Don't think property prices will drop.
Look at all the demand for bto flats recently.
I think they are going to lose more votes.
Expensive plus not enough. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Don't think property prices will drop.
Expensive plus not enough.
Government says it is very affordable.
Buy new two HDB flat only needs $16,000.
Cheap, the very cheap.
That is why there are 46 singles applied per available two room HDB flats.
They are rushing to apply for them, they say cheap, cheap, the very cheap. ![]()
Originally posted by Seowlah:Government says it is very affordable.
Buy new two HDB flat only needs $16,000.
Cheap, the very cheap.
That is why there are 46 singles applied per available two room HDB flats.
They are rushing to apply for them, they say cheap, cheap, the very cheap.
Wa, oversubscribed by 46 times?
This is madness. ![]()
If can afford better buy first. Can look into some new launch condo
Originally posted by Viewsghouse:If can afford better buy first. Can look into some new launch condo
You trying to sell condo to people who can only afford $16,000 hdb flat? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Don't think property prices will drop.
Expensive plus not enough.
it is not enough that is why expensive. ![]()
If property prices drop, those who already bought will not be happy.
If property prices don't drop, those who haven't bought will not be happy.
which group of people do you think got more votes. ![]()
Originally posted by Seowlah:$16,000 for new 2 room flat, expensive meh ? The government says it is very affordable leh
If one reads in between the lines, an unmarried single only gets $5000 discount ( grant of $20,000 - pay extra $15,000 for an unmarried single) when he / she applies for the new two room flat.
I am refering to the conventional family persons. Wife with 3 kids....etc. So prices of 4rm or 5rm HDB flats must be cheap mah....2 room flats not for family persons lah....
Originally posted by sgdiehard:it is not enough that is why expensive.
If property prices drop, those who already bought will not be happy.
If property prices don't drop, those who haven't bought will not be happy.
which group of people do you think got more votes.
Your brilliant analysis deserves to be quoted.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I am refering to the conventional family persons. Wife with 3 kids....etc. So prices of 4rm or 5rm HDB flats must be cheap mah....2 room flats not for family persons lah....
have you brought your house? Prices never drops, only demand drops.
Originally posted by Summer hill:have you brought your house? Prices never drops, only demand drops.
What I am saying is that Singapore has to keep the prices of 4rm + 5rm flats affordable lah....can you imagine what prices will be the flats when our children are buying them in the future?
Huat ah. ![]()
Looking at the reports, looks like there won't be enough bto flats for singles.
Reason being every bto development will probably have 200 2-room flats max. The rest will be 3, 4 and 5 room flats. They can't be building 5000 2-room flats within the next 2 years.
The 3,4,5 rooms also oversubscribed despite all the increased supply.
The number of singles applicants for the recent exercise already 55 times over subscribed.
This is madness. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Looking at the reports, looks like there won't be enough bto flats for singles.
Reason being every bto development will probably have 200 2-room flats max. The rest will be 3, 4 and 5 room flats. They can't be building 5000 2-room flats within the next 2 years.
The 3,4,5 rooms also oversubscribed despite all the increased supply.
The number of singles applicants for the recent exercise already 55 times over subscribed.
This is madness.
who is mad? ![]()
I know resale will be expensive but what will the max limit for BTOs ? My friend think that standard 5rms BTOs in new estates will hit $800K in the near future....I don't think so....I think $600K will be the max limit. What you guys think?
A lot of people say will reach 1 million soon.
Property agents huat ah.
Commission upz all the way. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:A lot of people say will reach 1 million soon.
Property agents huat ah.
Commission upz all the way.
Lets see who are the people who pay for that kind of money, and who benefits by selling.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Lets see who are the people who pay for that kind of money, and who benefits by selling.
If can sell own HDB for lots of cash of coz good....but buy another also expensive leh....maybe sell then live with your children? That's will certainly be sweet ! Still I think S$600K will be the limit to brand new BTO 5rms....$1M is impossible....seriously? ![]()
How many of you guys sold your HDB at rocket high prices ? Huat ah ! Hehehe ! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:If can sell own HDB for lots of cash of coz good....but buy another also expensive leh....maybe sell then live with your children? That's will certainly be sweet ! Still I think S$600K will be the limit to brand new BTO 5rms....$1M is impossible....seriously?
How many of you guys sold your HDB at rocket high prices ? Huat ah ! Hehehe !
huh..sell and live with children? I thought the problem now is prices too high so our children may not be able to afford!! Different generation lah uncle.![]()
Now Singaporean are taking up new launches like buying cars. If a young couple at 30 can pay 1.2 million for a condo, what is holding back prices of HDB bigger units from going higher? ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:huh..sell and live with children? I thought the problem now is prices too high so our children may not be able to afford!! Different generation lah uncle.
Now Singaporean are taking up new launches like buying cars. If a young couple at 30 can pay 1.2 million for a condo, what is holding back prices of HDB bigger units from going higher?
The market is still edging slightly up...if it declines, its for a short while only! Why people can still afford condos? Both the couple must be making alot of $....middle to high income group huh?
I just ponder on the possiblility of BTOs to fall in prices....so many people are borrowing money to pay for housing...that means less money for retirement?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:The market is still edging slightly up...if it declines, its for a short while only! Why people can still afford condos? Both the couple must be making alot of $....middle to high income group huh?
Housing market had big declines in 1997 and 2008, during the Asian Financial Crisis and the US Sub Prime Loan saga. If you believe there is a big melt down again, it might be 2019. Between now and then prices of property would still be edging up. Can wait or not?
If you can take loan, do your sum correctly, you should still be able to buy something, a 3 room, 4 room, 5 room, ......high income group will commit on landed which can hold values due to limited supplies in Singapore. If you are buying for investment, i.e. your second property, then you must be able to hold even if there is no rental.
do you sum right and you won't be burnt.
I don't have money to invest in property lah....but few of my friends become millionaires when they sold their landed properties ! ![]()
I understand the prices for landed will always edge up....but why do HDB flats have to follow? Housing is a basic necessity mah....hope to keep the prices in check....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I don't have money to invest in property lah....but few of my friends become millionaires when they sold their landed properties !
I understand the prices for landed will always edge up....but why do HDB flats have to follow? Housing is a basic necessity mah....hope to keep the prices in check....
More people cannot have the same space per person as the land of Singapore is
relatively fixed. So, the size of the hdb flat will need to be smaller ![]()
When there is inflation, the purchasing power of money falls. So, the HDB flat
prices cannot remain the same, otherwise the existing flat owners will lose
purchasing power. ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I don't have money to invest in property lah....but few of my friends become millionaires when they sold their landed properties !
Sell landed property to live in hdb flat?
Huat ah. ![]()