not loan for many years, that is too direct, rather, it is to make them slave for many years.
Originally posted by angel7030:not loan for many years, that is too direct, rather, it is to make them slave for many years.
They may already calculated that the future generation will pass the buck down to the next next generation....so? money still come in after more than 50 yrs later.
Originally posted by angel7030:what last boat, the big ship "Election" is coming soon, STI up, housing price slow down, FT and FW intake slow down, prices of goods kept on the lateral line, jobs for all, after this big ship is gone, i bet there will be thread here entitle 'the most ridiculous HDB prices"
New law ... private property owners cannot buy new and resale flats.... if they buy resale they must sell their private properties....
Why you always post irrelevant stuff de.... big ship is election? so after the big ship gone.... HDB will zoom up in price?
Im not saying it wont shoot up price after elections... the question is what policy are you thinking will effect that?
Or you is the tikum tikum...... eenie meenie miney mole?
Kinder Gards
Genie
Originally posted by Genie99a:
New law ... private property owners cannot buy new and resale flats.... if they buy resale they must sell their private properties....
Why you always post irrelevant stuff de.... big ship is election? so after the big ship gone.... HDB will zoom up in price?
Im not saying it wont shoot up price after elections... the question is what policy are you thinking will effect that?
Kinder Gards
Genie
Means if I stay in condo or land property, I cannot buy hdb resale / new flats?
Or I stay in hdb, I cannot buy condo or land property?
Kinder Gards
Genie
first, what is tikum?? i know what is tiko...but tikum..never heard before,
the cooling effect of property is to calm the situation of overpricing HDB or property that frustrated many locals who are eligible to vote in this coming election. Typically, singaporeans are people who take present discount as a bonus without considering previous increases, for that, our govt know how to move the chess, they let the market boom and increase by 100 of thousand dollars, why not, can get more taxes and more jobs and wealth for HDB. So now they temporary stop it, and may even reduce 10 or 20k from it, and with it, they will as usual, create a big media case out of it, and peoples will think...wow! housing price had gone down...
Originally posted by angel7030:the cooling effect of property is to calm the situation of overpricing HDB or property that frustrated many locals who are eligible to vote in this coming election. Typically, singaporeans are people who take present discount as a bonus without considering previous increases, for that, our govt know how to move the chess, they let the market boom and increase by 100 of thousand dollars, why not, can get more taxes and more jobs and wealth for HDB. So now they temporary stop it, and may even reduce 10 or 20k from it, and with it, they will as usual, create a big media case out of it, and peoples will think...wow! housing price had gone down...
So you are suggesting that the government is manipulating the HDB market to get votes because election is near?
Kinder Gards
Genie
So you are suggesting that the government is manipulating the HDB market to get votes because election is near?
Kinder Gards
Genie
Are you ok or still dreaming in your Genie dreams? Everyone know that HDB is under the govt, in fact, the whole of singapore is under the govt, just that they did not call it as manipulating but instead, use the words like ruling or governing to sound more nice. So, in retrorespect, govt had been manipulating the whole of singapore with or without the election. My goodness, you question shocked and jolted me for a minute. Use to be cool
Originally posted by angel7030:
Are you ok or still dreaming in your Genie dreams? Everyone know that HDB is under the govt, in fact, the whole of singapore is under the govt, just that they did not call it as manipulating but instead, use the words like ruling or governing to sound more nice. So, in retrorespect, govt had been manipulating the whole of singapore with or without the election. My goodness, you question shocked and jolted me for a minute. Use to be cool
Thanks Leng Lui that's what I wanted to hear you say.
Kind Regards
Genie
Kinder Gards
Genie
Just like a dept store, before GSS, staff printed the tag eg) from $50 to $80, during GSS, new tag was put on the cloths ($80) and then further stated 30% discount. Still earn profit, only fools say good bargain, can buy can buy.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Just like a dept store, before GSS, staff printed the tag eg) from $50 to $80, during GSS, new tag was put on the cloths ($80) and then further stated 30% discount. Still earn profit, only fools say good bargain, can buy can buy.
That's called "subsidy".
CPF is alot like HDB.
With the minimum sum, citizens can "feel" rich even after they passed on.
Just like how citizens can "feel" rich with their highly inflated HDB flats.
their children are rich when the citizens pass away, there is no CPF account above or below.
citizens do feel rich when agents call on them to ask them to sell .
citizens can be rich if they sell their HDB and together with their CPF and go up malaysia or down under australia.
Thanks Leng Lui that's what I wanted to hear you say.
Kind Regards
Genie
hear already song liao, do you still want to buy HDB?
So much money to be made from buying and selling HDB flats.
and that attracted FT PRs and new citizens most..me included. So much opportunity to make money, dunno why singaporeans are waiting for what, grumbling, complaining and criticism dun make you rich ya
You think Australia's policy on granting citizenship for immigrants is the price of a 4 room HDB?
AUD 1 = SGD 1.29
Your SGD300k will become AUD 240k.
Where is that retarded lionnoisy and his retarded analysis of the Australian dollar and the Australian economy?
Originally posted by βÎτά:
You think Australia's policy on granting citizenship for immigrants is the price of a 4 room HDB?
AUD 1 = SGD 1.29
Your SGD300k will become AUD 240k.
Where is that retarded lionnoisy and his retarded analysis of the Australian dollar and the Australian economy?
huh....AUD 1 = SGD 1.29,
or the other way round?
You make me feel very rich.
Originally posted by angel7030:and that attracted FT PRs and new citizens most..me included. So much opportunity to make money, dunno why singaporeans are waiting for what, grumbling, complaining and criticism dun make you rich ya
Majority of sporean are not rich.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:huh....AUD 1 = SGD 1.29,
or the other way round?
You make me feel very rich.
If you want to change AUD1.29 = SGD1.00, I want to change SGD1,000,000 with you.
You are like another lionnoisy in here.
Not bad, can get returns of 66.41% from this simple trade, I wish there were more people like you doing trades.
Seriously, Australian economy is much more versatile than Singapore's.
If you want to change AUD1.29 = SGD1.00, I want to change SGD1,000,000 with you.
Agreed. Ever since 2003, their currency has just got stronger, and stronger. Back then, it was like 1 to 1, now go there holiday, wallet also pain.
Originally posted by ditzy:Agreed. Ever since 2003, their currency has just got stronger, and stronger. Back then, it was like 1 to 1, now go there holiday, wallet also pain.
The Aussie dollar is now almost on par with USD.
The 1 for 1 was a short term thingy, it shot back up in afew months time, I still remember lionnoisy's thread about hopping kangaroo dollar.
Not bad, can get returns of 66.41% from this simple trade, I wish there were more people like you doing trades.
Hahaha, it is AUD 1 = SGD 1.29, my apology.
Didn't know that lionnoisy made such lasting impression on you.
Singapore is a small island, Australia is a contenent. Australia no money just dig from the ground and sell to China, Singapore have to work hard even to get drinking water. Singapore have to import every chicken we eat and Australia just need to kill the kangaroo....when there is great difference in resources, it is hard to compare economic versatility.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
Hahaha, it is AUD 1 = SGD 1.29, my apology.Didn't know that lionnoisy made such lasting impression on you.
Singapore is a small island, Australia is a contenent. Australia no money just dig from the ground and sell to China, Singapore have to work hard even to get drinking water. Singapore have to import every chicken we eat and Australia just need to kill the kangaroo....when there is great difference in resources, it is hard to compare economic versatility.
Morons always do.
interesting, why do you compare a tiny singapore and a mighty australia and then say that morons always do. Self confessing?