Originally posted by sgdiehard:I am also laughing...hahahahaha...
Laughing is good for your health and sanity.
But don't laugh too much.
Lest it be interpreted as insanity. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Laughing is good for your health and sanity.
Lest it be interpreted as insanity.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
yes....laugh our heart out lest you will start crying when the bill arrived
Whether you laugh or cry, the bill needs to be paid.
Hard truth. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Whether you laugh or cry, the bill needs to be paid.
Hard truth.
Yes , I hate to open up the letter box everyday.
Most letters are pay and pay.
I happy I laugh, I very happy I laugh out very loud, many happy events I laugh many times, a lot to laugh so I laugh a lot...who cares how other interprete. ![]()
also, it is happiness that makes me healthy, not laughing, if I laugh for no reason just to be healthy...that is insanity. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Whether you laugh or cry, the bill needs to be paid.
Hard truth.
you laugh when others pay your bill, you cry when you have to pay others bill. You pay your own bill, what is there to laugh or cry. ![]()
Sgforums has a lot of philosophical keyboard warriors.
More than any other forums. ![]()
It's true. ![]()
hanor hanor.![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Sgforums has a lot of philosophical keyboard warriors.
More than any other forums.
philosophical is better than political. .![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:philosophical is better than political. .
A rose by any other name would smell as sweet. ![]()
Omg, supply of new flats will be reduced in 2015.
Huat ah. ![]()
Hanor hanor. ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:you got a flat already? if you have, then wait a few more years, let prices go high up, sell and buy a smaller unit, with the extra money help your children to buy their flat.
This is what is happening in the market. visit all the launches and you see how many parents paying down payment for their children.
When prices of houses come down, interests go up....hmmm....
You think prices will continue to edge upwards??
The way i look at the market, i think the prices will not fall beyond 30% from current prices. I can sell my flat and go buy another but what's the point? Sell expensive buy expensive...unless i can sell my flat and stay with my kids (next time when they grown) but for now...no strategy is better than doing nothing....we can kpkb but in the end the prices still won't go down! What to do?
Originally posted by zulkifli mahmood:
That is the worries for most Singaporean parents now for their children whether their children can afford to own their own flat in the future. The way I see it, HDB flats are mainly for Singaporeans or PRs right now and no point to buy a big HDB flat in Singapore. Having a 3 rooms HDB BTO flat is sufficient enough. Important thing now is to save and have money in the bank. Foreigners are laughing at us for buying HDB flats at a ridiculous high price. Foreigners are also laughing at us for buying cars at a ridiculous high price too. I think most foreigners are thinking that Singaporeans are either blind or fools to buy these things at a ridiculous high prices..ask any Malaysians...they are quietly laughing within their hearts at Singaporeans.
Even 3 rms BTO are $160K - $200K ! That is not affordable ! Have to pay 20y to 30y of bank loans for it ! My friend's parents bought a HDB mansionette many years ago at $100K only ! Now that price 3rms also cannot get ! Ridiculous !
Economy is not doing well plus stock markets are plunging, why housing prices still edging upwards leh ? What's the rationale behind this ?!
Many newly weds go for their ideal 5rms BTO...It can be as high prices as $360K - $480K depending on locations....you see those prices you get scared....Its gonna take them both working 30y to pay for that....if got a car how?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Economy is not doing well plus stock markets are plunging, why housing prices still edging upwards leh ? What's the rationale behind this ?!
There's no such thing as prices going down, only value going down. ![]()
Originally posted by Summer hill:There's no such thing as prices going down, only value going down.
Can property value go down in sg now? ![]()
You must be crazy. ![]()
Hearing a lot of people say interest rates are going up.
Sure or not? ![]()
Maybe we should be contented just to own a HDB flat...let the rich people play the property markets...Hopefully the HDB BTO flats dun increase in prices anymore....