I dont think it will review the policies soon.
Govt will not kill their cash cow.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:.
What I am worried about is class injustice and the opression of the masses by the rich.
If this situation persists, an unhealthy situation will develop.
Already, Singapore has one of the world's highest Ginni coefficient (the coefficient which measures rich-poor gap)
This is a sad condition.
And I do worry about the opression of the masses by the rich, class injustice, and neo-feudalism developing gradually but steadily.
Home, shelter, is a basic human necessity. It is imperative to protect the fair and just provision of this goods, more so than the urgency to establish anti-monopoly bodies or regulatory bodies to watch certain industries.
One thing which makes the housing situation unhealthy is that......it seems not insulated from speculation.
Why is that ?
Try to track the housing price and compare it to stock price.
Try to track it and compare it throughout time period.
They correlate stock market price, and they fluctuate greatly over time. This proves that there is seepage despite the efforts by authorities, from the speculative market.
There is no way, if price is simply a function of supply and demand, by genuine home buyers and home sellers, that it would fluctuate so much, or correlate with the stock market. It is not a genuine supply and demand by real home buyers and sellers, but from speculators.
Speculators are capitalist people. They would be landowners, in feudal terms they are the landlords, the aristocrats, the upper-classes.
While the masses are the peasants, with no property, no ability to own property.
There is no way the peasants can defeat the landlords, because the landlords keep accumulating and leveraging their capital. They push up and they control the goods, and the masses just have to contend to being at their mercy and have to foverer be landless peasants.
HDB policies should be reviewed, in fact there should be a massive review on the whole housing situation.
Aiya... why bother about about class injustice... I can read from this forum post that even the avg joe is for it lol. I guess they have no idea that they are the ones benefitting from it.
At the moment if they are not complaining then I really don't see a point to voice out. Unless it matters to you I guess.
Cheeper Better and Faster!! ~ by charlize
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by likeyou:I dont think it will review the policies soon.
That cow is you leh.... lol
Originally posted by Genie99a:
That cow is you leh.... lol
I ganna squeeze till last drop of blood liao.
Originally posted by likeyou:
I ganna squeeze till last drop of blood liao.
Other than your blood, there are other things they can squeeze.
Once done with you, sell whatever you are left to the karang guni man for $0.20.
Originally posted by Genie99a:
Aiya... why bother about about class injustice... I can read from this forum post that even the avg joe is for it lol. I guess they have no idea that they are the ones benefitting from it.
At the moment if they are not complaining then I really don't see a point to voice out. Unless it matters to you I guess.
Kind Regards
Genie
c'mon, charlize was not the originater lah
it was our god of mom, lim swee say.
he actually said cheaperer, betterer and fasterer.
you can find his speech at insead, singapore on youtube.
Originally posted by 4sg:Cheeper Better and Faster!! ~ by charlize
c'mon, charlize was not the originater lah
it was our god of mom, lim swee say.
he actually said cheaperer, betterer and fasterer.
you can find his speech at insead, singapore on youtube.
I beg yr pardon, lim swee swee is NTUC chiet cum minister without portfolio, what god MOM??? MOM is under that Gan, another shorty.
certainly cheaper, better and faster is from NTUC Chief, i believe he get the wrong words, it gives people a feeling of having to work in cheapsake salary, yet need to do better and also faster. He should had used better words or phrases to enchance productivity instead of CBF....kind of dirty letters for layman and laywoman
Originally posted by likeyou:I dont think it will review the policies soon.
at the moment, the govt priorty is election, everything is focus toward the election, so, whatever the govt do is all more or less toward the election, the booming economy, the rising of shares and stocks market, the full employment, better bonus and 15% grow will help the govt, even our PM also feel regret for workers left untrained, he regretted that he did not train them earlier, all these are sentimental action to get voters, and certainly, the cooling of the property is one of the kind, the control of immigrant is also another policy to make local happier, and also the words like telling PR to become citizens had also, tho just a suggestion, had in a way, make locals more than happy to hear it.
So, whatever reviews on the policies, it will be taking the election as main objectives, except the haze
Originally posted by angel7030:So, whatever reviews on the policies, it will be taking the election as main objectives, except the haze
Originally posted by angel7030:
I beg yr pardon, lim swee swee is NTUC chiet cum minister without portfolio, what god MOM??? MOM is under that Gan, another shorty.certainly cheaper, better and faster is from NTUC Chief, i believe he get the wrong words, it gives people a feeling of having to work in cheapsake salary, yet need to do better and also faster. He should had used better words or phrases to enchance productivity instead of CBF....kind of dirty letters for layman and laywoman
Gan is ministar
Lim is god, get it?
Originally posted by 4sg:
Gan is ministarLim is god, get it?
Gan is the son of the Gan, Lim is Lim pei son
http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/viewtopic.php?t=380382
Interesting points of views from the public on the HDB affordability and availablity issues.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/10/20/hdb-to-conduct-spot-checks-on-property-ownership/
Just thinking.
If Singapore authorities can check on people owning properties in foreign countries, that means that if other countries want to check on their own citizens owning Singapore properties, they can just ask the relevant Singapore authorities to release names and personal details to them?
Anybody with some knowledge on this can enlighten me?
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2010/10/27453/
I think this summarises nicely the problem of high HDB flat prices.
But then, what is the problem, as they wrote or spoke, the prices is still increasing.
Originally posted by angel7030:But then, what is the problem, as they wrote or spoke, the prices is still increasing.
Runaway property prices is good for Singaporeans.
Really.
at the moment, the govt priorty is election, everything is focus toward the election, so, whatever the govt do is all more or less toward the election, the booming economy, the rising of shares and stocks market, the full employment, better bonus and 15% grow will help the govt, even our PM also feel regret for workers left untrained, he regretted that he did not train them earlier, all these are sentimental action to get voters, and certainly, the cooling of the property is one of the kind, the control of immigrant is also another policy to make local happier, and also the words like telling PR to become citizens had also, tho just a suggestion, had in a way, make locals more than happy to hear it.So, whatever reviews on the policies, it will be taking the election as main objectives, except the haze
I will not be moved or happy with those policies.
I will be happy and will vote them if they can bring down pub bills, telephone bills, town council bills, property taxes, income taxes, radio and tv licences, transport fares and gst.
Am I asking too much? If so, cancel half of it also can.
Originally posted by angel7030:But then, what is the problem, as they wrote or spoke, the prices is still increasing.
Sure property prices will increases if rich foreigners and prs willing to buy in spore.
Originally posted by likeyou:I will not be moved or happy with those policies.
I will be happy and will vote them if they can bring down pub bills, telephone bills, town council bills, property taxes, income taxes, radio and tv licences, transport fares and gst.
Am I asking too much? If so, cancel half of it also can.
lower bills??? this is like asking them to commit suicide, for your requests, they dun mind you vote for opposition. All the best
Originally posted by charlize:Runaway property prices is good for Singaporeans.
Really.
ya, good for them, it serve the singaporean sellers well, but not for long, their happy faces will crumble when looking for another property to live in
Singaporeans enjoy paying and paying more.
Really.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/10/25/more-bto-flats-in-2011-says-hdb-ceo-cheong-koon-hean/
More flats on the way?
Getting ready for 6 million people on this tiny island?
Election is coming.
So much angst in the comments below the article.
Haiz.
Originally posted by charlize:Singaporeans enjoy paying and paying more.
Really.
they enjoy voting for the Pay And Pay too, and then call themselve Paypal