Originally posted by charlize:Sell landed property to live in hdb flat?
Huat ah.
Yah lor...so lucky! ![]()
Will we all benefit if the HDB flat prices continue to edge up ? I mean if we sell our old HDB flat and downgrade to 2rms or studio upon retirement...is it a good strategy? Any thoughts?
Wish that upon retirement, the rising housing prices will not affect me....![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Sell landed property to live in hdb flat?
Huat ah.
you got landed property you already huat liao...your father passed down to you? 活在ç¦�ä¸ä¸�知ç¦�。
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Wish that upon retirement, the rising housing prices will not affect me....
when you retire, you better wish housing prices are at the highest so you can sell and retire happily....by then if you still don't have a house, housing prices high or low will have no impact on you.
Didn't they say prices will not come down any more?
They don't want those who bought at the peak to suffer. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Didn't they say prices will not come down any more?
They don't want those who bought at the peak to suffer.
Was the peak over? Or there will be another peak ?
Mount everest is a peak. ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Was the peak over? Or there will be another peak ?
do you see you need to move up in front of where you are going? if you do, you haven't reach the peak. If you have no where to go up but go down, then you are at the peak.
Will there be another peak? does the sun comes up again in the east? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Didn't they say prices will not come down any more?
They don't want those who bought at the peak to suffer.
According to the latest report, " A total of 100,000 new private non-landed homes and 123,000 Housing Board homes are expected to be completed by 2017 ", it is expect to drive down rental market. Now tell me what does it mean to you. ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:According to the latest report, " A total of 100,000 new private non-landed homes and 123,000 Housing Board homes are expected to be completed by 2017 ", it is expect to drive down rental market. Now tell me what does it mean to you.
That is assuming population does not go up to 6.9 million and stays at current levels. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:That is assuming population does not go up to 6.9 million and stays at current levels.
Singapore population hits 6.9 million in 2017?? ![]()
By 2065 Singapore population might hit 8 million!! you worried or not? ![]()
You think too far ahead.
I only worry about my next cai png meal whether to include luncheon meat or tau gua.![]()
How can common people with average salary afford a BTO 5 rm if it reaches above $800K ? Then they have to buy smaller 4rm or 3rm which are more practical...but those are also expensive by then....
Originally posted by charlize:You think too far ahead.
I only worry about my next cai png meal whether to include luncheon meat or tau gua.
Singapore population expected hitting 6.9 million in 2030. So the units that is ready by 2017 are not meant for 2030. This will have the impact on property prices at that time. You need to get your figure and timing right, or you will be worried for nothing.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How can common people with average salary afford a BTO 5 rm if it reaches above $800K ? Then they have to buy smaller 4rm or 3rm which are more practical...but those are also expensive by then....
can u be cheaper better faster? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:can u be cheaper better faster?
What will happen to the 3rms + 4rms markets? I think high demand will soar up the prices too ! What happens if the 3rms BTO reach $500k ? Hard to imagine that !
Originally posted by ditzy:1) Urgently need flat
2) Used up their quota on BTO
3) Really damn rich.
While its likely a few may urgently need a flat, how can these form a substantial proportion of all number of buyers?
6.9 million huat ah. ![]()
Some people will be happy that the prices are high....some people will be unhappy. Depends on which side you are on, buyer or seller....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Some people will be happy that the prices are high....some people will be unhappy. Depends on which side you are on, buyer or seller....
Besides the buyers and sellers, there are those who don't want to sell because they are living happily in them or they have just bought the properties. to those who have no intention to sell, higher prices won't make any diff, and those who just bought thought they were lucky or made the right choice. If prices come down, nobody would be any happier. Those who just bought just have to pray that they don't end up having negative assets.
More people happier with rising prices or lowing of prices?
4 walls can eat ah? ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Besides the buyers and sellers, there are those who don't want to sell because they are living happily in them or they have just bought the properties. to those who have no intention to sell, higher prices won't make any diff, and those who just bought thought they were lucky or made the right choice. If prices come down, nobody would be any happier. Those who just bought just have to pray that they don't end up having negative assets.
More people happier with rising prices or lowing of prices?
Its a risk to buy always....yep, the prices don't matter if people have no intention to sell. But with afew hundred thousands of potential profits, its hard not to sell...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Its a risk to buy always....yep, the prices don't matter if people have no intention to sell. But with afew hundred thousands of potential profits, its hard not to sell...
you must have met many housing agents, "uncle, your flats hor, you bought how much? $50,000, now can sell for $400,000, a lot of profits leh...."
After the house was sold, the uncle looks for another place to stay, the agent then say, "uncle nowadays you want to buy house, minimum $500,000...bo pian...ask zheng hu lah, for more subsidy."
the agent walked away pocket bah bah...the uncle also pocket bah bah, but have to stay with his son.
Uncle, you want quick money, go to JB, along the bridge linking the custom complex with City Square, try the 刮刮�。it is hard not to 刮.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:you must have met many housing agents, "uncle, your flats hor, you bought how much? $50,000, now can sell for $400,000, a lot of profits leh...."
After the house was sold, the uncle looks for another place to stay, the agent then say, "uncle nowadays you want to buy house, minimum $500,000...bo pian...ask zheng hu lah, for more subsidy."
the agent walked away pocket bah bah...the uncle also pocket bah bah, but have to stay with his son.
Uncle, you want quick money, go to JB, along the bridge linking the custom complex with City Square, try the 刮刮�。it is hard not to 刮.
Haha!
Its not unusual....yeap if sell the house and stay with son can make lots of $ ! If can sell house then apply BTO smaller flats again also can save some $ !