Originally posted by likeyou:
Banks are most happy compay in spore.Cos lots of young couples will be getting housing loans from them.
Banks will want to price to move up and up...
Govt happy, banks happy, pple not happy.
why people not happy, they get a new house, nice surrounding, lots of amenities around, garden, playground, MRT, food courts, shopping centres, got cleaner, rubbish collector and son on to keep the estate clean and also can go home watch 3D movies with nice aircon, a good bed for sex, surf internet, play games, cook nice foods and live happily ever after. Put money oneside, and you see most are living in heaven or half way to it
Wonder why peoples are still complaining, in other countries, you want loan also very difficult. People should be happy too, if not they would had long give up all the HDB flats liao
Ridiculous HDB prices ?
Willing buyer and willing seller mah ? where got ridiculous ?
The prices become ridiculous only when there are people who want to buy the houses but they cannot afford the prices. There are no problems with the sellers where they are more delighted when the prices are higher and higher.
What are the options for these buyers ?
Options
1. earn more money, then buy the houses that they desired
2. lower their housing needs ie buy 3 or 4 room instead of 5 room or executive
apartments
3. pressurise HDB to limit the number of people who are allowed to buy the re-sale
flats
4. rent instead of buy
5. pressurise the government to give them huge subsidies to buy the re-sale flats
6. pressurize HDB to disallow cash over valuation, if caught, these people will be
dealt with huge fines or or jailed
7. pressurise HDB to do all the valuations in house so that HDB will be able to
moderate the prices through these valuations
Which is the best and feasible option ?
Anybody watched Wall Street : Money Never Sleeps yet?
In one scene Gordon Gecko is addressing a hall full of people about the economy (in the movie, it is the year 2008).
He mentioned that people had this widely held belief that housing prices will never fall in the US.
I chuckled to myself during that part.
Question is, was the policy good?
Unhappiness plus those who are happier, in total there is net happiness.
There is no such thing as total happiness.
Unhappiness + Those Who Are Happier = Net Happiness
http://www.youtube.com/v/A6K-U2skg28
They took the screenshots from East Coast Road near the 5 Star Hainanese Chicken Rice, I recognize the auntie in red and the buildings.
Majority of sporean are living in hdb flats.
Any increases of price will surely affected most of the pple buying for it.
Yes, willing party (buyers) are willing to folk out the huge amount of money and with rich foreigners eyeing spore property, sellers definately push up the price...even if 1 foreigners ask me whether I want to sell my unit, I will definately push it up to the max.
HDB flats have now become a speculators market.
Originally posted by charlize:HDB flats have now become a speculators market.
Why cant sporean only can have 1 hdb unit?
Let them have 2 unit so that they can rent out 1 unit to foreigners.
Let them have rental and salary too.
Why cant sporean only can have 1 hdb unit?Let them have 2 unit so that they can rent out 1 unit to foreigners.
Then the poorer ones will not be able to afford the second unit while the richer ones will have 10 or more HDB flats under their care.
How can?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:A clean sweep of 84 seats.
Muahahaha.
you will be a happy man.
Singaporeans don't want opposition to provide checks and balances.
They fully trust their government.
Really.
Singaporeans are either naive or gullible.
Why cant sporean only can have 1 hdb unit?Let them have 2 unit so that they can rent out 1 unit to foreigners.
Cannot....if like that then everyone got chance to be rich.....no good. If chew want chew can buy private lol. I rent out shake leg.... chew work so we can shake leg lol.
Jk lar I not so bad lol.
Posted by Charlize
Then the poorer ones will not be able to afford the second unit while the richer ones will have 10 or more HDB flats under their care.
How can?
She has a point yar?
Kind Regards
Genie
ridiculously, the more you guys complains and laughs over it, the higher the price goes up...still rising
Originally posted by angel7030:ridiculously, the more you guys complains and laughs over it, the higher the price goes up...still rising
Singaporeans generally love property bubbles.
Really.
Property Bubbles ?
Bubbles or no bubble, property prices can continue to rise if sellers are able to get willing buyers to buy the houses at higher and higher prices.
How to burst the bubbles then ?
Originally posted by angel7030:ridiculously, the more you guys complains and laughs over it, the higher the price goes up...still rising
Do chiu knows thats the prices have soften liao?
There are new rules that make it deeficult for inbestor to buy HDB.
Kinder Gards
Genie
Originally posted by Devil7030:Property Bubbles ?
Bubbles or no bubble, property prices can continue to rise if sellers are able to get willing buyers to buy the houses at higher and higher prices.
It will not burst if there are buyers willing to pay a higher price..especially from foreigners or rich PRs.
It gonna stay for long.
Originally posted by Devil7030:Property Bubbles ?
I guess he is saying that HDB toilet should have those bath like our private house, and you can take a bubble steam jaccuzi bath, relax and enjoy.
Originally posted by Genie99a:
Do chiu knows thats the prices have soften liao?
There are new rules that make it deeficult for inbestor to buy HDB.
Kinder Gards
Genie
Prices softened?? are you kidding or just get fooled by them again? it just gone slower due to something big coming soon.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Prices softened?? are you kidding or just get fooled by them again? it just gone slower due to something big coming soon.
Sumthing big come liao lo....... new government policies make inbestor hard to buy HDB. I think the last boat also gone liao.
Kinder Gards
Genie
Sumthing big come liao lo....... new government policies make inbestor hard to buy HDB. I think the last boat also gone liao.
Kinder Gards
Genie
Well, imho, on surface, govt want to put a stop for rising the cost of a flat, but behind, why put a stop? We are earning good money isnt it?
Because your future son or dotter oso need to buy mah lol.... if dun fullstop just keep on going up... then they can afford?
Kinder Gards
Genie
Kinder Gards
Genie
what last boat, the big ship "Election" is coming soon, STI up, housing price slow down, FT and FW intake slow down, prices of goods kept on the lateral line, jobs for all, after this big ship is gone, i bet there will be thread here entitle 'the most ridiculous HDB prices"
Because your future son or dotter oso need to buy mah lol.... if dun fullstop just keep on going up... then they can afford?
Kinder Gards
Genie
They are trying to make the future generation buy flats but loan for many many years....