with some talking good and some talking bad.
But it was only when I read Yahoo! articles related to political issues and reading comments expressed by Singaporeans, then I finally understand what both the PAP and other opposition parties are doing which I became more interested.
But as I read more articles, I felt that I am moving myself towards the opposition even when I am not 21 yet because what really disgusted me the most is upgrading programs that was introduced by the PAP and how they prevented opposition town councils from getting them by placing them at the back of the queue for such programs.
From this action, I really felt that the PAP isin't treating every Singaporeans fairly and equally, which I recite the Singapore pledge in school everyday and I think that these PAP MPs do not know the meaning of building a democratic society base on justice and equality.
So that was why I decided to start printing articles and shared them with my classmates to help spread the message from what Singaporeans have commented.
hi, guess what?![]()
I am 14 too. ![]()
yest redicuuous HDB prices. prices margin on all category increasing. so what if you sell one 5 room flat at skyhigh price? 3 and 4 room also increases so you gonna buy theM profit margin is like no profit at all.
all these price value increase is for those who buy excess house unit to sell and invest 1, to rent then sell - to noisy Pee Arse Cees (shit in canotnese) that disturb sgreans everyday!
think just think!
Originally posted by Bikeforceful:When you open up the whole property market of a little red dot which also happens to be the Mother of ALL Hubs to the WORLD… woh! what do you expect? The speculative overflow effects will also affect HDB flats definitely and the cost of living just goes thro the roofs of your HDB flats too…and the jokers talk about affordability…..what to do? Just wait ..and watch how inflationary cost will really hurt locals here.
virgin cocks hurt also. but after a while, no feeling maboh already
hi, guess what?
I am 14 too.
I am 14 also. ![]()
i dont understand why still build HDB like siao? sg core pipluationa nd birthrate on the delcine. we need so many HDBs meh? the solution to foriegn lbaor. we should house them separately all in dormitory. they only cum here to earn money, not to integrate into our society for good. also they are a nuisances to us.
I read hdb property tax up.
huat ah. ![]()
I think in marketing they call it sign-posting i.e. setting a price as basis for comparison. Because private property costs $X, therefore HDB are cheap. And people are lucky. And of course if you buy condos, you will have happy kids, and beautiful wife in ballroom gown facing the pool with champagne when you return from your wonderful job: http://singapore2035.wordpress.com/2012/10/30/eco-buildings-2-high-rise-apartments/
Originally posted by GiamSiap:I think in marketing they call it sign-posting i.e. setting a price as basis for comparison. Because private property costs $X, therefore HDB are cheap. And people are lucky. And of course if you buy condos, you will have happy kids, and beautiful wife in ballroom gown facing the pool with champagne when you return from your wonderful job: http://singapore2035.wordpress.com/2012/10/30/eco-buildings-2-high-rise-apartments/
huh? ![]()
I catch you no ball. ![]()
damn lot of weird people in sgforums. ![]()
He sits 2 rows behind you.
To your left. ![]()
Do you think current high prices will cause the incumbent party to lose more votes in the next election?
Maybe another 5-10%? ![]()
Singaporeans are stupid and dumb so they will vote for the same.
They will complain til 2016 saying that they will vote for the other.
When the moment comes, we know who will win more.
As for the prices, all inflated to fatten the top 5%.
I'll understand if the private property market went north...but HDB flats suppose to be affordable and cheap and for everybody....for me, getting a 30y loan is not wise, becos I dun think that any job can hold for 30y ? There's no such thing as job security nowadays...
Originally posted by Summer hill:imagine slaving 30 years for a tiny home.
not forgetting you need to take care of your parents, your children's education. how?
8 grandparents
2 kids+4 parents+HDB
You+wife
no more 3-2-1 problems, because you still need to count in on family if you want to have lor
We are still lucky, if it come to our children generation, I dun think they can afford a HDB flat anymore...possibly by then it'll be a rental-basis...that may be the future...
Originally posted by hannahmarley:i got a hdb at costa ris (TOP: 2014), 4 room at pasir ris for $350k, 11th floor. now i'm saving up like anything cos i'm worried about reno cost. :(
can't even do online shopping at my fav sites moyo asia anymore. arghhh!!! prices are ridiculous!!
That's why i m not buying now...I try to wait it out...it'll come down soon...hopefully!
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Singaporeans are stupid and dumb so they will vote for the same.
They will complain til 2016 saying that they will vote for the other.
When the moment comes, we know who will win more.
As for the prices, all inflated to fatten the top 5%.
how u kniw the vote wasnt rigged?even if no one voted for same folks.....u rig it its like tilting pinball machine n victory forever.
stupider would be those who think it couldnt be rigged.