damm thoese crazy prices! blood suckers.
Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:Why are there so many s-u-c-kers out there paying sky high COVs for HDBs? Where are these s-u-c-kers coming from?
Huat ah when 6.9 million people. ![]()
Originally posted by Mr Milo:i hope i can have some place to place my own urn when i die
There will be space.
but can you afford it? ![]()
I got problems buying cai png. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I got problems buying cai png.
go que up for salvation army handouts, got rice and can food, cook for yourself. ![]()
Ok ![]()
What cans? ![]()
the can that contains the food. empty can can still sell for $.
Risks remain for borrowers: MAS
The property cooling measures introduced in Singapore in recent years have curbed the growth in home loans. But some households may remain financially vulnerable, the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) said yesterday.
Demand for homes from investors and speculators has dropped, going by the proportion of borrowers who take up a second or subsequent housing loan, MAS said in its annual financial stability report.
But it warned: "More sluggish economic growth, less favourable labour market conditions and less bullish sentiment could lead to a turn in the property cycle, possibly at the same time that interest rates rise.
"Such a scenario could lead to a concurrent erosion of household net wealth and higher debtservicing burdens. Overleveraged households would be more vulnerable to such shocks."
It noted that mortgage loans account for about three-quarters of household debt and said close monitoring of Singapore's property market continues to be needed.
MAS also said that as developed economies recover and withdraw their easy monetary policies; there could be considerable risks for Singapore.
PARTICULAR CONCERN
Of particular concern is the build-up of private and public sector debt in recent years, MAS said.
The scaling back of stimulus measures by developed economies could lead to debt servicing burdens in Asia rising sharply.
But MAS noted that corporate and household balance sheets are healthy in aggregate and the banking system has held up well under stress tests.
Still, it said the banking sector has to guard against a potential rise in bad credit, especially in regional operations.
News, The New Paper, Wednesday, December 4 2013, Pg 4
You all are entrepeneurs of the year.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You all are entrepeneurs of the year.
Really.
you are dam evil u noe ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You all are entrepeneurs of the year.
Really.
Don't need to be entrepeneurs lah...first ask if you need to buy or not, then check what you can afford, then just read, understand, calculate and then decide, buy or wait. But if you find caipng expensive, it is not likely you can decide on a property, then be a good boy and stay with your parents. ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Don't need to be entrepeneurs lah...first ask if you need to buy or not, then check what you can afford, then just read, understand, calculate and then decide, buy or wait. But if you find caipng expensive, it is not likely you can decide on a property, then be a good boy and stay with your parents.
All that thought process that goes into buying cai png - amazing.
When ordering teh tarik? Take how long? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:All that thought process that goes into buying cai png - amazing.
When ordering teh tarik? Take how long?
caipng is not my normal meal. When order teh tarik, the process is simple, I like it, got $1 in the pocket, I ordered...in 2 secs.
a new ipad air that is costing a few hundreds of $, the thought process is longer, may be a few days. A bungalow that is costing millions, of course the process is a lot longer. It is not over yet for me, still thinking.
when the whole singapore is buying up properties, and you kpkb blood suckers, what is your thought process? ![]()
What does the fox say? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:What does the fox say?
what he thinks.
What does the thinker think? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:What does the thinker think?
ask him. ![]()
Ask not lest the answer is not what you are looking for. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Ask not lest the answer is not what you are looking for.
I am not looking for any answer, you are. ![]()