Originally posted by Demon Bane:Maybe we should be contented just to own a HDB flat...let the rich people play the property markets...Hopefully the HDB BTO flats dun increase in prices anymore....
unless singapore have a huge pandemic killing off half of it's population, you canot expect prices to drop by even 1/3.
Originally posted by Summer hill:unless singapore have a huge pandemic killing off half of it's population, you canot expect prices to drop by even 1/3.
when all the FT and PR leave us?
Why would they leave Sg? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Why would they leave Sg?
so that prices of properties in singapore would come down, and thus avoid " a huge pandemic killing off half of it's
population", ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:so that prices of properties in singapore would come down, and thus avoid " a huge pandemic killing off half of it's population",
Cannot come down.
Never ever. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Cannot come down.
Never ever.
your prediction or your fear? ![]()
it is predicted that with a 2% rise in interest rate, prices of houses will drop by 23%.
you happy or are you sad?
more higher end fts will just come in to take the place of those fts who cannot make it.. all within 6.9 million..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:more higher end fts will just come in to take the place of those fts who cannot make it.. all within 6.9 million..
some Singaporean still wonder where they are, go ask their parents. ![]()
Why Singapore property prices are vulnerable to sharp rate hikes : http://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/why-singapore-property-prices-are-vulnerable-sharp-rate-hikes
Originally posted by sgdiehard:it is predicted that with a 2% rise in interest rate, prices of houses will drop by 23%.
you happy or are you sad?
Sure or not.
Don't make me happy or sad. ![]()
hdb flats damn expensive. ![]()
But interest rates rising leh. ![]()
Interest rates won't affect lar. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Interest rates won't affect lar.
talking to yourself? ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:talking to yourself?
Talking to the other ah char whoever she is. ![]()
Property agents damn rich. ![]()
You ![]()
Compared to many years ago, HDB flats prices had skyrocketed to the current levels ! Yes construction costs increased, but should it be that expensive?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Compared to many years ago, HDB flats prices had skyrocketed to the current levels ! Yes construction costs increased, but should it be that expensive?
$16,000 for new 2 room flat, expensive meh ? The government says it is very affordable leh ![]()
If one reads in between the lines, an unmarried single only gets $5000 discount ( grant of $20,000 - pay extra $15,000 for an unmarried single) when he / she applies for the new two room flat. ![]()
I read the report.
Why singles suddenly need to pay more?
It's like you selling chicken rice for $3.00 but because it's an unmarried person buying, you tell her you need to charge her $3.50.
Wth. ![]()
Here will become like HK sooner or later, property price is nvr gonna drop as many as u wish, maybe fluctuate in short run, in long run it is unchangeanle upward trend...
Thankfully u got bank loan, if not, everyone sleep on street ah... This is how financial system work, price driving economy.. What to do?