hitman sounds like the type of guy who would beat his wife until she submits and apologises,u guys need to go for marriage counselling.
and i cant believe angel apologised to someone on the internet lol
????a dungeon would suffice.
Electrolux Design Lab 2010 Entries + a Dancing Pork ChopPosted by elle* | 16 Jun 2010 | Comments (0) The top 25 entries of the Electrolux Design Lab 2010 competition are out. Participants were asked to focus on "The 2nd Space Age" by designing a home environment for the year 2050 when 74% of the world's population is expected to live in urban areas. Entries addressed the areas of food prep and storage, as well as laundry and dish washing. The expected compact dishwashers and washing machines are thrown in the mix, some requisite anthropomorphism elicits smiles, and a few provoking materials keep things interesting. You can see all the entires here. Check out Berty Bhuruth's "Instinct Vacuum Cleaner" (aka "the Sheep-like Cleaner") that dutifully cleans while you surf the web; Yuriy Dmitriev's Bio Robot Refrigerator from Russia that literally tackles "Cool, Green, Food Preservation" by proposing to chill your edibles with bright chartreuse luminescent biopolymer gel (Pictured above. Also cryptically defined as looking "like boot process products"-?); and several entries even do away with the need for physical food altogether by bringing the Jetson-ian regime to life with food replacement systems. It's always a treat to imagine what might come next in our domestic spaces, but we got to wondering what would happen if Electrolux considered more than just small spaces for the future. With growing urbanization, that human touch in design would help us all feel better about living in our single-bed-studio-apartments. Imagine teaming some of these entries up with the poetic likes of designer Michael Harboun, whose Living Kitchen incorporates Claytronics technology to create a truly responsive environment. Or throwing Joan Healy's Sound-Activated Dancing Pork Chop in there to get form, function and, well...a new way to think about "grinding meat." It might make you chuckle, but let's not forget that the future can't be all work and no play.
aliens didnt transfer the know-how
Originally posted by angel7030:
Typical Singaporeans, no other places to go, go aussie lor, Singaporeans are like this one lah, one go, one see, many go, all follow, good or not, also never study, if most go, sure can go, typical sign of Singaporean, others arelong Q, singaporean also go join in, whether selling what also dun care.
Orchard cheap sale, singaporeans all chiong, not knowing that their nearby store are more cheap
Carrying orchard shop branded plastic bag got class, carrying seng siong or normal plastic bag, no class
You have a good point there....hahaha! My good frens all go aussie liao....maybe I will join them in the future! I love Singapore still, but it's properties are too expensive! My good frens all lived happily in aussie bungalows....
Originally posted by skythewood:Well,
I sniff around, and hey, this place doesn't stink like Johore.
I try to go other places, and there are enough MRT + Bus services to go about anywhere, compared to the major cities in philipines
I try prank calling the emergency services, and they showed up speedily unlike India
I confronted one of them, and it is clear that the public servants are afraid of the public, and not public bullied by authorities similar to China.
I took a taxi, and realized that the fares are all standard unlike the bargaining and cheating of tourist in Thailand.
And I applied for the job and found one based on my merits just like a free society should, without government interference. And I wondered, why should the government be responsible to find a job for you... Is it suppose to be a nanny state?
why are you comparing singapore to third world countries ? we are supposed to be first world !
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You have a good point there....hahaha! My good frens all go aussie liao....maybe I will join them in the future! I love Singapore still, but it's properties are too expensive! My good frens all lived happily in aussie bungalows....
why are you still in Singapore, you love Singapore that much to forgo your bungalow down under?
Originally posted by one36:why are you comparing singapore to third world countries ? we are supposed to be first world !
Why are we complaining as if we are in a third world country?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:why are you still in Singapore, you love Singapore that much to forgo your bungalow down under?
No lah, I'm still here becos I have a fulltime job here...If ever I move to aussie, It'll be retirement....Hahaha!
Originally posted by one36:why are you comparing singapore to third world countries ? we are supposed to be first world !
whatever, there is only one world.
Originally posted by angel7030:
whatever, there is only one world.
Why aussie bungalows are 8x to 10x cheaper than SG ones? Its so hard to retire in SG....
I think it is not a matter of wanting to retire here or in aussie, as the saying goes, at the end of the day, the bird fly back to it own nest, like me, being born in taiwan and having my childhood there, it gives me a deep impression as my homeland, a place where i shall return in some period of my life, be it retirement or mid life, I am not sure. So, it is basically that people are cultured in a way that there is never a better place then your own homeland. I bet those singaporeans who had retired oversea still ponder and hope to return to singapore, they will miss here alot.
Not bearing the cost of living or the hectic life, retirement is a completely different issue to a able person who is still very much economy viable, there is no different if you do not sell your house and live on till retirement, whether oz is higher or not is no more an issue.
It all depend on what you want for retirement, in oz, it can be very serene and tranquility with kangeroos or deers just outside your house, but also go wolves and wobat to hunt you down, and not to mention those flood. Buy groceries or going shopping can be long travel, but if you like a vibrant city like singapore, why, kopitiam and pub and gals like mine is just around the corner, where one shout, MOLEST!!! can get full attention, you will be more happier in singapore
Originally posted by angel7030:I think it is not a matter of wanting to retire here or in aussie, as the saying goes, at the end of the day, the bird fly back to it own nest, like me, being born in taiwan and having my childhood there, it gives me a deep impression as my homeland, a place where i shall return in some period of my life, be it retirement or mid life, I am not sure. So, it is basically that people are cultured in a way that there is never a better place then your own homeland. I bet those singaporeans who had retired oversea still ponder and hope to return to singapore, they will miss here alot.
Not bearing the cost of living or the hectic life, retirement is a completely different issue to a able person who is still very much economy viable, there is no different if you do not sell your house and live on till retirement, whether oz is higher or not is no more an issue.
It all depend on what you want for retirement, in oz, it can be very serene and tranquility with kangeroos or deers just outside your house, but also go wolves and wobat to hunt you down, and not to mention those flood. Buy groceries or going shopping can be long travel, but if you like a vibrant city like singapore, why, kopitiam and pub and gals like mine is just around the corner, where one shout, MOLEST!!! can get full attention, you will be more happier in singapore
I'm still happy with Singapore...its just that its so difficult to retire here....most people work until they die to support their expensive homes....this is certainly not something to be happy about...unless they got their homes cheap and sold at high prices, then go aussie to retire...many of my frens are like this....
SG has a good education system and is politically stable. Also easy to get a job....Govt doing a good job in this aspect....but the GST and COE and rising HDB prices are making life difficult....
Originally posted by axxs:hitman sounds like the type of guy who would beat his wife until she submits and apologises,u guys need to go for marriage counselling.
and i cant believe angel apologised to someone on the internet lol
Hit in the Balls is a shame to all humanity much less Singaporeans.
Hit in the Balls wants to claim benefits as a Singaporean but he already had foreign citizenship.
Someone I know moved back to Singapore from Australia after the flood started.
Dunno what happened to the house there liao. Probably is submerged now :(
The rebuilding costs will be high.
why do australian girls have such huge breasts for mere 14-16 year olds...