well done only its at a super discount rate at hospital....otherwise well lan!
Originally posted by Hitman 778:
eh???medishield and medisave is yer frends salary!!!u dun need any gov to plan that n those kinda stuff unless the person himself is irresponsible and a spendsthrift.no need any well done for gov really if yer frend is a person who uses his $$$ wisely.but if yer frend is a bug spender n spends all his money on ktv and latest handohone then pap policy is good only for those type of people.
Do u know how many thousand dollars he gonna pay if no medishield and medisave? Its near S$20K !! And monthly have to pay close to S$3K on medical bills!! Who have that type of cash or savings?
So Medishield and Medisave are both good system....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Do u know how many thousand dollars he gonna pay if no medishield and medisave? Its near S$20K !! And monthly have to pay close to S$3K on medical bills!! Who have that type of cash or savings?
So Medishield and Medisave are both good system....
where does the medishield and medisave originated from??his salary or did govt simply GAVE it to him?
its him and only himself has that kinda money stored up.as like in all people....if u used up yer $$$ n dun have enough in spore or elsewhere then u dun get any medical then.,..
as i said...medisave n shield is only meant for people who cant control their spending.thats why govt is there to prevent nincompoops from spending all their money from salary until not enough for dental even!!!
in which case if there isnt a medisave n medicare he can have it credited into his ordinary savings account.so when he gets sick...he can retrieve that ammount via mastercard or atm pin number which would be less of a paperwerk than medishield!
thats if yer frend is able to stop spending all his money in his savings account.so u see......the spore govt make this kinda policies which is only actually meant for people who actually pok kai themselves...other than that u can use yer atm card n deduct it for yer hospital stay.
where does the medishield and medisave originated from??his salary or did govt simply GAVE it to him?its him and only himself has that kinda money stored up.as like in all people....if u used up yer $$$ n dun have enough in spore or elsewhere then u dun get any medical then.,..
Medishield is govt pay. Medisave is "own tokens". Lucky have the two systems, otherwise he'll be dead already....getting sick is horrible! Health is very important!
ok then on the medishield thing.....u mean medishield gets $$$$ credited every month????
medisave is actually part of yer salary goin into it so......its really part of yer savings..
Originally posted by Hitman 778:ok then on the medishield thing.....u mean medishield gets $$$$ credited every month????
medisave is actually part of yer salary goin into it so......its really part of yer savings..
Yup, monthly govt put $$$ into Medishield. You will feel differently if some day u got really sick (touch wood) and hospitalized for many weeks/months. ![]()
what exactly is a medishield???i googled it n cant find where the $$$$ is coming from...what ion earth is it€????and how much is the spore gov paying every month for each citizen in medishield?
Originally posted by Hitman 778:what exactly is a medishield???i googled it n cant find where the $$$$ is coming from...what ion earth is it€????and how much is the spore gov paying every month for each citizen in medishield?
I also dunno, but my fren dun need to pay cash at all....every month the $$$ in Medishield and Medisave are enough for his medical bills.....![]()
Medishield
An affordable catastrophic medical insurance scheme which helps CPF Medisave account holders and their dependants to cover large hospitalisation bills resulting
its a medical insurance scheme??????insurance????why not pay for it all like itb 100% coverage as like all insurance then????im confused in that area.......
medisave is part of his salary so its gone......but what is this medishield ??they say its some kind of insurance scheme???dun insurance schemes normally pay 100% ,,,in which case the medisave should not even be there in first place and medisave should be credited all into cpf for housing instead....medisave after all is from monthly salary.
???????????
i know if u have a car n accident....and u have the insurance on car......then the insurance company pay 100% of the damages as stated in contract.
but what on earth is this medishield??its stated as an insurance scheme??shouldnt it be paying 100%????strange?!!.....starts to sound like one of those shadowy sim lim square salesmen in old days.
????????????
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Yup, monthly govt put $$$ into Medishield. You will feel differently if some day u got really sick (touch wood) and hospitalized for many weeks/months.
If u are healthy, of cos u will jeer at the Medisave/Medishield policies....if u fall sick, u will certainly appreciate the beauty of those policies....Anyway my fren is very happy becos no need cash for his monthly medical bills....![]()
im not jeering!!!i want to know in detail what is THE FUNCTION OF MEDISHIELD!!??
IT SAID IN SPORE DEFINITION ASAN AFFORDABLE INSURANCE SCHEME.....which means it isnt free but paid by someone whoi is using that service medishield!!!'
it simply dun make much sense or logic if its a insurance scheme which is affordable???/
i have more questions than answers on what the hell it is!!!!!
hey....i also pay my overseas online shopping without cash,,,,,,what i want to know is what is this medishield?what is it doing?how it is there?how does it work???where does it work???
im not even interested on cheering or jeering at it.
everyone falls sick.....if u have no choice then use insurance which can be purchased at local insurance company!u can even save more $$$$ this way!
Ask someone working in a hospital lor....or call up CPF hotline and ask them lor....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Ask someone working in a hospital lor....or call up CPF hotline and ask them lor....
u mean u dunno what a medishield is also and ask me call cpf hotline???and u is happy $$$ is gone from medisave????
then when medisave runs out due to prolonged illness....then what??what on earth is this medishild purpose for ???im still puzzled here by the medishield thing?!!!
u mean u dunno what a medishield is also and ask me call cpf hotline???and u is happy $$$ is gone from medisave????then when medisave runs out due to prolonged illness....then what??what on earth is this medishild purpose for ???im still puzzled here by the medishield thing?!!!
The Medishield will pay for a fixed amount until my fren dies. Its a good system. Even after Medisave runs out.
a fixed amount like how much is that medishield fixed amount?
if medisave runs out that medishield fixed amount could be insufficient for a day...then use savings after that?hospitals dun normally give treatment to patients with insufficient funds.
Originally posted by Hitman 778:a fixed amount like how much is that fixed amount?
if medisave runs out that fixed amount could be insufficient for a day...then use savings after that?hospitals dun normally give treatment to patients with insufficient funds.
Its still much better than having no tokens at all right?
not enough $$$ u may get thrown out 3 days later from hospital!
medishield??
isnt there any private company like AIA mediucal insurance scheme that gives 100% medical coverage on what some ikan bilis medishield is offering now???plus $$$ can be considered as part of savings n withdrawn in years to come??!!