Originally posted by sgdiehard:
interesting, why do you compare a tiny singapore and a mighty australia and then say that morons always do. Self confessing?
You misunderstood his answer lar lol.... dun anyhow get yerself into an argument for no reason.
He meant morons always leave a lasting impression and in this case he was referring to that noisy guy.
Kind Regards
Genie
Personally I think the Oz dollar now too strong and shld drop to $1.23 sgd to 1 aud....but that is my guess ... i not forex expert.
Lets get back to the topic ya.
which topics??
About ridiculous HDB flat prices.
Really.
Originally posted by angel7030:which topics??
Angel live either in landed property or penthouse.
Originally posted by Genie99a:
You misunderstood his answer lar lol.... dun anyhow get yerself into an argument for no reason.
He meant morons always leave a lasting impression and in this case he was referring to that noisy guy.
Kind Regards
Genie
thanks for pointing out.
My humble apology to Beta for the misunderstanding. Sorry.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Angel live either in landed property or penthouse.
whether landed, penthouse or henhouse, still human mah. why? living in private property peoples cannot post here meh?? Within the elites, there are some good one hor, just like within the poor, there some rich one.
Back to the topic please.
Originally posted by charlize:About ridiculous HDB flat prices.
Really.
really, it is alway those out of the topic thread that command the most posts
angel really hdb prices are ridiclous.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:angel really hdb prices are ridiclous.
what to do, it is base on Govt paid structure mah, if yr total income is a million per year, do you think that is ridiclous or not, that is how they come out with the average
Originally posted by angel7030:
what to do, it is base on Govt paid structure mah, if yr total income is a million per year, do you think that is ridiclous or not, that is how they come out with the average
i think sgshould increase our land, expand. the new flats prices based on what they justify? in 90s 4 rom flat really is affordable in my opion. same area floor area smaller and prices increase a few tens of thousands. now 10 year donw increasing sky high! your analogy is based on loans lah. of course got money wil not feel antything lah. they have to make housing afforbale for the general oublic mah.
Normally those affected are those in lower and middle income group families. They feel the pinch.
there are top 20% earning high income, another 20% doing business with high income, a bunch of 40% middle income and the lower 20% getting low income, so if you averagethe whole total income divided by the total nos of citizens, 40% super rich, 40% rich to lower rich and 20% or less poor, you reach a mean average income, and using these mean income, HDB MBT determined that HDB prices is still affordable to Singaporean. Is he wrong?
How you derive the percentage?
Originally posted by likeyou:Normally those affected are those in lower and middle income group families. They feel the pinch.
the lower middle income are a bunch of people that need to relook on their spending, just a line manager only, start to buy car, condo, eat at posh restaurant, go holiday in europe japan states etc etc. their kids go tuitions, wear branded stuffs...I mean even we rich also dun do that, and therefore, these people find themselves having to loan here and there, paid these and that, everyday crying over money not enough. If you cannot match the rich or the upper middle income group, join the poor way of living, you find yourself more richer. Like me, eat at food courts, so nice food, shop at katong shops, so cheap, go malaysia exotic places for holiday or back to taiwan alisan to enjoy life, just a few pair of jean and tank top can go around the world liao, why need all these expensive life styles, unless for these guys who date me, I sure to eat lavishly and shop and chop them
You miss out one group that is indeed low income group where they stay in 3 to 4 room hdb flats.
did u notice that those 3 and 4 room HDB flat's carpark are full of Merc, BM, and new Jap cars?? These are usually rented out by rich owner who already have private landed properties some where, we also got a 3 room HDB rented out, I use to collect rental driving my Dad merc.
So HDB is for speculation and investment purposes.
I see.
They might park there so the tow company unable to find them.
Originally posted by charlize:So HDB is for speculation and investment purposes.
I see.
oh, now then u know, remember when the govt said, let the market decide on the property prices, a case of supply and demand, purely on economy, and in economy, you need to speculate and invest to heat it up.
They might park there so the tow company unable to find them.
that's how they get rich.
Where got rich, they unable to pay up the car loans.
What I am worried about is class injustice and the opression of the masses by the rich.
If this situation persists, an unhealthy situation will develop.
Already, Singapore has one of the world's highest Ginni coefficient (the coefficient which measures rich-poor gap)
This is a sad condition.
And I do worry about the opression of the masses by the rich, class injustice, and neo-feudalism developing gradually but steadily.
Home, shelter, is a basic human necessity. It is imperative to protect the fair and just provision of this goods, more so than the urgency to establish anti-monopoly bodies or regulatory bodies to watch certain industries.
One thing which makes the housing situation unhealthy is that......it seems not insulated from speculation.
Why is that ?
Try to track the housing price and compare it to stock price.
Try to track it and compare it throughout time period.
They correlate stock market price, and they fluctuate greatly over time. This proves that there is seepage despite the efforts by authorities, from the speculative market.
There is no way, if price is simply a function of supply and demand, by genuine home buyers and home sellers, that it would fluctuate so much, or correlate with the stock market. It is not a genuine supply and demand by real home buyers and sellers, but from speculators.
Speculators are capitalist people. They would be landowners, in feudal terms they are the landlords, the aristocrats, the upper-classes.
While the masses are the peasants, with no property, no ability to own property.
There is no way the peasants can defeat the landlords, because the landlords keep accumulating and leveraging their capital. They push up and they control the goods, and the masses just have to contend to being at their mercy and have to foverer be landless peasants.
HDB policies should be reviewed, in fact there should be a massive review on the whole housing situation.