Is the answer or the person who asks more important? ![]()
Heard now prices and cov dropping.
Can get cheaper, better, faster flats ? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Heard now prices and cov dropping.
Can get cheaper, better, faster flats ?
where are you? never read newspapers or listen to local news, you don't know where prices are going.
Prices and cov have dropped, It is cheaper than before, better because it is new, faster? you got cash ready? ![]()
Eh price, cov goin dwn but gahmen mouthpiece say 2014 will stop building hdb at 2013 pace to let mkt soak up the remaining units means price will go up again
Simple
I just found out takes 4-5 years to get a bto flat.
From application to delivery of flat. ![]()
Enough flats for 6.9 million or not?
Now the supply is to fix the problem at 5 million only.
Still another 1.9 million akan datang.
Property agents huat commissions big big. ![]()
hanor hanor. ![]()
The price of HDB flats are not ridiculous...it is also not affordable to many Singaporeans.
Poor Singaporeans must be realistic....if they cannot afford it, don't buy it. Rent one from the government instead. If they have no income to pay the rent, ...get money from social welfare.
If you are smart, you can buy a beautiful landed property with swimming pool in nearby Johor ...for the same price you pay for an HDB flats. In Johor, you can buy a nice Benz E200 for the COE you pay to get a piece of paper.
In short...Singaporeans are stupid....or we have expensive taste. We rather pay $30,000 for a watch (for the brand)..refuse to buy a cheap watch for $30 which is just as accurate.
Good grief ![]()
Originally posted by Force.sin:The price of HDB flats are not ridiculous...it is also not affordable to many Singaporeans.
Poor Singaporeans must be realistic....if they cannot afford it, don't buy it. Rent one from the government instead. If they have no income to pay the rent, ...get money from social welfare.
If you are smart, you can buy a beautiful landed property with swimming pool in nearby Johor ...for the same price you pay for an HDB flats. In Johor, you can buy a nice Benz E200 for the COE you pay to get a piece of paper.
In short...Singaporeans are stupid....or we have expensive taste. We rather pay $30,000 for a watch (for the brand)..refuse to buy a cheap watch for $30 which is just as accurate.
Good grief
you singaporean? so you got expensive taste or stupid?
And by expensive taste, you mean buying hdb flats? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:And by expensive taste, you mean buying hdb flats?
Not enough land, so have to import more people lor. ![]()

Can there be an oversupply of new hdb flats?
I don't think so.
When they offer new flats for sale, it is always bto. That means only when they have enough people applying then they will start building. Of course, over the course of time, there will be some people dropping out for whatever reasons. But ultimately, there should not be a situation of oversupply.
So I am wondering why people worry about oversupply. Because bto was introduced to prevent this problem in the first place.
No? ![]()
So why reports always say now worry about oversupply? ![]()
Private property maybe. But that one is taken care of by importing more rich people to come live in sg.
But hdb likely will never have an oversupply issue.
Correct? ![]()