I am made of stardust
Originally posted by Summer hill:I am made of stardust
Wad is that?
Originally posted by charlize:Wad is that?
Originally posted by Mr Milo:morning
Good MOANing Mr Milo...
Originally posted by charlize:Got commission.
Originally posted by zulkifli mahmood:
Hi charlize, sorry for the late reply, I was busy during the weekend. I saw the ad on 27/4/2013 Wednesday in ST. The ad stated....JMS Roger's an expanding credit recovery company is seeking Experience...1) Telemarketers, 2) Debt Collectors & 3) Administrative Assistant. a) Basic $1800 + Commission, b) 5 days work week (9.30am - 6pm), c) Able to start immediately, d) S'poreans & PRs only, e) Able to handle customers & f) Work independently & self-motivated. Walk-in- interview from 10.30am-5.30pm at 627A Aljunied Road Biztech Centre #04-11, S(389842) Tel: 68440221.
I wasn't asking.
I was stating.
Notice no question mark.
Originally posted by charlize:I wasn't asking.
I was stating.
Notice no question mark.
Hey guys.. I totally agree about the high prices of HDB flat nowadays. I just got married and instead of buying HDB I might as well buy a private project.. good for investment.. I am thinking of buying Urban Vista.. anyone been to the showflat and think it's nice?
Originally posted by zulkifli mahmood:I think the difference between a private property and HDB flat in Singapore is that should the main breadwinner die, the flat will be considered automatically fully paid. I remember in the past, HDB included this insurance scheme automatically when you purchase a HDB flat. In the past many Singaporeans bought the HDB flats directly with HDB to the maximum duration of hire purchase agreement would allow simply for that main reason. I’m not sure whether HDB still do that or do you have to buy an insurance plan that covers that death clause.
Example:
“Death of main or either of the breadwinners- If you have a HDB loan, it is compulsory to get the housing insurance which pays out the full outstanding housing loan upon the death of the breadwinner. Making it fully paid for by insurance money. Very bluntly, do you want your family to have a fully paid off flat but little to speak of in savings because you have been squirrelling away to pay the housing loan versus someone who has substantial savings Plus a fully paid off flat upon a sudden death?”
that means you have to die lah.
Originally posted by zulkifli mahmood:I think the difference between a private property and HDB flat in Singapore is that should the main breadwinner die, the flat will be considered automatically fully paid. I remember in the past, HDB included this insurance scheme automatically when you purchase a HDB flat. In the past many Singaporeans bought the HDB flats directly with HDB to the maximum duration of hire purchase agreement would allow simply for that main reason. I’m not sure whether HDB still do that or do you have to buy an insurance plan that covers that death clause.
Example:
“Death of main or either of the breadwinners- If you have a HDB loan, it is compulsory to get the housing insurance which pays out the full outstanding housing loan upon the death of the breadwinner. Making it fully paid for by insurance money. Very bluntly, do you want your family to have a fully paid off flat but little to speak of in savings because you have been squirrelling away to pay the housing loan versus someone who has substantial savings Plus a fully paid off flat upon a sudden death?”
the actual definition is not the breadwinner.
the one paying the loan sintalment from his cf if kick the bucket, and under HDB rule that cheap insureance was a one time payment, the house will go free to the family. family must be co-lesse in the paper. occupants not counted. if one otehr co-lease is servicing the loan, responsibility falls on him or her. if not other servicing the loan, only the kick the bucket one - house is free.
suicide may not be considered, murder also. HDB will investigate in detail.
Originally posted by Summer hill:I am made of stardust
I am not stardust.
rly
Huat ah,
Originally posted by zulkifli mahmood:There was this case in the past. The husband got killed in a motobike accident after getting the new HDB flat. The sad thing was his wife didn’t get the HDB flat because he didn’t put her name in. It came out in the ST newspaper and many Singaporeans sympathised with her. Her appealed for the HDB flat was rejected by HDB. Sayang, she would have got that flat as full payment.
Some insurance policy from the private sector I think do have full payout for the sum assured when the policy holder committed suicide. One of the SAF officer during my army days committed suicide because he had many debts to settle. He climbed out from his 18th floor flat at Normanton Park, climbed down to the 17th floor, and then just let go of his hand grip though his wife pleaded with him not to kill himself. Later, investigation from the board of inquiry found out that he had big debt to settle and his wife confirmed it. He committed suicide for that reason.
For the motorbike accident case, isn't majority of Singaporean get loan of some kinds like HDB or banks etc to buy flat since nowadays it is never possible to pay full amount for flat. Let just said for example the husband had share his wife name on the flat as her husband passed away, do she have to carry the burden for the flat's loan ?
As for that SAF officer, is his debt "cleared" by his insurance after his death? Otherwise if his debtors are like banks etc, I think most of his asset like even his property might be "confiscated" as part of his payment.